arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 671 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 671 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 5.6
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.0

7.7 ying W.
China
January 07, 2013
Good location, wifi, Wbut room without window
Easy to find, friendly and helpful staff, with beach towels !
The first day we arrived in PHI PHI, 5 minutes walk from pier. and really friendly staff. It seemed like the safest hotel within the ones we lived in Phuket and Phiphi. We borrowed beach towels, and after the day, I know not everyhotel provides such service. However, the room does not have a window!And breakfast excluded.

8.3 matthew C.
United Kingdom
January 06, 2013
Great clean hotel.
Really clean, reasonably priced, friendly staff
We really enjoyed our stay at ivory hotel. It was reasonably priced for phi phi. The rooms were quite small but very clean, there was wifi n the rooms, a safe and we had hot water which is a big bonus for budget hotels on phi phi island. We were provided with towels for the beach. The hotel is very secure. The staff were very friendly and very helpful. I would definatly stay here again.

4.3 Michael C.
United Kingdom
January 03, 2013
Avoid the standard twin room
pretty centrally located
The room felt a bit like a basement prison cell. It was actually on the ground floor, but was very small and with no real windows - just some frosted glass that looks onto a nearby wall.. The bathroom was growing mould, with water from the shower collecting by the toilet, the bedroom walls had been poorly repainted, the TV reception was bad and channel choice very limited. Out of hours (after 20.00), reception was only only contactable by phone. The breakfast room I saw in photos now seems to be a storeroom....overall very disappointing

7.7 Julius K.
Malaysia
January 03, 2013
Great location.
8/10.
Hotel is clean w/ AC, w/ hot/cold shower. Location is great near to port. Good food infront of the hotel.

6.7 XI C.
China
December 30, 2012
Small and clean room with nice service!
Clean
The room is not big, but very clean. Service is nice! Has good restaurant and bars around

9 Adam S.
Australia
December 16, 2012
Nice, clean rooms, friendly with central location
Location, clean, friendly
Location is great (central - but just about anywhere in Phi Phi is ok), staff were very friendly and rooms were clean and modern.

9 Dan J.
Australia
December 08, 2012
Great central spot. Simple clean rooms
Great central spot. Simple clean rooms
Phi Phi is a beautiful island and this hotel is in a nice central location for setting out to explore. Our room was clean and new looking. Hotel staff where helpful. I would stay here again.

8.3 Carla L.
United States
December 04, 2012
Nice, clean, quite hotel in central location
friendly, clean, central, quite
Ivory Phi Phi was nice place to stay on the busy island of Koh Phi Phi. It is centrally located but far enough away from the noisy bars to allow for a quite night rest. AC worked well and the place was clean. Manager was very friendly and helpful. We organized a group snorkel trip on our own long tail boat for a large group through the hotel and everything went smoothly with good price. We would stay here again.

8.7 Carla L.
United States
December 04, 2012
Clean hotel in good central location
Clean, strong AC, quite
Hotel is located in good central location that is not loud at night. Rooms are small but clean and AC works well. Rooms are also secured by locked door only accessible with key at night and offered safe in room.

6 Ben B.
United Kingdom
November 26, 2012
Basic accommodation, price good for Koh Phi Phi
Friendly guy at the desk
The room was pretty basic but there is free wifi & a big TV! The bed was really hard & the walls must be thin as we could hear people talking outside & lots of noise. No breakfast included but lots of cafes / bakeries / restaurants very near by. The cost of staying wasn't too bad as it seems hotels are much more expensive on Koh Phi Phi. The guy at the desk was friendly & helpful, we were thinking of staying an extra night but they were all booked up so clearly it's a popular choice.