Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 1326 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1326 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.6

Albert E. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Luxury value for money.
Great value, friendly staff, many activities.
Great resort with lots of activities to do in the surrounding area.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Anna L. from South Africa
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
very disappointing
It was quiet, inexpensive and had daily shuttles into town.
The room was dark and dingy, uncomfortable and had no internet; we had to go to the main building for access. The food was poor and expensive. The service and information from personnel was unreliable. The atmosphere of the resort was generally aloof and unfriendly.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Jonah S. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Relaxing, beautiful, with a friendly staff.
The tropical grounds sorrounding the rooms, the stylish touches and teak-themed rooms, the warm-hearted, friendly, and very helpful staff.
Very wonderful. It met my high-expectations of what I expect to get for around 1,000B in the low season. The grounds were natural, beautiful, and relaxing. The staff was amazingly helpful and kind. They special ordered Thai food for me even when it wasn't available on the breakfast menu and were generally attentive and helpful about every small detail. The room was beautiful and authentically decorated. There were some bugs in the room, but not any mosquitoes or bed bugs, and a lizard defecated on my comforter - but it's hard to avoid these kind of things during wet season on a tropical island 90% covered by jungle.
Reviewed July 04, 2013

sophie G. from France
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
Luxurious room and lush gardens
Lovely room, nice pool, lush gardens
We booked a honeymoon suite and were very happy with the room itself, the surrounding gardens, and the lovely pool. The hotel is not by the beach but offers a free shuttle to its sister hotel which is on a nice beach. The hotel is not located near bars/restaurants so you would have to get a bike or taxi to eat out. I rated the food poorly as they had limited vegetarian options, and we were particularly disappointed with a 'spaghetti pomodoro' dish that was just pasta and ketchup.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

emma R. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2012
Peaceful and great rooms
Rooms, Pool, Tourist kiosk
Reviewed June 19, 2013

emma R. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Quiet, beautiful surroundings
Pool, environment, rooms
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Dr T. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Peaceful and relaxing
Very clean. Tropical surroundings. Nice staff.
I very much appreciated the superbly clean rooms and relaxing atmosphere.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Byron W. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in May 2013
Ideal spot to relax and unwind
Quiet location, spotlessly clean, helpful staff
The Ramayana is an ideal spot if you are looking for a quiet relaxing holiday. The resort is very well situated and the grounds are beautifully maintained. There is no beach nearby, but there are hotel shuttles which run very regularly either to the beach or to the other tourist attractions round the island, such as the waterfalls. Dining at the restaurant is very good, and there are a few good restaurants within a few minutes walk. My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay and are looking forward to going back within the not too distant future.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Lukas L. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Relaxing stay. Nice Pool. Good value.
Very nice pool. Nice Gardens. Motorbike Rental.
Our stay was very good, however the location is not in close proximity to other restaurants and a motorbike rental is recommended. The hotel has bikes for rental on site which is convenient.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

lise K. from Denmark
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
relaxing atmosphere, beautiful rooms, great staff
the pool, the staff and the rooms
Reviewed May 25, 2013