Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 938 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 938 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.5

HIDETOSHI I. from Japan
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Family friendly beach front hotel
1) Beach front convenience, 2) Roomy room and bath good for small kids, 3) Sea water is long way shallow and sand is pure white good for kids
I like here very much because of many reason; 1.Beach front convenience access and good view to check kids play, 2. Pool has shallow zone good for kids, 3. Sea water is shallow and kids can walk in and play, 4. Sand is pure white and good to play, 5. Kids room and staff is friendly and located beside beach, 6. Staff are friendly, 7. Room is big enough and bath is wide and outside bath is good to play with kids, 8. New Year's Eve dinner on the baech is nice, etc., etc. Also Kho Chang is good to come by car which we can drive from home to the hotel using ferry boat, then we can carry many bags and kids items from home. as a result, we go to the sea, pool and kids room everyday during our stay. Also I use Fitness Gim every morning
Reviewed January 05, 2016

Pornthipa C. from Thailand
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
plesant stay at this hotel
food, room and activities
it was a very good experience, there were many activities provided by the hotel, mostly sports such as boxing, yoga, swiming, ping pong, etc.
Reviewed December 24, 2015

Tanakorn P. from Thailand
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Good
Reasonable
Acceptable and reasonable
Reviewed December 13, 2015

Hugues S. from Belgium
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2015
Great hotel in a great area
Clean and comfortable rooms - the staff - area and nearby restaurants
Reviewed December 07, 2015

John B. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Gorgeous getaway
Buffet breakfast best we have had, staff very helpful and friendly, location beautiful
Only a three night stay but really enjoyed it, will visit again for longer next time
Reviewed November 17, 2015

Clive S. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Great value for money , stunning location
The breakfast , the room , the staff
Stayed for two nights and it was one of the best hotels I have stayed in. The staff were excellent, professional and very knowledgeable. The rooms were spacious and very well maintained. The property is beautiful and the amenities are superb. The food offered by the hotel is a bit limited and things such as alcoholic beverages are a bit over priced which is perhaps to be expected. The only downside was that we did see a hair in one of the breakfast dishes. But overall I can not recommend this resorts highly enough and we will definitely be back.
Reviewed October 16, 2015

daniel W. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Quiet place for the whole family
food, quiet, clean
Beautiful resort, great place to go if you like quiet
Reviewed September 24, 2015

Paul C. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Don't.... 2 stars on their best day....
Not a good experience at all. Room was dated, poorly maintained, and very user unfriendly.
Reviewed September 17, 2015

John A. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in August 2015
Tranquility and comfort with luxurious additions
Comfort, setting, cleanliness
Stayed here for 5 nights early August. Was in one of the wings that surround the waterslide pool (room 1201) and the standard of the room, fittings and finishes was as expected from a 4 star resort. The bathroom was exceptionally luxurious and well appointed and the clear roof over the shower gave it a real tropical feel. Bed was huge and very comfortable (firm as per Thai standard but this suits me) and the balcony was a great place to relax in the evenings. Did not dine at the hotel so can't comment but there are a mutitude of options within walking (or scooter) distance with authentic Thai roadside options right through to finer dining options. Khlong Prao isn't the party village of the island but there are bars within a few minutes taxi or scotter ride away in either direction if you crave a night out and a few drinks. The pools and facilities were excellent and kept in good order and the beach fronting the resort was clean and safe for swimming. Staff were unintrusive but efficient and rooms serviced daily. Overall, a quality 4 star resort in a quiet location on a tranquil island, would recommend and stay again.
Reviewed August 17, 2015

Daniel B. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Lovely hotel, beautiful gardens.
Nice cabanas, lovely gardens and good food.
Enjoyed our stay at the hotel, but didn't get the double bedded room that we booked. We ended up staying in a twin bedded Cabana, which was comfortable but unromantic.
Reviewed July 31, 2015