Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 202 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 202 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

Viktoria N.
Finland
April 18, 2015
Lanta Residence Boutique
Very Clean hotel with very friendly staff
We loved our stay, If we ever go back to Koh Lanta would definitely stay at this hotel again. Very nice staff and very clean hotel. Nice breakfast. Big plus for hotel own transportation to nearby beaches.

Panijtikun T.
Thailand
March 27, 2015
CLEAN, CLOSE TO THE PIER, FRIENDLY STAFF AND OWNER
CLEAN, CLOSE TO THE PIER, FRIENDLY STAFF AND OWNER
it was great staying there. the staff and owner very friendly. lovely american breakfast, with transport in/out the hotel to the pier. the room was ok with huge balcony and cleaning in the room everyday while we staying. 1.8km away from the beach. 500 meter away from night market, 7-11

Rebecca C.
United Kingdom
March 17, 2015
ok but over priced
pool and the staff were helpful
As always a boutique hotel seems to mean that it is not up to standard. On the positive side, the staff were really friendly and very easy going. The pool was lovely. I didnt try the food but heard it was good and not badly priced at 150baht for breakfast. Not so positive things - the hotel was not really dirty but given you have to take your shoes off around the whole hotel I think it should have been cleaner than it was. The room was old and things were not working like the bedroom lamp. The bathroom was old and quite dirty in places. The aircon was leaking rusty water at the bottom. It sort of looks like the hotel is not finished or in serious need of renovation in some areas. Also there are no facilities at the pool and I personally did not feel comfortable having to go in a towel to my room or though reception to use any facilities. I live in Thailand and this is not really acceptable etiquette for dress around a hotel. Yes I could have gotten changed each time I wanted the toilet but thats not really the level of facilities/comfort you expect from a 3 star hotel. Overall I think this hotel is a 2 star place. My advice dont go boutique!

Caia P.
Brazil
March 10, 2015
Good place to relax
location, nice pool, motorbike rental

IMRAN S.
Malaysia
March 05, 2015
Value for money
clean room, near to the town and helpful staff.
Enjoyable stay at simple but clean hotel. The staff were very helpful and the location is not far from saladan pier. Many eateries nearby.

Tamara P.
Canada
February 21, 2015
Booked 2 nights, stayed for 7!
Rooftop pool, breakfast, cleanliness
I truly loved my time at this hotel. The breakfast buffet every morning was amazing, everyday they had a little something different. The rooftop pool was gorgeous and clean. The hotel is not close to a beach, but close to the main market centre where everyone comes on the evening. Koh Lanta is a great island for renting a motorbike and exploring so one ia beach is always within reach! The staff are really friendly and helpful and the rooms are large and clean. Book your tours elsewhere, but renting a motorbike through them is fine. Highly recommend this hotel. I will be staying here in the future!!

Anca R.
Romania
February 15, 2015
Lovely staff, very clean nice room
Cleanloness, staff, room quality
Everything was great, however we arrived during a festival nearby (12&13 Feb). Luckily the party stopped every evening at round midnight, so we could sleep very well. Breakfast is fresh and quite varied - lovely banana muffin. Also very nice to have the rooftop pool, fine place to relax and take some plunges!

tobias C.
Sweden
February 12, 2015
breakfast, staff and the burger next door.
the breakfast, burger and the staff.
Our stay was really good! Had a burger to the right on the main street reaaaally tasty! And cheap! 50baht. The only negative thing is that you dont have a nice beach close to the hotel. We walked 2.1km for the nice beach klong dao. Saladan beach thats 500m away aint that nice... But we had an awsome stay and they drove us to klong dao beach!

Brian N.
United Kingdom
February 10, 2015
A little gem.
Close to ferry,shops and restaurants.
Very relaxed hotel with very attentive staff.the rooftop swimming pool was a bonus after being out all day or for just a relax.A short walk into the main shops and night market.

pepijn L.
Netherlands
February 07, 2015
Good rooms didn t sleep well
In town
Every night I was awake guess due to the two television/internet towers next to the hotel guess I noticed without knowing the electric fields would keep me awake. Never happended to me before