arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 255 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 255 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.5

8.7 Colleen L.
Canada
December 08, 2015
We love Gooddays
Great location
We loved our stay here for 6 nights and would definitely come back. For the price we were very happy with our room, the pool right next to the beach, lovely grounds, good breakfast. Definitely our favourite beach on the island and lots of restaurants close by. The internet was a problem, we could not get reception in our room and even in the restaurant area it was very intermittent. It would be really nice if management fixed this. As well, it would be nice to get pool/beach towels and be able to have juice and fruit for breakfast. Minor complaints though compared to the value of staying here.

9 Richard L.
Canada
November 23, 2015
Wonderful stay at Gooddays Lanta Beach Resort
The location of this hotel is wonderful and right on Long Beach. The view is spectacular and our bungalow was great value for the money. There are many wonderful restaurants close to the hotel
Our stay at Goodays was wonderful. We initially planned to stay for only 3 nights but ended up staying for 9 nights. The location of the hotel directly on Long Beach is great and our bungalow had a nice view of the ocean. We would recommend this hotel for anyone wanting a budget hotel on beautiful Koh Lanta which has many of the amenities of a much more expensive hotel. We also noted many wonderful restaurants on Long Beach which were close to Gooddays Resort. Our favourite restaurant was Everywhere Restaurant at the north end of Long Beach which had the best meals for a very reasonable price

8.7 melanie G.
United Kingdom
November 22, 2015
Enjoyable relaxing stay for 3 nights
Beach front bungalow, great view especially for sunset, room clean and maid service everyday. The pool area was nice and clean and plenty of beds to relax on.
Had a lovely time at Good Days Lanta. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Our bungalow had a sea view which was great and the pool is right at the beach front. Breakfast included was good and you got plenty. Seemed to be very accommodating for families with young children

9.7 Jessica N.
United Kingdom
November 03, 2015
Great hotel!
Location, value for money
Great hotel, we paid for a fab bungalow and got lucky and were given the beach front one. I could not beleive how good value for money it was, stunning views of the sea right on the beach, a little porch area to relax in a deck chair, swimming pool

10 Jessica N.
United Kingdom
November 02, 2015
Love this place!
Location, value for money, staff
This trip was my boyfriends and my second stay at Lanta beach resort, it's such good value for money, stayed in a basic fan room which was clean and comfy- and right on the beach front. Lovely swimming pool a stones throw from the beach and some great little places darted around the hotel grounds to relax. Staff were friendly and chatty. A few ants in the room but you really have to expect that a little here. I will be returning again hopefully!

8.7 Duy D.
Vietnam
October 20, 2015
Value for money and great location
Best location, Friendly staff,Massage on the beach
It was a shame to just stay here for 1 day and that what we did but we definitely come back to Koh lanta and this resort. It was low season there so we had a good deal on Agoda. The resort located on the beach so you can just open the door and voila the beautiful beach in front of your eyes. That's the best experience ever. The staff were attentive and friendly so no complaint from me. I also like their swimming pool, well not so big but enjoyable. Give it a try when you come to Koh Lanta.

8 RABIATUL A.
Malaysia
August 25, 2015
value for money
excellent location, serene, & beautiful scenery
Huge relief from a very tiring journey to koh lanta (approximately 4 hour drive from wang kelian malaysia-thai border+2x ferry ride). I would highly recommended this resort for family vacation as it is very close to the shore (children would go out to play anytime). Our room (sea view) was located in front of a natural lagoon therefore I would strongly recommend those who are searching for a beautiful view with very affordable price and an acceptably comfortable room.

4.7 Rebecca L.
United Kingdom
June 07, 2015
Pictures make it look a lot better!
Location, old gent on reception, motorbike hire.
We stayed for 3 nights and it was average at best. We had to move room after unpacking with no help, basicly chucked another key at us. The pool was dirty & unswimmable with old tatty towels. Ants on & around our bed. Free water each day was good & new towels & location near to 5 or 6 really nice restaurants- pattys secret garden & galaxy restaurants.

9 Saranya C.
Thailand
May 30, 2015
Thank you
Near the beach
swimming pool next to the beach and staff is very kind helps us for travel information on Lanta.

7 Irina L.
Russia
May 28, 2015
Good location, but dirty pool
Nice breakfast, nice beach, good for families with kids