arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.4
Based on 1484 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1484 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Staff Performance 7.2
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 7.4

Fiona W.
Australia
May 28, 2016
Great beach location
Love this place the views are awesome and location great and away from any party noise

alexandra L.
United States
May 26, 2016
Love this hotel
The views from here are the best on the island. My third time staying here :)

Bonnie A.
United Kingdom
May 24, 2016
Nice hotel
Hotel was nice, however it's a long walk to anywhere. The staff were not very friendly here.

Virginia A.
Australia
May 20, 2016
GREAT
5 out of 5 stars for this wonderful resort. Whenever we would return from a long day shopping or hanging out at Bayview's very own O2 beach bar, our room was immaculate with fresh towels (sometimes in a fun arrangement like an elephant with fresh flowers adorned on it) and a nice cool air-conditioned room. Wonderful breakfast buffet options for every morning of my stay and great service from the staff. A 10 out of 10 experience overall. Will definitely stay there again!

Jolene L.
Malaysia
May 14, 2016
Nice Ocean View
Nice ocean view, clean, 10mins walk to the crowded street,

Barry C.
United States
May 09, 2016
Bayview Stay Early May
Great stay at Bayview. The location is a 15 min walk from the pier through many shops and restaurants. It would be tough with a lot of luggage so plan accordingly, backpack is ideal. The beach in front of the office area is great. Plenty of lounge chairs. The staff was very friendly and helped when needed. If you're wanting cold drinks while relaxing on the beach don't worry, the bar is very close by. Overall great experience! Depending on your room reservation you will have to walk uphill to some locations. I would suggest the A or B series of rooms. It's not by any means a difficult trek up the hill if you're in A or B. If it's difficult for you then get to the gym, that's just embarrassing.

Natacha F.
Uruguay
May 04, 2016
Nice Views
Pros: Nice views, good breakfast, free pick up from pier Cons: Long uphill walk to the room, pool closed too early, toilet didn't flush properly (told it was normal)

Tomasz H.
Poland
May 01, 2016
Perfect view
Perfect bungalow with outstanding view, nice location, free transfer to pier, continental breakfast, nice beach. One week in really nice scenerio!

Zehua F.
China
April 30, 2016
Good sea-view but poor service
It's my 2nd time to choose to stay at this hotel after my 1st time 6 years ago. All rooms were renovated. But I must say the only advantage of the hotel is that deluxe rooms enjoy good sea view. You must take the disadvantages into account before booking this hotel. 1. It's a tough walk along a steep path between the reception desk, restaurant and most rooms (especially those non-deluxe rooms); 2. The hotel is located at the south end of the isle. It takes around 20 minutes to walk to the center of the town and longer time to the pier which you arrive at or leave from. 3. The hotel offers shuttle boats very infrequently a day, which means you will pay 200 baht/person for a round-way taxi boat between the hotel and the pier; 4. The tap water for washing and brushing teeth tastes bitter. The toilet stuck and water for flushing the toilet was brown when we stayed there; 5. Breakfast offers fewer choices. And the dishes and drinks at the restaurant are rather expensive compared with other restaurants on the isle; 6. The reception staff are cold in manner especially their captain (or the front office manager) a middle-aged man. The hotel require to check out at 11 o'clock sharp. The hotel charges for late check-out no matter what happes to you, even though they have enough empty rooms.

Kieran M.
Australia
April 20, 2016
Bay View
Wasn't bad. Not the best.