Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 124 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 124 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.4
Sort by

Nicholas K. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2015
A Phanang classic.
Fun pool, the original Ful Moon hotel
I went to this place after a bad experience on the other side of the island. Lots to do and eat within very short walks. Great staff.
Reviewed July 19, 2015

Rhonny H. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Poor Condition
location in jungle, beach 2 minutes down path, close to shops etc
The room was dirty, aircon was very weak, shower was more like a dripping tap, water was dirty, this was NOT a superior room!
Reviewed June 17, 2015

Florian S. from Germany
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Best Place to Be
Staff, Location, Party
We came back to Paradise Bungalows after our Trip to Ko Tao. Absolutely worth!! Nice Staff, Great Rooms, good Food, Poolarea nice and its close to the Beach!! At the Poolside Rooms it is a little bit noisy, but if you are part of the party it doesnt matter at all!! At full moon party this hotel rocks!!
Reviewed May 19, 2015

james L. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Paradise Bungalows
swimming pool, location, fair price in low season
good value for money in the low season, good location for the full moon party.
Reviewed May 19, 2015

Dylan H. from Canada
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Very helpful place.
They picked us up for no charge and paradise travel sorted out all of our travel needs on our way out. Very helpful
Comfy beds and our room fit a couple and a single. 2 beds. Pretty basic, but nice and clean.
Reviewed March 04, 2015

Ryan B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in February 2015
Full Moon Party
Party, Beach, Breakfast
This hotel is a little dated, but more than makes up for it with the great location right on Haad Rin beach. My partner and I thoroughly enjoyed spending a week here and being able to return to our room during the full moon party. This was my 3rd time in Koh Phanghan for the full moon party, but my first time staying on the beach of the party and it made for a great night having the option to return home for toilet breaks / apply paint / drink on our porch etc. The hotel staff were lovely and the breakfast was tasty, overall a great experience.
Reviewed February 09, 2015

Marco S. from Portugal
Groups
Stayed 5 nights in November 2014
Simple hotel but very nice..
the staff is amazing, its a hotel in front of the beach, the rooms are good and very spacious
Very good
Reviewed December 18, 2014

Nicole M. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2014
Good location and right on the beach
Location, cleanliness, restaurant
We stayed at one of the pool bungalows and it was nice. Clean room being that this is the headquarters of the full moon party. Can get loud at night due to the proximity to the beach bars but was manageable. Restaurant is open early and super late which was helpful.
Reviewed September 11, 2014

Karen W. from Netherlands
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in August 2014
great for full moon
location
For the full moon party this is for sure the place to stay. You're right on the beach. Free breakfast which is pretty good. Staff is friendly. Rooms (i stayed in a dorm) are so so. Sort of clean, sort of comfortable, but really nothing special. Bathroom door wouldn't close normally, so you had to bodycheck it every time you had to go to the bathroom, including in the middle of the night. Overall it was ok, but mainly because of the location during full moon. However, if you don't want to party i wouldn't recommend staying here. You always hear loud music as you're right in the middle of the whole party thing (from the dorms at least. Private rooms are slightly further away from the party street).
Reviewed August 25, 2014

SHAHID G. from India
Groups
Stayed one night in December 2013
The ideal hotel to absorb the Full Moon Party
Location, Room and service
We visited Koh Phangan to experience the Full moon beach parties. The hotel was very close to the action. Just a short walk to the Full Moon party location. Surrounded by Food options and easy bike rental shops it was all that we needed. We would definitely stay again if we visit again.
Reviewed March 10, 2014