Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 460 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 460 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

Michael G.
Netherlands
March 27, 2016
Great location and very friendly staff
Highly recommended resort!

Jan L.
Norway
March 23, 2016
Nice and quiet
Nice and quiet hotel, expensive , breakfast was ok

Annette K.
United Kingdom
March 18, 2016
In need of a refurbishment
Location. Views.
The hotel did not look as good as it did online. The place was shabby and run down. Our door was broken and did not lock. It was not very clean. Our towels were not replaced and we had to go ad ask for some. The restaurant closed much earlier than advertised at nights.

James F.
United Kingdom
February 29, 2016
Excellent resort, excellent staff
The resort was lovely, very pieceful and staff were so friendly and helpful they couldn't do enough for you

Geoffrey M.
Thailand
February 15, 2016
Loved it.
Faultless. Staff helpful and friendly. Food very good. Room comfortable and clean.

hizia A.
France
February 15, 2016
great view and perfect rooom
Everything was good just the breakfast was not so great for the price requested.

Petri L.
Finland
February 12, 2016
Satisfied customer, once again
location, size, style
We made a short visit to Andalay for the fourth time. We like the resort since it has a good location on Klong Nin (no rocks on the beach in front of the hotel). The resort itself is quite small which is a big plus for us. It has a nice pool area surrounded by the bungalows, good staff and good basic buffet breakfast. Nothing too fancy but just what we need for our getaway. And we will go there again :-)

Mila M.
Netherlands
February 08, 2016
great place, nice staff, good food!
This is a really nice small resort at the beach. Clean and good bungalows. Friendly staff and good food! A place to relax and enjoy the beach life. The swimmingpool is clean. Every year i am happy to stay at the andalay! If you are on koh lanta and you like animals...it is nice to visit the lanta animal shelter. There are not a lot of strays on the island, thanks to them!!! Andalay has a lovely black/white stray cat, very friendly and she loves the attention! Enjoy andalay and koh lanta!

Graeme B.
Canada
February 03, 2016
Fantastic
Very welcoming on arrival. Nice clean quiet room. Soft bed and nice bathroom. Pool was great and right on beach. Had to leave early in the morning, they went out of there way to give us a free packed breakfast to take with us. Great resort that I would recommend to anyone.

Sanjana J.
India
January 31, 2016
Fantastic
Andalay promised us the most magnificent sunset on arriving, and we were not disappointed. Come here for an amazing stay right by the beach, with the most helpful service desk, where everything was arranged for us in minutes. Thumbs up Lek for making our stay fantastic, and stepping in soo quickly in times of crisis.