arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 1308 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1308 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.6

emma R.
New Zealand
June 19, 2013
Quiet, beautiful surroundings
Pool, environment, rooms

Dr T.
United States
June 19, 2013
Peaceful and relaxing
Very clean. Tropical surroundings. Nice staff.
I very much appreciated the superbly clean rooms and relaxing atmosphere.

Byron W.
United Kingdom
June 17, 2013
Ideal spot to relax and unwind
Quiet location, spotlessly clean, helpful staff
The Ramayana is an ideal spot if you are looking for a quiet relaxing holiday. The resort is very well situated and the grounds are beautifully maintained. There is no beach nearby, but there are hotel shuttles which run very regularly either to the beach or to the other tourist attractions round the island, such as the waterfalls. Dining at the restaurant is very good, and there are a few good restaurants within a few minutes walk. My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay and are looking forward to going back within the not too distant future.

Lukas L.
Canada
May 29, 2013
Relaxing stay. Nice Pool. Good value.
Very nice pool. Nice Gardens. Motorbike Rental.
Our stay was very good, however the location is not in close proximity to other restaurants and a motorbike rental is recommended. The hotel has bikes for rental on site which is convenient.

lise K.
Denmark
May 25, 2013
relaxing atmosphere, beautiful rooms, great staff
the pool, the staff and the rooms

andrew H.
Australia
May 24, 2013
Not worth the time spent getting there
Large pool was enjoyable
After a lengthy time spent getting there ,the reviews i read where nothing to what was there , staff, yes friendly , but while doing an afternoon siesta with a private sign on the wall ,room staff woke us up to clean the room ??, i carry my computer so i can check photos and travel sites via the HDMI cable to the TV screen every hotel i have been two in Asia has a flat screen "except the Ramayama" ,for the whole stay we had to go to a local bar to actual watch our pics and do travel checks , this was a waste of time as the rooms should state more of there facilitys , air con ,although worked could not be set right we had it on 25deg but our thermonitor showed 23 deg , sleepless nights , the room has the size of 42 sq this seems much smaller , breakfast was nice but there where not enough fans and the hot air made breaky un enjoyable we picked our breaky table by the one that had the least ants on the top ( same ones that where in our room and clothes )our bathroom was tiny with cold water from the shower , the decor would be good on Saint Paddys day as the tiles where green the place is showing its age ,, there is no free wifi in the rooms , prehaps the best highlight was when our bus arrived to take us back to Pattaya

james S.
United Kingdom
May 22, 2013
relaxing
the spa is good and the pool is a good size as well

james S.
United Kingdom
May 22, 2013
refreshing
good pool, relaxed and quiet atmosphere, helpful and friendly staff
top tip, don't rent a bike or car from the hotel, they are really expensive compared to anywhere else on the island. even the hotel next door is cheaper.

Antony R.
United Kingdom
May 13, 2013
Relaxed stay in a tropical location
Attentive and friendly staff,relaxed atmosphere, tropical location
The Hotel resort is perfectly situated if you want the get away from it all experience in beautiful tropical surroundings.

Sitichai J.
Thailand
May 11, 2013
Far away from beach
Clean room and spa activity, quiet