arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.4
Based on 697 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 697 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Staff Performance 8.7
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.7

larni G.
Australia
January 27, 2016
Fabulous
Everything
Faultless....One of the best hotels I we have ever stayed in. The food was fabulous .The staff were amazing. Ticks all the boxes.

Jody S.
United States
January 26, 2016
Over all a great experience
This was my first visit to the marvelous Crown Lanta Resort and Spa and I’m glad I chose it! That’s not saying there weren’t a couple of issues, but over all my experience was very positive and extremely enjoyable! First of all I must mention the obvious presence of the Resort Manager, Mr. Vichit Somboonchoke. Everything was under his watchful eye and I very much appreciated knowing that he was very available and approachable. He even made the effort to personally come and wish me well as I was checking out! Additionally I wish to mention and gratefully acknowledge the efforts of the Day Reception Manager Ms. Louy!! She was remarkable in her friendly welcome and eagerness to assist in any way possible. She has a wonderful memory for names too! She’s another reason this was such a great experience. After booking my room several months earlier I decided to inquire as to any available upgrades just a few days before my arrival. The Resort was very kind to offer me a discounted rate for the Ocean Sunset Villa—and I am so grateful I decided to do this!! The room was so spacious and airy. The terrace and it’s spectacular view was so worth the extra expense! Breathtaking views at sunset but just as beautiful seeing the moon reflecting on the Andaman Sea in the early morning as well! There was a BBQ Buffet offered at the poolside Cliff restaurant one evening. It’s a bit pricey perhaps for Thai standards but so worth it! Don’t miss that opportunity which is offered twice a week! Breakfast was at the wonderful Peak Restaurant each morning with breathtaking views of the Andaman Sea. There was a wonderful selection and the staff was always very attentive. If there was a downside at all to this experience it had to do with two things: the venue is set on a hill side so please be aware of this if walking up and down steep hill sides is an issue. However the staff will happily sent a cart or buggy to pick you up and bring you to any part of the resort if you

Anil V.
India
January 16, 2016
Nice Location
Beautiful location on the beach

Valentina V.
United Kingdom
January 06, 2016
Best place I've stayed in Thailand!!
Pool, Food ( including breakfast) and the Service
We had a wonderful 3 nights at Crown Lanta and we wish we could have stayed longer. We were kindly upgraded to a sunset view villa for our honeymoon wish had a huge terrace and an incredible view. We ate at the Cliffs Restaurant and at the Regae Bar both of which were fanstsic... Don't miss sunset at the Regae bar!! Breakfast was delicious - the best I've had in Thailand. The staff at the hotel were friendly and helpful anytime we needed them. I would highly recommend Crown Lanta ... We cannot wait to go back!

Rebecca F.
Switzerland
January 03, 2016
Lovely stay at Crown Lanta
Quiet, perfect pool, super friendly staff

Aaron T.
United States
December 19, 2015
Horribly disappointing in this overrated disaster
Don't stay here. Overpriced and disappointing. This hotel is dirty and worn out. We stayed in the poolside room which seemed luxurious in the description but clearly needed a lot of work. Our front door had a large hole in it. The pool had two dead fish floating in it. Paint on the walls was dirty and cracking. The staff were generally miserable and annoyed to assist with anything. Breakfast was disgusting. Flies everywhere. Eggs were undercooked and the food made me sick. Twice. The WiFi was impossible to use. Hotel services were very overpriced, which would be excusable if they had any degree of quality. To summarize, my wife said she felt "trapped" at the hotel. Please, please don't stay here. I don't understand how this hotel has so many positive reviews. After staying here it is obvious many of the reviews are fakes. We moved to the Marriott in Phuket and were relieved that this hotel was actually cheaper and actually deserved the high rating. Stay there instead.

Lucy S.
United Kingdom
December 15, 2015
Amazing birthday trip
Beautiful location, amazing food and lovely staff
Surprised our friend for their birthday with a stay at Crown Lanta. Beautiful resort with amazing facilities and amazing private beach. The staff were so lovely and accommodating and the room was and balcony were great. The restaurants and bars were incredible and the views can't be beaten. Great stay!

Mantas M.
Lithuania
December 02, 2015
Perfect choise in Koh Lanta
Good location
Hotel itself really nice. We were upgraded to Vila ocean view room which was amazing. Just one downside about crown lanta hotel is private beach, unfortunately not nice at all. Everything else just perfect

gregory S.
France
December 01, 2015
A paradise get away
Location, comfort, staff performance
We were first upgraded to a room/villa opposite the pool: it was beautiful. The only thing is that we were not told about it and sat down on our bed trying to figure out if it was a mistake. The resort is on 22ha and the reception organises pick ups from/to your room: we never waited longer than a couple of minutes. Breakfast was great: eggs, fresh waffles and pancakes, cold cuts, fruits, cereals, a choice of noodle soup and many more. The staff was attentive, professional and smiling. Often in the morning, the owner would be there to keep an eye on things and even get his hands dirty if needed. Rooms are cleaned daily and it is always spotless. We did not try their restaurants but the Reggae bar had a great view looking at the sunset. You can rent out scooters at the reception and the hotel is only 5mn from Saladan. An overall great experience!!!

Tiffany S.
United States
November 26, 2015
Nice place but would not return
Pool, service, breakfast
Lower section of rooms were subject to a very unpleasant aroma (sewer) that I believe came from the neighboring property. Very disturbing. The smell did not seem noticeable up the hill at the restaurant and pool area. Only down at lobby and in our section of rooms. Unable to enjoy patio or even a walk to the pool.