Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.5
Based on 466 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 466 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 9.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.9

Tina H.
United Kingdom
May 14, 2016
Here for our 7th time says it all
Our favourite resort remains our favourite. From the moment we arrive at Reception tranquillity descends and remains until we left. This time it was a short visit and for a birthday treat my husband upgraded us to an beach view villa - wow. Whether you stay you get the same excellent quality facilities and staff but ocean villa was really something special

Martin S.
Switzerland
May 12, 2016
Impressed a second time
This is the second time we stayed in this resort, this time in low season and not in high season. We were fully satisfied again. Everything is handled professionally. The staff are just awesome and it's worth to pay slightly more for this resort. It's a resort with highest standards in terms of maintenance of the whole premises, friendliness and room quality, especially the bed quality is hardly beatable . It keeps it's easy going character what you would expect of good 4 star beach resort and therefore avoids cramped and unnecessary 5 star attitudes..however, in most of the aspects you can give a 5 star ratings without hesitation. I congratulate the management and the staff for this germ on Koh Lanta. Beautiful and nothing to complaign at all. Kiddies are not allowed and therefore quite. If you stay longer try other restaurants nearby too in order to get some varieties.

Ashleigh B.
United Kingdom
May 11, 2016
Very impressed.
really enjoyed our short stay wish we could have stayed longer staff went out of their way to ensure our stay was peasant. Will be recommending twin lotus to friends and family!!

Bin Z.
China
May 10, 2016
best hotel in koh lanta
awesome hotel, 5 star service, 5 star environment, 5 star price, private beach is very very beautiful and quiet. best hotel in koh lanta

Siroj K.
Thailand
May 07, 2016
It one place in remembering
Honeymoon should be here

Tina H.
United Kingdom
April 23, 2016
Luxury Oasis
We have stayed here two or three times a year for the last three years ever since we discovered Twn Lotus. It's a truly a luxury oasis - the gardens, the pools, truly beachfront, luxury beds that it would be hard to leave if it were not for the relaxing breakfast with so much choice

Hannah E.
United Kingdom
April 02, 2016
Not as expected sadly
The physical facilities are nice enough, but the resort lacked attention to detail to make it a 5 star resort. For example, the interiors of the room, bed, views etc were lovely but the contents were not up to scratch and service was hit and miss. Slippers, towels, poolside towels were all tired and marked and in need of replacement and the rooms had not been cleaned thoroughly. There was a smell of sewage from the area of the garden villas which could be smelt from the bathroom, but could be trapped when the bedroom door was shut. The staff at the spa were wonderful and the treatments were absolutely fantastic. Ratcha, deserves a special mention here - her advice and service was excellent and her massage the best I had in Thailand . However, the staff at reception were not very helpful. On arrival, it transpired that I had been charged for two transfers from Krabi, instead of one. I offered the solution to this - as I required a transfer when leaving the resort, they needn't charge me again. This seemed to take a lot of thinking about before it was finally agreed, with no apology. I tried to book a ferry to Ko Tao and was passed on to the tourist information desk, from reception. My request seemed to inconvenience her and she was visibly irritated when I asked her to call other suggested numbers to book. I ended up calling 4 numbers from reception to try and book the transfer myself. I also booked a cookery course and arranged a transfer from the resort. When the transfer arrived, the reception did not contact me as two driver did not give a room number, despite having my name. I had to call reception myself who casually told me he had come and told me to get a tuc tuc. It's a shame because the resort has a wonderful location, right on the beach, a beautiful pool and good beach bar and restaurant. However, despite some great personnel, the overall service just doesn't match it and details are severely lacking. No attention to detail with guests made this very dis

YingYing L.
Singapore
March 13, 2016
Quite average
Good location as the hotel is close to car ferry terminal as well as Saladan market. Nice beach area in front of the hotel with abundance of sun-bathing chairs. Dinner service at hotel restaurant is average and food quality does not quite justify the price tag. There are cheaper alternatives just outside the hotel. The staff service standard varies quite widely too.

SO Y.
Hong Kong
March 07, 2016
Expected more
Location

gary W.
United States
December 06, 2015
Good better best
Location, no kids and pools
Best part. ....no kids screaming all day.