Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 470 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.3
Sort by

Kicki M. from Sweden
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in February 2016
Beach
The beach right to the hotel was not good but at coconut hotel it was good
Reviewed February 21, 2016

KIM S. from Canada
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2016
Water Front Oasis
Really enjoyed the quiet,beautiful cabin. Employees work very hard to help and polite
Spent four nights here in the middle of February. Very spread out resort with multiple choices for rooms,and prices all good. Beach was nice for walking. Water not so great very murky,couldn't snorkel, nice pool. Food choices good,enjoyed the barbecue. Very helpful employees and try hard to speak English. Overall a really great stay. Would definitely return.
Reviewed February 14, 2016

teppo I. from Sweden
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Satisfied
location, Room, breakfast
everything good under my visit
Reviewed February 06, 2016

Josefin M. from Sweden
Families with young children
Stayed 7 nights in January 2016
Perfect location!
Location, pool, helpfull staff
We had a great time at Chai Chet and would go back! The pool is so Nice and very close to the best beach, Klong Prao. The staff is so helpfull and wonderful with the kids.
Reviewed January 29, 2016

Jenny L. from Sweden
Couples
Stayed 10 nights in January 2016
Great location and good food
Great Resort! The best part of the resort is the pool area and the restaurant. The view from both are amazing. The area of Chai Chet is very calm and quiet but it is only a short taxi ride from White Sand and the nightlife there. I would recomend this resort to couples of all ages and famillys with children over the age of 5.
Reviewed January 24, 2016

Sarah T. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in January 2016
Great place to stay
The rooms very clean and comfortable provided coffee and water every day.Staff very friendly helped any way they could nothing was to much trouble for them .beautifull seating gorgeous views 😄
One of the best places we have stayed everywhere was spotlessly clean amazing swimming pool and beach great weather.
Reviewed January 16, 2016

Steven R. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 7 nights in December 2015
Idyllic setting, well managed hotel, great value
Idyllic setting, well managed hotel, great value
This resort is at the end of a beautiful, picturesque, sandy, tranquil bay, with palms trees and mountains as a backdrop. You can walk to 7 or 8 restaurants within 5 mins and plenty more within 10-15 mins. The resort is very well managed. The infinity pool and swim up bar is great and the food in the restaurant is surprisingly cheap and good. All staff were very friendly (but limited English). We stayed in a standard room and were surprised to find it had a partial Seaview and was only a half minute walk to the beach. The hotel offers free use of kayaks and has a nice pier that you can observe fish from through the clear waters. We also walked to White Sand Beach once in about 75 minutes (with a fun and worthwhile stopover at Zip'n'Zorb 15-20 mins walk) and caught a taxi back. The clientele at hotel was a mix of countries, mix of wealth and mix of ages (young, old and families). I would highly recommend Chai Chet Resort to anyone wishing to stay on Koh Chang.
Reviewed January 09, 2016

Patrick V. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Comfortable
Quiet, nice beach, close to ammenities
Reviewed January 06, 2016

Jiraporn C. from Thailand
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
all the staff it is very good i love to come stay
Staff
Yes
Reviewed January 05, 2016

Martin F. from Germany
Couples
Stayed 9 nights in December 2015
Great Christmas Holidays
friendly staff, located nicely on a quiet beach, great swimming pool
We had a very pleasant stay at Chai Chet Resort. We enjoyed the friendly, helpful staff and could relax entirely at the beach/ pool. Many thanks for the wonderful party on 31st December.
Reviewed January 05, 2016