Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 383 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.8

Jiri V. from Czech Republic
Families with older children
Stayed 5 nights in December 2015
Twin Bay resort - christmas time:-))
Location
Reviewed December 24, 2015

alison P. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Twin bay
Good location, comfy beds and pool
Reviewed December 19, 2015

Lucy S. from United Kingdom
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Great stay
Great little bungalows, amazing little restaurant and beautiful beach views.
Great stay at Twin Bay. The resort has amazing views of the beach, really cute bungalows with really comfy beds! The staff were really accommodating and the food at the restaurant was really tasty. Short cheap tuk tuk drives in to town can be easily arranged too.
Reviewed December 15, 2015

Sandria L. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2015
A little Thai piece of paradise
1. Views from the room; 2. lovely pool to bathe and watch monkeys, the sunset and take in the view; 3. closeness to the little town
Excellent....immediately upgraded to sea view room because WiFi in the room we booked was not working. Book a sea view if you can... only a few baht more. You actually can only just see the sea but you overlook the pool and the valley between the forested mountains. A truly amazingly beautiful spot. It really is like something out of Atlantis. Easy access to rest of Thailand by boats.
Reviewed October 27, 2015

Stuart M. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2015
Nice place, low season bargain
The three best things about Twin Bay were the location, the staff, and the condition of the bungalow
We enjoyed the stay, especially compared with our previous room on Phi Phi the night prior. There was a little problem here with electricity flickering and the air con only available after a certain time, but it was related to the recent storms so it is not an inherent problem with the place. The restaurant was under renovation during low season, but the low price for the stay made up that minor inconvenience. I'd stay there again, though I'd love to see how it differs during high season.
Reviewed September 18, 2015

Avanti S. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2015
Ok
Pool
Ok
Reviewed July 22, 2015

Maria B. from Russia
Solo travelers
Stayed 8 nights in April 2015
Rats Are Not OK, Dogs are Neither
Close to the beach, quiet area, nice pool
That's how negligence of the staff's killing a hotel. But good things first: the hotel's in the quiet area - Koh Lanta is, frankly, very laid-back. The beach is close, it's wide and clean. The sea may be too shallow for adults to swim, though - try going further along the coast. Breakfas was not bad, with all the usual things. The room was not brand-new, but mostly ok. But this is where troubles start. One night I was woken up by noises, as if smth was jumping on the roof. 'Rats, that's ok, we're in a jungle' - said the hotel's owner in the morning. I strongly believe it's not. No way rats are ok at the resort, no matter the location. And dogs, too - they attacked me when I was passing by the owner's house. Without any reason they ran after me, barking and jumping. I was so scared! If they're out of control, they shouldn't be at the resort frightening the guests, either. Not recommended!
Reviewed May 06, 2015

Worawan K. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Super Location
Location, Relax, Near Town
Located only 3 minutes from town but has very great beachfront with privacy feeling.
Reviewed April 20, 2015

Jeannette L. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
A Bit of Paradise
The beach was fantastic, the view awesome...location, location, location
The only down side to this hotel is that it is a little far from town.Otherwise I could not have asked for better!
Reviewed March 01, 2015

orna T. from Israel
Families with older children
Stayed 6 nights in February 2015
very nice resort.grait location quite and peaceful
location. beach. pool.
We liked It very mach. The rooms are not aquiepd enough. Very simple but nice. The food is not so good but there are many good restaurant near buy. Anyway we enjoyed the place and will come again
Reviewed February 21, 2015