arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 726 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 726 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.4

Paul P.
Thailand
April 15, 2016
Unspoilt Island resort
Excellent beach suitable for long peaceful walks . Fantastic views and back to nature feeling.

Alicja M.
Poland
April 14, 2016
fantastico
beach, food, cottage all great. Recommend

Napapat P.
Thailand
April 13, 2016
Stunning view from the beach front villa
Love the view from the room and cleaning 2 times a day

Sudanee W.
Thailand
April 07, 2016
The room is Very hot
The room is very hot eventhough turn on air condition

Haakon H.
Norway
March 30, 2016
Beautiful resort at a peaceful location
Stunningly nice location with overall great bungalows. Hard to get to but definitely worth it! Only one restaurant at the resort, but for a peaceful time in amazing sceneries this is surely the place to be. Make sure to visit the local community behind the resort (5 min walking). Also a lot cheaper to book long tail boats and transfer here than at the resort. Rent a bike and cycle through the local village and to the west end of the island. 100% a tranquil and picture perfect place in Thailand.

Maxim P.
Russia
March 28, 2016
Loved it!!!
The great hotel at the great place!

Lucy P.
United Kingdom
March 24, 2016
O
It is a nice resort, the rooms are lovely and a decent view. The location is a bit dull and the resort feels a little sterile. The staff seemed more interested in speaking to each other than doing their job. It was fine for 1 night. If your going to stop on this island briefly, stay at the hotel where the ferry drops you off.

Antje K.
Germany
March 20, 2016
This resort only lives of the amazing location
We stayed 5 nights at Koh Mook Sivalai Resort. We had a reservation for a second-row bungalow with sea view. After the check-in we were driven by a golf car to the bungalow. The bungalow we got was located directly behind two front-row bungalows and therefore had no view to the ocean at all. We expressed this right when we received the keys. After a discussion about the problem with the guy who brought us, I went back to the reception to talk to the manager on duty to solve the problem and explain our disappointment. The manager tried to tell me, that this is the bungalow type I booked and that she can't do anything for me. I gave her a lot of different bungalow numbers within the same classification, but an appropriate sea view I would accept to move in and asked to move there for a soltution we both could live with. She told me again that she is not willing to do anything for me and if I have any further problems I am free to contact Agoda. To sum it up: her approach towards us were "take it or leave it". After another demand the day later with the same reaction we deciced to contact Agoda with this problem. Still the bungalows are really spacious with a nice bathroom, a good AC, a cozy bed and a nice patio (if you have sea view). With the bungalow in the first rows and the beautiful prime location where the Sivalai is located, this could really be a dream-spot to stay in Andaman Sea. But bungalow and location is not everything and that is the reason why the Sivalai deserves a bad review with an overall disappointment. The staff, the breakfast, the food, the service, the interaction, the management, the pool and the decoration of this beautiful place are absolutly lovelessly. You do not feel warmly welcomed at any time and if the management does not change this attitude soon I anticipate hard times for this resort. Next time I'll travel to Koh Mook I would definitely prefer to stay at Mook Lamai Resort and so I want to quite with the words: "Good bye Sivalai"

Sabine J.
Thailand
March 15, 2016
Beautiful white powdered sand
Quiet location directly on the beach. the resort is pretty big but so nicely arranged that this isn't disturbing. furthermore it is (although it was high season) very quiet and we sometimes were wondering why we are alone on the beach :). still when the tide is low swimming is hardly possible. thats the only drawback. but whe tide is high it is stunning! never saw/felt such a powdered white sand under my feet. also the staff is really nice and helpful. Breakfast was really good and they even had cheese ;). We also used roomservice and ate Somtam and ordered juices - perfectly fine. Dinner we only had outside.

Murray A.
Canada
March 06, 2016
Beauty and Peaceful Isolation
Location, Beautiful Surroundings, Inexpensive Day Tour
Koh Mook has one of the most spectacular settings of any hotel I have ever stayed at, located at the point of a small, remote island in the south of Thailand. From there, you can take day tour excursions by boat to visit many of the small surrounding islands and bays. Great snorkeling and sight seeing in this beautiful area. The hotel itself is a bit cutoff, with not a lot to do except relax. The hotel restaurant was good, and had special themed dinners at night. The rooms were all separate bungalows, that were comfortable and private. The staff were friendly, but seemed a bit tired and bored when we were there. Getting from the airport to the resort is quite expensive at around 1,000 baht per person, which came as a bit of a surprise. Very nice stay, however. Perhaps a bit overpriced overall.