Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.4
Based on 704 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 704 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.7

Tony N.
Australia
April 21, 2016
Best I've been to in Thailand.
Firstly the staff greeted us with smile, then we found we'd been upgraded to a "Pool Villa". Fantastic few days, great sunsets at Reggae Bar, even better buffet at Pool side restaurant. Never encountered a resort with all so friendly staff, ever the gardeners say hello with a smile when you're passing them. Great buffet breakfast and great view. Best for us ever!! Will be returning ASAP..

Ted S.
United States
April 19, 2016
Sad stay at Crown Lanta
We just returned from island hopping around Thailand and I thought I should write this review about a sad visit we had to this hotel .I booked through another web site and prepaid a two night stay 9 months prior to our arrival . We booked the pool room with a swim up pool at the back door room 1101 . We had made it a point this whole trip to travel on cash and not use a credit card , at two previous hotels I just left a cash deposit for incidentals and this sufficed as the rooms were all long since prepaid . However at Crown Lanta this was not the case and I felt they acted like I was a peasant until I retrieved my emergency Visa from my luggage and let them swipe it . So we are checked in and head to our rooms up the steps was a big cafe with a huge sign that says coffee , however this was closed and looked long abandoned , so no coffee for us . We had just traveled from Railay Bay so we thought we would use the restrooms across from the abandoned coffee shop . The ladies room was locked and remained so for the duration of our stay . I went into the men's room and the stall potties were over flowing with feces I gagged as I quickly exited , not a good first impression for me . We were led from there to our room which was a beautiful room with a pool literally out your back door , a great idea and very impressive . There was a bar at this pool but this too appeared abandoned and never opened and the pool definitely needed cleaning .The interior showed it's wear and there was mildew all over the ceiling in the bath but we were on vacation with our daughter and not gonna let the little things bother us . At home we tent camp so we can deal with all things but resort ?Nah So we went down to the lobby to get a ride up to the restaurant aptly named The Cliff . We waited in the 100 degree heat for about ten minutes before the cart showed up to give us a ride , these long waits were consistent throughout our stay the longest wait being 25 minutes on our

Saiva P.
Latvia
March 20, 2016
perfect place to stay
everything was perfect
I suggest this hotel! I would like to come back. Nice concert in reggea bar.

James B.
United States
March 05, 2016
Not What I Hoped For
It is not a 4.5 star resort. It is a 3.5 star on a good day. Staff was not well trained and the English was poor. Staff did not have that warm Thai feel that is common. The resort layout is strange, as you have to climb a hill to get from one end to the other. Reception was isolated. No beach to speak of. This resort books a lot of budget minded travelers, thinking they will get a true 4 star for the $...surprise!. Not my kindo of place. Infact, we hung out at the neighboring resorts, which were much more convenient Rooms were fine and spacious.

sonya K.
Australia
March 04, 2016
Beautiful resort, close to everything you need
We stayed for 8 nights, we loved the warm, helpful, friendly staff, the resort has 2 great pools, a wonderful breakfast buffet and beautiful surrounds. The beaches that are close by are beautiful and the main part of town super close. If you are an animal lover, please visit Lanta Animal Welfare, and also go for dinner at Time for Lime, the owner of this restaurant started the organisation and profits got to the shelter, not only this but the food is amazing!!!

Martin B.
United Kingdom
February 13, 2016
First class once again!
Our four night stay at the crown was once again no less than we expected 'classy' so much so we have taken away the wedding brochure. This is our fifth stay at the Crown and we love it here. Thank you so much.

larni G.
Australia
January 27, 2016
Fabulous
Everything
Faultless....One of the best hotels I we have ever stayed in. The food was fabulous .The staff were amazing. Ticks all the boxes.

Jody S.
United States
January 26, 2016
Over all a great experience
This was my first visit to the marvelous Crown Lanta Resort and Spa and I’m glad I chose it! That’s not saying there weren’t a couple of issues, but over all my experience was very positive and extremely enjoyable! First of all I must mention the obvious presence of the Resort Manager, Mr. Vichit Somboonchoke. Everything was under his watchful eye and I very much appreciated knowing that he was very available and approachable. He even made the effort to personally come and wish me well as I was checking out! Additionally I wish to mention and gratefully acknowledge the efforts of the Day Reception Manager Ms. Louy!! She was remarkable in her friendly welcome and eagerness to assist in any way possible. She has a wonderful memory for names too! She’s another reason this was such a great experience. After booking my room several months earlier I decided to inquire as to any available upgrades just a few days before my arrival. The Resort was very kind to offer me a discounted rate for the Ocean Sunset Villa—and I am so grateful I decided to do this!! The room was so spacious and airy. The terrace and it’s spectacular view was so worth the extra expense! Breathtaking views at sunset but just as beautiful seeing the moon reflecting on the Andaman Sea in the early morning as well! There was a BBQ Buffet offered at the poolside Cliff restaurant one evening. It’s a bit pricey perhaps for Thai standards but so worth it! Don’t miss that opportunity which is offered twice a week! Breakfast was at the wonderful Peak Restaurant each morning with breathtaking views of the Andaman Sea. There was a wonderful selection and the staff was always very attentive. If there was a downside at all to this experience it had to do with two things: the venue is set on a hill side so please be aware of this if walking up and down steep hill sides is an issue. However the staff will happily sent a cart or buggy to pick you up and bring you to any part of the resort if you

Anil V.
India
January 16, 2016
Nice Location
Beautiful location on the beach

Valentina V.
United Kingdom
January 06, 2016
Best place I've stayed in Thailand!!
Pool, Food ( including breakfast) and the Service
We had a wonderful 3 nights at Crown Lanta and we wish we could have stayed longer. We were kindly upgraded to a sunset view villa for our honeymoon wish had a huge terrace and an incredible view. We ate at the Cliffs Restaurant and at the Regae Bar both of which were fanstsic... Don't miss sunset at the Regae bar!! Breakfast was delicious - the best I've had in Thailand. The staff at the hotel were friendly and helpful anytime we needed them. I would highly recommend Crown Lanta ... We cannot wait to go back!