Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 3440 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3440 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

Tejal N.
India
January 02, 2013
good location
invidual private huts
Correctly placed huts in the middle of PHI PHI. phi phi is a fantastic place to stay, if you were to choose to go to either koh phangan or phi phi , phi phi is a fast and better bet. Takes 12 hours to reach koh phangan from phuket. hotel is rightly placed, good breakfast

Zachary H.
United States
December 31, 2012
Nice hotel
Nice rooms
The hotel was ok overall, I don't think it was worth the price. The location was not the best, about a ten minute walk to the boat launch. The breakfast in the morning was one of the better than the rest of the hotels we stayed at. The security is very strict, I think a little too strict. I don't like returning to my room and having to check in every night. But overall, an average hotel and a little too pricey.

thomas A.
United Kingdom
December 31, 2012
unsuitable for a relaxing holiday
None spring to mind
Staff find it hard to greet you with a smile the hotel is full of youngsters getting drunk. breakfast was dire. We moved after two days to another hotel.

GRant Y.
Australia
December 30, 2012
basic hotel but better than most
quiet for the most part
This is sort of in the centre, ant not particularly close to either beach. the room was basic. There's a pool which is clean. (beware of the loose pool lighting) The staff are friendly but like most of Phi Phi the locals seem jaded from the perpetual onslaught of young sinners to this island paradise. We stayed in the apartment block. (there are small villas here too) on the 2nd floor. These apartments have a balcony at the rear that looks back onto a beautiful mountain with a nice breeze that blows through the room when the from door is open. Unfortunately is difficult to stay on this balcony, or keep the door open for long due to the foul stench of sewage waste from behind the building.

Teun T.
Netherlands
December 30, 2012
Best deal on phi pho
Great location, bungalow, matrasses, service, breakfast, swimming pool
After reading all the (disappointing) reviews of other places on phi phi we thought we would spend a bit more euros for a bit more of everything and we got it! The place was located closeby everything but far enough not to be annoyed by loud noises from the parties going on. Bring ear plugs anyways to make sure it does not bother you. If you want to join in to the party you are right by the beach where it all goes on until late. The swimming at phi phi we found a bit difficult due to the tide and rocks and rubbish in the sea. The swimming pool at the resort made up for it big time. Very enjoyable! The breakfast was impressive. So much choice and it looked fresh and good. You can even ask them to make your eggs the way you want it. But they also have fruits, milk, yoghurt, cornflakes, croissants, banana cakes (!), The bungalow was cute and very comfortable. Great hot water, the best matrasses (not the wooden hard thai ones), The service was also great. Very positive about this resort. Would recommend it for sure.

diane G.
Canada
December 29, 2012
amazing resort, with individual cabins
cleaniless of cabins, staff excellent, pool great,
this resort this once again amazing, the individual cabins are clean and although modest, is all you really need, because, believe me, you do not spend much time in them, as you are either at the pool, down at the beach - lounging in the sun and people watching. the flora and fauna at this Resort makes you feel like you are in a jungle - the flora is abound with color and every type of flower and colors..... the staff are very friendly and helpful.... the breakfast buffet is amazing with options for omelets, eggs done any way you want compliments of potatoes, etc etc, abundance of fresh fruit, vegetables, just great, you could keep going all day just eating the breakfast..........resort is pretty central and very close access to all the network of walk ways exposing you to a mirade of vendors and stores selling everything, not to ignore all the bars along the way.... great place highly recommend it.

diane G.
Canada
December 29, 2012
great hotel, comfortable, central, safe
individual cabins give you absolute privacy
location, as everything on Phi Phi, is close to everything, market place, vendors, bars, shoppes, restaurants too many to name serving every imaginable type of food, Indian, Thai, English, German, Italian, etc etc. You will not want of anything staying at this hotel. the cabin set up for accommodation provides you with absolute privacy, although cabins are modest they are clean and provide you with the basic necessities for you stay, after all, you will not be spending a great deal of time in you room. breakfast buffet is excellent, great selection... no restaurant availablee after breakfast i.e. 10:30 a.m., but then you don't need this because of access to restaurants outside the hotel. close to everything... great placee ..not one negative thing to say about this resort.

Merunisa I.
South Africa
December 29, 2012
lovely great service location good
location
we were booked into single bungalows but changed to a large family room. needed this as well as good rooms.

Jon P.
United Kingdom
December 29, 2012
Practical hotel and easy to chill out there
Location and pool.
The food in the restaurant was not very good and the staff were very hit and miss on friendliness. The little bungalows are cute though and ok.

Madeline L.
United States
December 28, 2012
Newly renovated pool but room was a little small
Great pool & great location (not too close to the beach bars).
Having blindly booked a couple days in KPP, we were stunned when we boarded the ferry in Phuket with a ton of hormonal, drunk, Brits & Aussies. It got worse as we wandered through the alleys in KPP looking for PP Casita. Much to our relief, PP Casita is an oasis of calm among the drunken orgy that is now KPP. It was a great place to set off on a day trip to surrounding islands or a hike up to the View Point. The pool was our saving grace to escape the late afternoon crowds and we almost always had it to ourselves. All in all, a good place to rest after a long day of sightseeing and watersports.