Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.3
Based on 824 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 824 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.8
Sort by

Sutatip C. from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Worth it
The location was not ideal but other than that it was perfect. I do not have anything to complain about this place. The pool is the best part of the resort.
Reviewed June 18, 2016

Ruth M. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in May 2016
Beautiful hotel not a great location
Hotel was lovely but very sprawling so the gold buggies were needed to get around the facilities.The beach was very rocky and certain times unable to walk further than the empty hotel next door. So unlike other areas of Koh Lanta you were unable to stroll along the beach and visit other restaurants. The pool was really good but the attendants un-attentive. Outside the hotel were just a few café's to eat, a couple of which were very good but the location of the hotel required either a taxi or the hire of a scooter to visit alternative eating. The hotel prices were quite high and could be prohibitive for some couples and families. Sadly the quality of the food did not reflect the price and much of the breakfast buffet was not covered for the 4 hours of serving which we felt left the hygiene lacking. Eggs were cooked in advance and left to go cold. The rooms (we had a villa) are lovely and very clean. The grounds are stunning as is the setting but sadly the location and restaurant & bars let it down.
Reviewed May 27, 2016

Nina S. from Poland
Solo travelers
Stayed 9 nights in May 2016
A really great resort
I loved the garden. Very beautiful. Beach could be better. Nice discounts in low season. Excellent quality Thai food, although expensive. Ended up eating out.
Reviewed May 18, 2016

Alexey B. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Awesome
Probably the best resort on Koh Lanta!
Reviewed May 16, 2016

Matthew H. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in May 2016
AWESOME AWESOME AWESOME
This hotel was great and the staff went out of their way to accommodate our every need. The pool was really nice and happy hour made it even better. The only thing I didn't like was the overpriced seafood buffet dinner which was unimpressive and lacked variety. Overall I loved it here and will definitely being going back again.
Reviewed May 08, 2016

David K. from France
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Perfect
It was a very nice vacation on this hotel, great pool, in front of the beach,the staff take a good care of us, specialy when you need a minigolf car to get at restaurant/pool was very quick coming. I will go again in this resort for sure!!!
Reviewed May 05, 2016

ian G. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in April 2016
An Oasis of Tranquility
Great staff, great food, great and well maintained gardens and resort. Down points: on beach front but no loungers on beach and hotel doesn't clean it; snorkeling equipment needs updated and gym could do with a little updating. Expensive restaurant and drinks means that the restaurant and lounge are dead quiet and therefore no atmosphere. Would suggest doing more to promote them as there are plenty of cheap options within a few minutes taxi ride. All that said, I'd highly recommend it.
Reviewed May 04, 2016

chaipruek T. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2016
Excellent staff and place
Good service and view
Reviewed May 04, 2016

Tao L. from China
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
awesome!
great view, great pool, great services. We were really enjoy it!
Reviewed May 02, 2016

Shariful I. from Bangladesh
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2016
Nice setup, nice location
If you are looking for the nature feel, I suggest this is not the hotel for you. In this hotel everything is too artificial. Moreover a hotel for families, if you would like to visit with your children and grandparents. The hotel restaurant setting is indoor and have no night time facilities on the beach. Only good part of the hotel was the breakfast.
Reviewed April 19, 2016