arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 224 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 224 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.9
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.8

Syed S.
United Kingdom
February 18, 2015
Lovely hotel in quite place
Location, Beach, value for money
Very good hotel, value for money, very helpful staff. Loved staying and would go again.

ali F.
United Kingdom
February 06, 2015
Honeymoon
View, service,jacuzzi
Great staff excellent service.. Breakfast selection isn't big but standard for thailand hotels good location

JARIYA B.
Thailand
January 07, 2015
peacefully and quite in the end of year.
clean, shop7-11 and ATM in walking distance 10 mins.
stay in hill-top view room,room is big,TV no English channel amenitities in room under standard for room price (no toothbrush,no lotion,no mosquito-repellant,all are basic)we pay 5,000 baht/night in high-season breakfast is okay but nothing. good point,room big and very very clean,big restroom,good for relax peacfull. good for stay 2or3 nights.

Joanna Y.
Australia
January 05, 2015
Amazing beachfront accommodation
Style, comfort, staff
Moonlight Exotic Bay was a relaxing stay. I enjoyed chilling by the beach at the bar. Staff were friendly and helpful in recommending tours. There is not too much within walking distance so it is best to explore the island by renting a scooter from the hotel. The beach had lots of hermit crabs and we saw many lizards by the creek. The beautiful surrounding nature does mean that there are mosquitos around. Recommended stay.

Ian D.
United States
December 27, 2014
Lovely stay
Location, kindness, service

He C.
China
November 27, 2014
wonderful memory
clean room, friendly staff,

Michael M.
Canada
November 14, 2014
MJM
Location service food
Great

Jonna V.
Finland
January 12, 2014
Sun, beach and thai culture - we all loved it!
Peaceful location, friendly staff and wonderful seaview
We were a group of 12 adults traveling to Koh Lanta and chose Moonlight Excotic Bay Resort due to its location, previous customer reviews and moderate pricing. We wanted a high standard resort with an own swimming pool and clean and comfortable rooms with a view over the Andaman Sea. The only minus we thought about beforehand was a rocky beach, but you could actually take a swim there so it was not a problem at all in the end. All in all he resort was a dream come through to all of us - it was everything we had wished for and more. The seaview and beachfront jacuzzi rooms were spacious and clean with an own terrass with a splendid seview. The seaview rooms are located on top of a hill and even if the climbing up the stairs can sometimes be a struggle it is worth the view. The beachfront jacuzzi room was located at the beach so no climbing there. The jacuzzi however was a disappointment - not worth the extra money. We also had in use a hill top room whish was okay. A bit older but therefore also a bit cheaper. The room's terrass was facing the pool. The fourth room type we had was a Riverside room. Even if this is the cheapest type of room it is still not pleasant. Rather small, the shower was not good and the "riverview" is not nice. If you can afford, we recommend to choose at least the Hill Top room instead! All rooms are peaceful and have there own pricay - they are not built too close to each other. The resort is casual, and very nice and cosy. The pool area is nice with sunchairs and pool towels. The restaurant serves good food, both thai cuisine as well as European - we actually ate here almost every day. The breakfast on the other hand could be a bit worked on. They have a chef making omelettes, fried egg and bacon, but the variety is rather small. The hotel offers a free ride 2-3 times a day to the close-by beach. We warmly recommend this hidden gem, and look forward to visit Moonlight Bay Resort again soon!

Olle R.
Sweden
December 28, 2013
Large resort with nice seaview
Seaview, quiet, romantic
We got upgraded to a seaview bungalow which truly has a fantastic view over the sea. However, seeing the other bungalows location, i would not choose to stay in anything else than a seaview bungalow. These bungalows are more high class than the other ones AND has a fantastic view.

Tetiana V.
Ukraine
December 09, 2013
comfortable room, nice territory, great breakfast.
comfortable room, nice territory, great breakfast.
Hotel's beach is quite rocky, thus we were not able to swim, but there is free shuttle to the closest beach twice per day, so you can easy get there. Breakfast was superb! Very wellcoming staff! Very comfortable bungalow! Just it smelt not very pleasant near by canal when the wheather was hot.