Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 69 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.9
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 6.8

Karl K. from Ireland
Solo travelers
Stayed 7 nights in November 2015
Lovely place
Quiet, very clean, right next to a lovely beach, great value for money
Reviewed November 13, 2015

Michael P. from Spain
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in February 2015
Amazing Stay
location, room, general atmosphere
We stayed for a week and our stay couldn't be better. It's super well located, next to the beach and next to a lot of great places to eat and drink. 100% recommended!
Reviewed April 16, 2015

Emma R. from Finland
Couples
Stayed 16 nights in January 2015
Great Value for Money
cleanliness, location, helpful staff
Would come again to Best House. Location is great. Good restaurants and bars closeby. Sea is right next to the hotel. And atleast i feel like Long Beach is the best beach on lanta. The first few nights we did not act like great guests. (Sorry!) Made abit of noise but the owners acted really firmly but nicely. And were Respectful. The only minus i could think of is there is no hairdryer, the bed was abit hard and the shower is cold (but after a few days, i realized you dont need a hot shower in thailand). Otherwise everything was great. Would definately visit again.
Reviewed February 10, 2015

Anneli N. from Sweden
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Good location
Location, value for money
OK, but it would have be nice with hot water
Reviewed January 14, 2015

Emma M. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in December 2014
Best House best location!
Location to the beach, restaurants etc. good value. Great staff.
We have stayed at Best House four times now, it is basic no frills accommodation but the location is perfect and you can pay extra for aircon, fridge etc. all rooms come with a balcony. We did not book early enough for the aircon room but the fan room is still comfortable and not too hot like the fan bungalows.
Reviewed January 07, 2015

TIP L. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
standard cheap hotel with comfy bed
good location, comfy and clean bed
its a cheap hotel located right behind the beach. it's clean with a comfy bed. no wifi signal in my room so i had to stand outside the room using internet. don't expect much character and also be prepared for the cold shower and sudden electricity cut off. though the staff is supportive helping me to get my shuttle bus booked back to krabi town center.
Reviewed January 03, 2015

Jessica O. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Best House is a must!
Cleanliness, Location, The room itself!
We had a fantastic stay a Best House! Great value for money and couldn't have asked for more. If we ever come back to Ko Lanta we will definitely return to Best House!
Reviewed December 24, 2014

Elizabeth M. from Switzerland
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in November 2014
Super clean
Rooms and lobby were super clean & well maintained. Staff was friendly. But no aircon so rooms on south side can be unbearably hot. Otherwise really fantastic!
Reviewed November 30, 2014

Arne M. from Sweden
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in December 2013
Very clean room, nice staff and familiar feeling
clean ,good value for money, near beach
Very good
Reviewed May 11, 2014

Alexander C. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
1 minute from the beach, great food nearby
Close to beach, good wifi, friendly staff
Originally booked for 3 nights, ended up staying 17! Fantastic location short walk to Thaim Out and Funky Fish which never failed with great Thai food.
Reviewed February 27, 2014