Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 309 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 5.8
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.5

Anthony M. from United Kingdom
Families with older children
Stayed 12 nights in December 2015
Thailand [Christmas & New Year]
Polite and friendly staff; undoubtedly and consistantly the best cocktails on the beach and helpful management
Excellent for the above reasons Things that could be better » Link up with a more comprehensive motor bike rental company with a selection of different bikes » Clearer definition of what is free for breakfast [look at Sonya's up the road which was excellent] Had a brilliant holiday and would be happy to stay there again
Reviewed January 06, 2016

Bruno C. from France
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Lanta Pavilion Resort
a very bad smell in the bathroom from the sewage network, we request to change room at the reception but they tell us that they will fix it .Unfortunetly, it hasnt been fix and we have got this bad smell during all our staying.
Reviewed January 05, 2016

Verity H. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Lovely stay, extended our stay twice!
Beach front, pretty area, good wifi
Our stay at Lanta Pavilion started of a little disappointing when evidently because we are young backpackers they put us in one of their shabbier rooms even though we had booked a superior room. However we are not ones to complain so we didn't. We soon fell in love with the area and decided we wanted to extend our stay however requested that we were moved to a better room, this was done and we were happy. I must say one bad thing about the hotel is the breakfast as it is slow service, we stayed there 5 nights and I don't think we had a single morning where something about our breakfast order didn't go wrong. Other than that I would recommend it to anyone.
Reviewed December 16, 2015

KAMARUL K. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in November 2015
The room is big enough for 4 adults.
The halal restaurant, the swimming pool & the location not too far from Ban Saladan.
I stayed for 1 day/night at this hotel. The room is spacious and comfortable for 4 adults. It got 2 queen beds seperated with attached door. The hotel's restaurant got a halal signage but we didn't try it. In front of the hotel got a halal restaurant that served a nice breakfast.
Reviewed November 11, 2015

Tarilyn S. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in October 2015
Nice week spent!
Pool, room, beachfront.
Overall a nice week! Comfy bed, pretty good food. Breakfast included was great. Nice beachfront, and beautiful spot to watch the sunset. Staff was helpful. Was sick one night/day and they brought food to the room rather than having to go to the restaurant which was nice. Nice pool to relax in.
Reviewed November 06, 2015

Christian K. from Germany
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in October 2015
...
Pool, nice typical Bungalow, bar staff ( external from the resort)
Were are expect some more service, restaurant and other services like massage, laundry and beach cleaner are not available during low period. We have found a nice other resort next to Pavillon and for the next time we would book these one. In general we had nice vacation in Thailand.
Reviewed October 09, 2015

Charlotte P. from United Kingdom
Groups
Stayed one night in August 2015
Super value, our best part of Thailand
staff, location, beachfront
We have been to Lanta before and we are so happy we found lanta pavilion. The value is great for what you get. Beautiful and clean rooms, well taken care of pool and gardens, beach front, good business centre with computers and scanner access. The tour office were extremely helpful and offered endless advice and helped us organise activities and transportation. The staff were always smiling and full of knowledge. The feeling was really relaxed and we didn't really feel like guests which was nice. The resort was in a good part of the island in the middle of the coast. This allowed us to easily go both directions to the north for shopping and the pier and south to see the caves, waterfall and national park. We really loved our stay and we have the staff to thank. Thanks to Robert the manager for your guidance and to Peemai the head of the reception for organising our tours and transport with reliable companies.
Reviewed October 04, 2015

Charlotte P. from United Kingdom
Groups
Stayed one night in August 2015
beautiful resort with lovely gardens and flowers
garden, beachfront location, staff performance
We had such a great experience during our time at Lanta Pavilion Resort and their sister resorts Phutara. The staff were amazing, thanks to Robert the manager for making all this happen. The reception staff were very polite and friendly and thanks to Peemai the head reception lady for helping us with our many questions. The rooms were big and clean and the lovely ladies come to clean the room every day. The pool area and gardens looked very well maintained and there was a really peaceful and tropical feeling about the place. It was really nice to be directly on the beachfront and klong kong beach has a really cool and friendly vibe. We can not speak highly enough of our experience and we will be delighted to return one day soon.
Reviewed September 06, 2015

louise W. from United Kingdom
Groups
Stayed one night in August 2015
Fantastic cozy resort right on the beachfront
beachfront, staff performance, tropical garden and pool area
We really loved our stay and had a great experience at lanta pavilion resort. the staff were fantastic and really impressed us. We were provided with great information and recommendations of where to go and what to do. We had such a great time. The rooms were big and clean, the pool and gardens had such a peaceful and tranquil feeling. The resort is right on the beachfront which is nice. The location was very good too. It is in the middle of the West coast where everything is. It was great to hire a scooter and explore the island. We hired an open top jeep for only 1m200 THB for 24 hours and had a great adventure. Big thanks to Rob the manager and Peemai at the reception. Our stay would not have been the same without you. We can not wait to be back and are already looking at dates for Christmas.
Reviewed August 29, 2015

philip Y. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed one night in March 2015
Average Resort
Next to a beach
Only a average resort with limited car park. Room is simple but a bit overprice
Reviewed July 31, 2015