arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 1788 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1788 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.5

9.2 Anthony N.
Australia
April 19, 2016
great staff and breakfast
Every thing was good bed maybe a little uncomfortable but overall a pleasant experience

5.6 Quynh H.
Vietnam
April 18, 2016
not worth money for Seaside
(+): Peaceful with trees, swimming pools and beach. Quite nice view and Nice staff. Location is good, near many food stalls, bars and convenience store (-): Price is double for seaside but actually we can't swim at this beach but the other beach 300m away. Room is quite small and shower is broken. Morning buffet is not yummy with few dishes

5.2 Kenn T.
Denmark
April 18, 2016
Okay ...
Reception staff was not nice. Pool was not clean when we arrived Wifi really poor Rooms was fine, good size and worked well. Location was also fine ..

6 Patcharin M.
Thailand
April 13, 2016
Nice hotel with good view
The hotel has a beautiful view and nice location. Staff is quite professional.

4.4 Randal H.
United States
March 13, 2016
False advertising
I take reviews seriously as I use them to decide where I'm going to stay and I wish I'd payed more attention to some before I booked here We booked a 'seaside' room which eas gbr deciding factor why we stayed at changburi turns out it's not seaside at all there is 2 resorts one is hillside the other is seaside ( even though they are separate resorts ) If you book hillside room your in a whole different resort - so if you book seaside you probably can't even see the sea and if you complain you'll get shutdown with an attitude Breakfast is good - pool is nice - room is good - some mould In the bathroom never cleaned wi fi was a joke even in breakfast room it didn't work We wouldn't have stayed here if it weren't mislead by the seaside room But overall the room was good near 7-11 too

2.4 Alejandro F.
Australia
March 07, 2016
Misleading
Checked in and then was taken over the road to what they call 'Hillside'. The images on Agoda's site lead you to think you're staying in the main complex. It's clearly a separate and different hotel under a single name. Never again

6.4 Ann-Elise R.
Sweden
March 05, 2016
Noisy
Had a nice room at sea side but very noisy from gogo bars! So we talked to the staff who was very friendly and gave us 50 % of price in pool villa. Breakfast was ok but no yougurt for tre days. Location vas ok for restaurants. Next time we like to stay closer to beach.

5.2 Xavier C.
France
February 28, 2016
Average. Convenient but noisy location.
The hotel looks pretty good. However it is located just in front bars girls which are very noisy at night until late. May be not very suitable for families... Pool Suite rooms are spacious. However there is a lack of maintenance in the room (bed lamps were not working, toilet spray, and shower pipe broken, stain between tiles, etc). Upon our arrival nobody welcome us and we had to carry our bag and find our rooms by ourselves. First morning clean staff came at 8:45 and heavily knocked our door few times...too early, cleaning should be done from 11am. The second morning we were weaking up again since a staff was removing leaves in front our window at 8:30am... There is to me a serious lack of management is this hotel. This is hotel is not too bad. But for 800 THB more you go straight away to the upper level (ie.The dewa).

8.3 NEIL M.
United Kingdom
February 20, 2016
Excellent location and staff very friendly.
Great location, helpful staff and clean
Very comfortable. Paid for the villa with pool but disappointed with the room around the pool and the fact that there was no sunshine at all at the pool where you could make use off, instead we used the beds down by the sea deck. Would not bother with paying the extra for this facility. Still had a great time though.

8.4 Paul S.
New Zealand
February 19, 2016
I have stayed at Chang Buri Resort on several occa
Will stay again as lobg as pricing remains reasonable.