Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 386 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.5

Mikael J. from Sweden
Couples
Stayed 12 nights in January 2014
Excellent value for money
Good location, friendly staff, value for money
Nice villa by the pool. We were in "Villa 2" located on the first floor (!). The beach is nice, but the area by the road is much smaller than the White Sand Beach area. (Could not respond in Swedish for some reason - had to choose between languages Spenish or Slovenian beginning with S).
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Chunhua L. from China
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
nice and comfortable
near the beach, nice room and friendly staff
It is a very nice and comfortable hotel, and it is located near the beach and just 1-minute's walk to beach. Wonderful!The breakfast is very good and has many choices. The staff is also very friendly, I will choose this hotel again in my next trip.
Reviewed January 06, 2014

Brian B. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in December 2013
Great location: quite & family friendly!
1) remote location 2) near tesco & cheaper shopping 3) fair prices
We had a great time at Koh Chang. Have been several times before and this was the perfect location for our family with small kids. Nice stretch of beach! Is sort of in the cove so water is not as clean as a bit further up the beach (leaves and other debree). Christmas is a very nice time to go but colder than other times we've been, so we didn't really use the pool. Staff was friendly for the most part, living in Thailand and speaking Thai, there were some who could have been more friendly, but understand as many Thais can get another by rude foreigners, and there are plenty.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Anup D. from India
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Totally disappointing
private beach
Extremely disappointed. We booked the villa but were given some other type of standard room. The room was dark with insufficient lighting and had a very unhygienic and distinct stink. The room had no windows and the staff was not supportive. With so many options on Koh Chang, I will never go back to this hotel again and definitely not recommend others to this hotel.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Aleksey B. from Russia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in November 2013
good resort, but many russian and not big beach
garden, design, beach
Reviewed December 01, 2013

Sandi B. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Relaxing resort with great staff
The breakfast was great, nice pools and right on the beach
Great resort well appointed with nice rooms and attentive staff
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Martin K. from United Kingdom
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
Friendly & cheap, but not spectacular
Staff, Beachside restaurant (night), location
This was actually a very acceptable place for the price. The restaurant on the beach was very good for dinner and all the staff were great with good English. The place was quiet (little bit of renovating going on, but it's the end of low season), and a great place for families, away from party-people. Not many complaints, really. The only thing I could really say bad about the place was that the interior of the rooms looked about 20 years out of fashion. I got the impression the exterior of the resort had been renovated (which facades and gardens do look rather nice), but the interior not done (yet?). The rooms were a tad musty on arrival - which is easily forgivable such as it's on a beach - and were fine after aired out for a few minutes. Overall: not bad, but not spectacular. Just a plain "good".
Reviewed November 05, 2013

Richard B. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
nice place, but the room was a bit stuffy
staff, location, pool
ok but a bit of a mouldy smell in the room. bathroom could be modernised. maybe the villas closer to the beach are nicer.
Reviewed August 01, 2013

Lee T. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013
It was just okay!
Pool, proximity the beach.
For what we had paid it was okay! Breakfast was included which was an added bonus!
Reviewed July 28, 2013

stephen W. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in July 2012
Relaxing
Ocean view , pool , room
A very quiet relaxing hotel in koh Chang . To a lot. To do here apart from swim and walking on the beach . Hotel does offer a few excersions .a supermarket just across the road and food from the hotel served on the beach .
Reviewed July 05, 2013