arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 2208 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2208 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.8

Alex D.
Canada
January 14, 2015
Great Luxury Resort in the Heart of White Sands
Location, Comforts, Breakfast
After a week at a lower end spot on Koh Chang we decided to spoil ourselves and Kacha was great. Awesome breakfast, two pools, soft beds, beach front it was very relaxing. We stayed on the hill side which is in my opinion slightly nicer than the beach side and less busy. The beach side spots were newer but seemed to have few windows to allow natural light in. Breakfast is high end, nothing more to say. Once annoyance is that everyone poaches chairs by the beach and pool very early in the morning and sometimes don't even show up to use them, that's a bit annoying. The pool on the hill side is bigger and much less busy so if you just want a pool day, hill side is the way to go! They charge for internet which is a bit weak but since we are from the future we just use SIM cards in our phones and create our own hotspot.

Juha-Pekka I.
Finland
January 06, 2015
Excellent hotel, good location
Comfortable and very nice pool area by the sea. Not the cheapest but money well spent.
The hotel location is excellent in the middle of White Sand Bech. Room was very comfortable, service excellent and the hotel staff always smiling.

Wong M.
Hong Kong
January 02, 2015
Good location
close to the beach and plenty of restaurant, friendly staff
Everything is good except phone operator always give wrong message to house keeping due to poor English communication

Adrian S.
Switzerland
December 28, 2014
Perfect stay
Very good location. Nice staff. Very good room. Super breakfast buffet. Just perfect
We really like this place !

YOTHIN K.
Thailand
December 19, 2014
Beautiful hotel, lovely location
Room with great view!,nice location, excellent staff and room
We really enjoyed the Kacha. Great location, rooms, and great marks especially for the staff who were always helpful. Note there is construction going on at the current time, perhaps why it was a good deal.

Sakari L.
Finland
December 11, 2014
Kacha Resort & Spa Koh Chang
location, pool area, service
second time and we recomended to all travellers

Deborah P.
United Kingdom
November 21, 2014
Good location,
Location, choice of 2 pools
I don't think I'd stay here again. The location is very good but it's also very busy. I took my car and only got parked at the hotel for 1 of the 3 days we were there. The bed was too hard, bad lighting in the room plus some lights didn't work at all. Gym equipment needs maintaining as nearly broke my neck on the treadmill. Breakfast had a good selection, but no fresh coffee, I had to pay for it separately. Wifi is hit and miss as well. There were renovations going on but they didn't affect us.

peter S.
United Kingdom
November 17, 2014
Location location location
location, really helpful staff, clean tidy rooms.
At the time of our stay they were still working on the new sea view rooms next door, we were offered to move to the hillside rooms if it caused us any problems noise or dust, it was no problem at all, the rooms were a bit dated on the beach side accommodation but were looked after well by the cleaning staff,breakfast was sound, enough choices for all, pool area on beach side was well maintained and clean, would return and stay at the Kacha Resort but will wait until all rooms have been completed.

Daniel L.
Germany
November 03, 2014
Will avoid next time
near shops, big bathroom, big swimming pool
I stayed kacha many times over the past few years but I will never return there again. Construction was noisy although it was bearable. Each morning crossing busy street to the restaurant for breakfast was bad enough. Awful cocktails at beach bar. Even if rooms were good sized, they were too packed and I felt like staying at an apartment. Our deluxe beach bungalow only had concrete all around somehow I never put a foot on their sand beach, it was rather inconvenient to go to beach. Shops are closer, but we came to koh Chang for beach not shopping - street shops were filled with cheap Chinese products, nothing lasted long, dotted pharmacies were selling overpriced suncream, aftersun cream mainly. Very limited restaurant menu, expensive than most of restaurants at koh Chang. Didn't have typical beach resort feeling, it could be anywhere...I found it is hard to relax at kacha. Ended up just staying in the air conditioned room most of the time, spent few hours at swimming pool. That was it. Could not relax outside of room even if we had good size of outdoor seating area. Too many people passing through, too noisy, too much concrete. I came to Koh Chang for beach holiday, yet kacha felt like city holiday.

Kasom S.
Thailand
November 02, 2014
facility of hotel
Good Breakfast , High price , Limited Carpark
Hotel is on construction, uncomfortable to go to the beach have to accross the street. Staff are good service.