Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 1807 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1807 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

John H. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in May 2016
great hotel
i have stayed in a lot of hotels in koh chang and this is best one so far i stayed in the beachside rooms they are a good size with seperate shower and bath, large beds, staff were very helpful ( the night watchman is an absolute diamond just take ten mins to get to know him i spoke to him everynight and he could not do enough for us ) food is very good and staff will cook it how you like if you take time to explain ( i was in hospital for 2 days on my return the staff were great cooking my food very plain and bland as i could not have anything spicy or even salt or pepper ) the pool is excellent allthough it was closed for 2 days due to filter system break down but they had people on the job fast and we could use the one on the hillside. the hotel is kept nice and clean, i would recomend this hotel as i have stayed here 3 times in the last 2 years and will stay again
Reviewed May 24, 2016

Deepak S. from India
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Don't like
We ll not use this property again
Reviewed May 09, 2016

Deepak S. from India
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Not good experience
Not satisfied in one words
Reviewed May 09, 2016

CHATCHAI B. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2016
If locate over sand beach will be better but overall nice place.
If Agoda have more information ob bed type will be better. As I request 2 bed room. Hotel staff informed to Agoda they do not have 2 beds type but no one from Agoda reply back to me.
Reviewed May 08, 2016

MIYAMA A. from Japan
Groups
Stayed one night in May 2016
good
good
Reviewed May 08, 2016

Siwadol S. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Good place , Clean and good staff
Even though, this resort cannot access directly to beach but the good location of swimming pool can replace this feeling.
Reviewed May 05, 2016

Hayette K. from Netherlands
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Terrible
Stayed for 2 nights, never again. Started with the front desk at check in, did not speak english and forgot to provide us with the breakfast vouchers, wifi. Thats no big issue but can be fixed things happen but when my husband called to ask about we wifi code he was told to look in the envelop provided at check-in. When he advised that this one was never given the front desk clerk hung up. After a day away we return to the room to find it not cleaned ants in the bed, and when I requested for towels and imformed the front desk about the room not being cleaned I got " ok! Call this numbe" turns out it was the kitchen, that hung up on me when I asked for clean towels. So again I call the front desk and recall but 10 minutes later I get beach towel explain it again and finally get clean towels after 1 hour wait. Go to the desk ask as why my room was not cleaned and receive a " I don't know with a big smile " no apologies nothing. Besides the great pool at the beach side and a good breakfast, the rooms are old, the beds are broken, staff is not trained definitly a never again.
Reviewed May 04, 2016

Elizaberthus D. from Netherlands
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
No Good
Just no Good for THE money
Reviewed April 24, 2016

Anthony N. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
great staff and breakfast
Every thing was good bed maybe a little uncomfortable but overall a pleasant experience
Reviewed April 19, 2016

Quynh H. from Vietnam
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
not worth money for Seaside
(+): Peaceful with trees, swimming pools and beach. Quite nice view and Nice staff. Location is good, near many food stalls, bars and convenience store (-): Price is double for seaside but actually we can't swim at this beach but the other beach 300m away. Room is quite small and shower is broken. Morning buffet is not yummy with few dishes
Reviewed April 18, 2016