Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 483 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 483 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

Carter G.
Australia
July 11, 2016
Nice hotel right on the beach
This was my first time at Lanta Cha-Da and I enjoyed it . I went with my girlfriend . We stayed in the silver suite nearby the pool since we all are water rats who could swim all day. The room was clean and new. Breakfast was great. The staff always helped us with our plans which was very helpful since we couldn’t communicate well with the locals. There was also a healthy mix of foreigners with whom we made many friends, especially at their big swimming pool.

Brent P.
Australia
July 07, 2016
Great island holidays at Chada
My girlfriend and I came here few days ago. We stayed at the silver suite on the second floor and the building is very close to the swimming pool. I think the highlight of this resort is their very big swimming pool. The hotel’s design is beautiful, room was big, comfortable and clean. The staffs were friendly and helpful. One more thing is that we can easily go to the beach because the hotel is right on the beach. Stunning sunset that just changed right in front of you while you’re sipping on your cocktails ;) We can say that we had a really great time here!!

Brent P.
Australia
July 04, 2016
Nice hotel right on the beach
Situated right on the beach and caters to families. This Hotel resort will provide you what you seek for. The hotel staffs are ready to accommodate your every need at anytime. Food ranges from local dishes to international favourites. With nice clean rooms and complete facilities, you will surely spend the best of times on your vacation here at The Lanta Chada Beach Resort.

Amy T.
Australia
July 04, 2016
Nice hotel for family & kids
Family-friendly with many activities for the kids. Lanta cha-da is ideal for family vacations with very big swimming pool. And the location is convenient for us to go to the town and not far from the pier. Room was clean and comfortable , breakfast was great with various selections

Pongsak S.
Thailand
May 10, 2016
location
very good

Han W.
Malaysia
April 28, 2016
LOTS OF BLOOD SUCKER! MOSQUITOES!!!
Location is deep. Hard to find. Places is full with flowers, nice view but caused a dozens of mosquitoes in room. Room is clean, nice beach, fantastic pool, lousy restaurant. Staff is friendly but less efficient. Been called for changing room requirement but never get it done. Not worth for money.

Simon A.
Australia
April 19, 2016
Great place to stay
If you stay at the exquisite Lanta Cha-da, make sure you let them organize your tours, since their staff are adept. Me and my fiancée stayed there and we experienced many adventures during the island hopping. The hotel's surrounding is really nice , staff are friendly and helpful. Hotel is right on the beach. Our room is quite big and clean. And the highlight is the very big swimming pool!!!!

Jirayoth U.
Thailand
April 17, 2016
Good
Good

Carl-Pontus C.
Sweden
April 15, 2016
Nice but the gym is definitely not aligned with a 5 star resort
Equipment Broken, Air condition out of order, no towels, no drinking water. Repair or close the gym!

Christian D.
Luxembourg
April 10, 2016
Good hotel but no 5 star as advertised
Good hotel ; children oriented ; But nimot deserving the announced 5 stars, is more like a 4 star hotel