arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 4289 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4289 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 8.1

ronald W.
United Kingdom
May 30, 2015
enjoyable stay
location, swimmin pools, friendliness
lovely restfull stay, pitty you were unable to have sun beds on the beach.

jirapat J.
Thailand
May 25, 2015
Best place to stay
Room comfort/ beach/ pool

Volker P.
Australia
May 22, 2015
Nice beach getaway
Beach, pool and quiet
Second time here. Stayed in a delux seaview which was nice. Was in a garden villa before but this area is closed for the off season or maintenance. Quiet beach, beautiful pool and gardens, good friendly service at reasonable prices for a resort. In walking distance to good restaurants.

Vasinee S.
Thailand
May 18, 2015
Perfect Get-Away
location, beach, facilities (rooms, pools, etc.)
I had always tried to stay from White Sand beach as I always thought it was too crowded, but walking pass KC Grande last time, I thought I would stay here next time. Now I did and I am absolutely with my choice. The room was amazing, even though we think our "ocean view" room could get more view of the ocean (we got a room on the hillside on 3rd floor). The pool and beach areas were clean. The rooftop pool was also great! Highly recommended.

James C.
Ireland
May 17, 2015
Very Nice
Pool, Room, Breakfast
An expensive but very nice place to stay. The rooftop pool is fantastic, however it closes at 9pm, that would be my one complaint. 10pm would be so much better and stretch the evening a little. We went during low season and there were not many people about, just the way I like it. The beach-side bar and pool were also fantastic. A great place to stay if you're looking for a short break, it has everything you need. I cannot compliment the buffet breakfast enough - a feast!!

Tien P.
United States
May 15, 2015
Nice hotel in need of an update
Location, staff, wifi
KC Grande has one major thing going for it: location. You will be steps away from White Sand Beach and within walking distance of several restaurants and shops. However the hotel itself is in need of a renovation. A lot of the hotel's room feel outdated or just worn out. The design also seems poor (I.e. The room has a balcony but not enough light for you to enjoy it after the sun goes down and walking from our room to the beach required us circumventing the pool). The towels also felt wormed out and cheap.

Jehoiade R.
Philippines
May 12, 2015
The Place
location service pool beach
I dont wanna regret my short vacation and stay at Koh Chang so I opted for this place. No qualms regrets and whatsoever. A great place to stay if you value your vacation so much.

Ben A.
United Kingdom
May 09, 2015
Fantastic Hotel
Facilities, beach, staff
I've been to Koh Chang a handful of times and I seriously regret not staying at this hotel every time. For me it is the best on the island in terms of overall experience. It's just fantastic in every way. The rooms are extremely well decorated and modern, the hotel itself looks great and the staff are extremely friendly. The breakfast buffet and food are also brilliant and to make things easier there is a 7/11 right outside. Being situated on the main beach (white sand) there is also loads of options for drinking and eating out at night, all within walking distance too. The facilities are 10/10, there are three swimming pools which are all beautiful. Make sure you head to the rooftop pool for a drink at sunset. The beach is also extremely nice and very quiet if you want to sit there and have a swim. There are two hotels in Thailand I know I will return to again in the future, this is certainly one of them. For the price you cannot go wrong.

Rachaba H.
Thailand
May 09, 2015
Great!!
Swimming pool, location, service
I go to Koh Chang almost 10 times, I have stayed many hotel in the island, I always stay 4 stars hotel so I think I can say this hotel is very cool. This time is my second time here because I have first impression so I decide to come back here again. The hotel have 2 pools bar (one on the roof you can see the view of town, sea, hill, another one is next to the beach), service is good, bed is very comfy, good food as well.

Matthew K.
United Kingdom
May 09, 2015
Location great
Location, beach and rooms
I extended my stay twice because great beach and hotel. Loved my stay here. Big rooms, with great beds. Check in at hill side reception was good, staff were very nice and friendly. As were all staff at pool, bars and the restaurants. Location was perfect, right on the beautiful white sands beach. All Pools were great too, especially the turtle pool. The massage girls at the pool were miserable and their massages were effortless. They seemed disapointed to have to stop playing on their mobiles rather than enthusiastic to do their job. Overall great value & good price :-)