arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 476 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 476 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.0

Jirayoth U.
Thailand
April 17, 2016
Good
Good

Carl-Pontus C.
Sweden
April 15, 2016
Nice but the gym is definitely not aligned with a 5 star resort
Equipment Broken, Air condition out of order, no towels, no drinking water. Repair or close the gym!

Christian D.
Luxembourg
April 10, 2016
Good hotel but no 5 star as advertised
Good hotel ; children oriented ; But nimot deserving the announced 5 stars, is more like a 4 star hotel

Linda N.
United Kingdom
February 06, 2016
High end 5 star resort
Excellent hotel. Outstanding rooms, well kept, exceptional helpful staff. Very clean, tidy gardens & communinal areas. It's a paradise. Good cheap food. Icecream 25 baht, real ground coffee 80 baht, pancakes, 50 baht and meals 150 baht all served by the pool area. Breakfast exceptional choices. This hotel caters for all age ranges. Plenty of sun beds around all 4 pools. Thompson holiday club also use this hotel so they have a kids club for them Koh Lanta is an exceptional destination as it's quieter than all other locations in Thialand very laid bad. Fantastic Thia people here always smiling. But remember to smile and tip them good. You will get your reward by the smile & thank you's they give you back Enjoy, we most certainly do

Linda N.
United Kingdom
February 06, 2016
High end 5 star resort
Excellent hotel. Outstanding rooms, well kept, exceptional helpful staff. Very clean, tidy gardens & communinal areas. It's a paradise. Good cheap food. Icecream 25 baht, real ground coffee 80 baht, pancakes, 50 baht and meals 150 baht all served by the pool area. Breakfast exceptional choices. This hotel caters for all age ranges. Plenty of sun beds around all 4 pools. Thompson holiday club also use this hotel so they have a kids club for them Koh Lanta is an exceptional destination as it's quieter than all other locations in Thialand very laid bad. Fantastic Thia people here always smiling. But remember to smile and tip them good. You will get your reward by the smile & thank you's they give you back Enjoy, we most certainly do

Linda N.
United Kingdom
February 06, 2016
High end 5 star resort
Excellent hotel. Outstanding rooms, well kept, exceptional helpful staff. Very clean, tidy gardens & communinal areas. It's a paradise. Good cheap food. Icecream 25 baht, real ground coffee 80 baht, pancakes, 50 baht and meals 150 baht all served by the pool area. Breakfast exceptional choices. This hotel caters for all age ranges. Plenty of sun beds around all 4 pools. Thompson holiday club also use this hotel so they have a kids club for them Koh Lanta is an exceptional destination as it's quieter than all other locations in Thialand very laid bad. Fantastic Thia people here always smiling. But remember to smile and tip them good. You will get your reward by the smile & thank you's they give you back Enjoy, we most certainly do

Anders R.
Norway
February 04, 2016
Perfect stay with small children
Unfortunately it is a small part of the resort plagued by a sewage smell. We stayed first night next to the creek where the smell came from, but after talking with staff we were moved over to a Grand Suite at no extra charge. Here we stayed the rest of our stay and all were very satisfied with the room. The breakfast buffet is very big with lots of variety. Lots of fruit, vegetables, eggs in all varieties, some bread, several hot dishes. Here everyone can find their favorite. The two pools are well maintained and clean. There is ample space and always sunbeds free. The restaurant at least the pool serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. We ate lunch there a few times, but unfortunately is not the menu looked tempting. It comprises most of fried food. For the evening there is live music every night, sadly the sound level is too high for us with a little boy who would sleep. And music selection was not particularly impressive. Suitable maybe better for older couples than families. But this was not something that reduced our experience, there are many restaurants on the beach just minutes away. Do you want to explore other parts of the island are the taxis and tuk tuks right outside the gate. The guards at the gate will be delighted to find out suitable transport. If you wish to explore the island on your own, there are several scooters to get hired just outside the gate. Do you need to wash some clothes during your stay, we can recommend the laundry service 30-40 meters up in the street outside the resort. They are very nice, you get in your clothes ironed and dry the next day for only 40 bath per kg. All in all we are very satisfied with our 14 days at the Cha Da Resort. Great location, large and nice area with very friendly staff. The beach is absolutely perfect for families with children, perhaps the best of all we tested. Nice and shallow, just perfect to go hiking along and stroller is no problem. Recommended.

supattra S.
Thailand
January 23, 2016
well
well

FEI Z.
China
December 25, 2015
A kindergarten ...
Room size; Pool;
So many kids are there. For me it is OK, I like kids, and I don't mind their happy noise. The suit rooms are really big, second floor are better than the ground floor for its sloppy roof. Restaurant are good, although a little overpriced than outside,but it could be comfort by its good enviornment. As for the price I paid (not more than 100USD), it is quite worthy

Jaimee C.
Australia
December 19, 2015
Cha Da stay
Nothing great about hotel
Average, no power and food was horrible