Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 460 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 460 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.4

Michael G. from Netherlands
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Great location and very friendly staff
Highly recommended resort!
Reviewed March 27, 2016

Jan L. from Norway
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in March 2016
Nice and quiet
Nice and quiet hotel, expensive , breakfast was ok
Reviewed March 23, 2016

Annette K. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in March 2016
In need of a refurbishment
Location. Views.
The hotel did not look as good as it did online. The place was shabby and run down. Our door was broken and did not lock. It was not very clean. Our towels were not replaced and we had to go ad ask for some. The restaurant closed much earlier than advertised at nights.
Reviewed March 18, 2016

James F. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Excellent resort, excellent staff
The resort was lovely, very pieceful and staff were so friendly and helpful they couldn't do enough for you
Reviewed February 29, 2016

Geoffrey M. from Thailand
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Loved it.
Faultless. Staff helpful and friendly. Food very good. Room comfortable and clean.
Reviewed February 15, 2016

hizia A. from France
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
great view and perfect rooom
Everything was good just the breakfast was not so great for the price requested.
Reviewed February 15, 2016

Petri L. from Finland
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Satisfied customer, once again
location, size, style
We made a short visit to Andalay for the fourth time. We like the resort since it has a good location on Klong Nin (no rocks on the beach in front of the hotel). The resort itself is quite small which is a big plus for us. It has a nice pool area surrounded by the bungalows, good staff and good basic buffet breakfast. Nothing too fancy but just what we need for our getaway. And we will go there again :-)
Reviewed February 12, 2016

Mila M. from Netherlands
Couples
Stayed 9 nights in January 2016
great place, nice staff, good food!
This is a really nice small resort at the beach. Clean and good bungalows. Friendly staff and good food! A place to relax and enjoy the beach life. The swimmingpool is clean. Every year i am happy to stay at the andalay! If you are on koh lanta and you like animals...it is nice to visit the lanta animal shelter. There are not a lot of strays on the island, thanks to them!!! Andalay has a lovely black/white stray cat, very friendly and she loves the attention! Enjoy andalay and koh lanta!
Reviewed February 08, 2016

Graeme B. from Canada
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2016
Fantastic
Very welcoming on arrival. Nice clean quiet room. Soft bed and nice bathroom. Pool was great and right on beach. Had to leave early in the morning, they went out of there way to give us a free packed breakfast to take with us. Great resort that I would recommend to anyone.
Reviewed February 03, 2016

Sanjana J. from India
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Fantastic
Andalay promised us the most magnificent sunset on arriving, and we were not disappointed. Come here for an amazing stay right by the beach, with the most helpful service desk, where everything was arranged for us in minutes. Thumbs up Lek for making our stay fantastic, and stepping in soo quickly in times of crisis.
Reviewed January 31, 2016