Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.2
Based on 234 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 234 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.5

Jiraroj T.
Thailand
March 31, 2016
Awesome place
Romantic rooms and villa, great location

francesco V.
Italy
March 27, 2016
Mr Francesco de vita
Location
I stayed there for 1 night, for the moment I arrived to the moment I left internet wi-fi wouldn't work..they were keep sending the engineer in My room that was staying there for 20 min each time not resolving it. They were saying they were resetting it and then would work. Same in the common area, reception and restaurant, almost not working all time. The day after exactly the same story , keep telling lies and not helpful at all. For the price I paid which was saying wi fi included, for a 5 star hotel it shouldn't happen..I had so many troubles because of that given I had to send emails for work. U should seriously consider a partial refund because what I got is not the service I paid in full for.

Teresa L.
Singapore
March 23, 2016
Lovely Hotel That Opens Right Onto The Beach
From the pool, the beach is a short walk, sea is shallow and very safe; the lounge area near the pool is very relaxing with the large lounge beds and cushions; the bathroom had very natural elements.
On our arrival, the staff were very thorough in explaining everything to us. It was my boyfriend's birthday and I had sent in a prior request for something special if possible. The hotel upgraded us to a lovely room; we had 2 bathtubs! 1 in the bathroom and 1 on the balcony. We made inquiries for the island-hopping tour when we initially arrived on the island, and the hotel's front desk helped us communicate with the tour representative over the phone. That went very smoothly. The tour was brilliant. The room was amazing to return to after the tour; we really enjoyed just relaxing with the TV. 1 huge thing that I must mention - A while after I returned home after the whole trip, I realised I had left a dress behind. I contacted the hotels we stayed at on this trip and Chantaramas replied to inform me that they indeed had my dress. This was months after our stay with them! As we happened to be going to Thailand again soon, I asked if they would be so kind as to send it to the hotel that we would be checking-in to, and that I would be happy to bear all costs. They sent it to the hotel in Phuket, and I received it completely relieved! It was securely wrapped and postage paid. Chantaramas must have covered the cost as well. We were well taken care of at this hotel. I strongly recommend it!

Sian T.
United Kingdom
February 26, 2016
Paradise
I cannot recommend this hotel enough! The staff, the facilities and the cleanliness were excellent. It was so peaceful, perfect for couples and travellers wanting to relax. There is a shuttle bus to Had Rin in the evenings for 100 THB, they also provided more on the full moon evening. The food in the restaurant was lovely and the staff really couldn't do enough for you. We loved it and wished we could have stayed longer!

Xavier P.
Thailand
February 22, 2016
Perfect place
Beautiful place, outdoor cinema, kindly personnal, romantic rooms and pool villa. Kitesurf rental on the beach
Like a dream, everythings was perfect. The beach is not the best one but the resort is magic

Stacey M.
Thailand
February 10, 2016
Very low 4star due to being not clean
The rooms were nice, the location is easy to flag a cap from main road to restaurants
The stay was 3 nights. This was enough as the hotel room and toilets by pool were not clean.. They have shower screens to divide the toilet and shower, they were covered in water scum and had marks all over. The bath was stone so showed no marks but made us worried as if it was glass like the shower screen it would have been filthy aswell. The staff were not as friendly as we have seen so far in Thailand and take ages to bring a drink over. (like 30min wait) The food is not nice at all, chips were over fried and the meat was horrible. It made us feel very sick after. Drinks were OK but overpriced compared to other 4stars we visited during our stay. The pool area would be lovely but there must be repairs going on as there were sandbags everywhere so looks nothing like the lovely pictures on agoda site. I wouldn't stay again due to the food and cleanliness

neta M.
Israel
December 28, 2015
Very nice luxury hotel, though they pollut the sea
Great rooms, comfy, spacious and clean. Lovely pool and beach. Nice hotel staff.
was very wonderful, close to everything by a 100 baht per person ride. Still very quiet when not crowded with youngsters. Though the restaurant is great, it is quite expensive. You can walk on the beach a little to the sides to another guesthouses when there is great (!) food half price. Main thing is that the beach is smelly. When walked on through the beach (recommended), we saw they polluted the sea water with hotel sewerage. This is outrageous . It is a new hotel and they can take care of it. Otherwise, lovely cozy hotel warmly recommend.

heather M.
Israel
November 02, 2015
Short stay
pool, quietness, pretty gardens
Our stay at Chantaramas was short, only 3 nights out of which it rained continuously for 2 days so we were stuck at the hotel with little to do. In my opinion the hotel is beautiful and peaceful but too far out from any shops and/or restaurants and you cannot go anyway without going in the very uncomfortable taxi-trucks. The hotel breakfast was to simple and not very varied at all (e.g. one type of bread only) and exposed to flies. The pool area was nice and despite the weather we went in for a few minutes. The rooms were too dark and we had to struggle to see what we were reading and looking for in the room. A/c was good but noisy.

Liew W.
Malaysia
October 28, 2015
Mosquitos and Flies
Comfortable room, Friendly staffs, Clean & beautiful swimming pool
1. Swamp of mosquito everywhere. 2. Flies on the breakfast's food area which ruin the eating mood and limited choice. The restaurant is over-priced and taste is average. 3. Dirty beach

Daicy L.
Malaysia
October 25, 2015
Mosquitos zone
Friendly staffs, comfortable & large room, beautiful swimming pool.
Army of mosquitos everywhere, dirty beach, bunch of fly around the breakfast's food with no much variety and over-priced restaurant.