arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 3438 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3438 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 7.1

Dylan B.
New Zealand
March 14, 2012
great location
location
great location staff were nice and easy to understand close to everything, pool was good rooms were small, overall a good place to stay. air conditioning was not good in the room

Edward W.
United Kingdom
March 13, 2012
Good spot
Easy to everything
Alawys good, clean. Easy access to the beach. It's getting a bit noisy from the increasing number of new bars on the beach (must be getting old!)

Christopher C.
Australia
March 13, 2012
Nice hotel great location
Location was great, pool was nice
great location close to main part of town and beach but yet far enough from the beach so you could get a good night sleep (away from the party zone). lots of mosquitoes though! room was fine, could do with a paint job but was ok. breakfast ok.

Barbara R.
United States
March 11, 2012
disappointing for a family of 3
pool and breakfast
upon arrival found out they would not accommodate my son and add a 3rd bed. this was not a problem in our previous hotel. very disappointing. the bathroom stunk like a septic tank. couldn't breath through my nose. enough said.

Mary B.
Philippines
March 07, 2012
review of the hotel does not much the actual hotel
none
Hotel needs to work on their drainage as we stayed on one of the little bungalows and we couldn't sleep the whole night due to smelly drainage coming from outside. Adding to it, the noice from nearby clubs. Hotel location is not really what we expected in Phi Phi island, the beach nearby is too much crowded, full of little boats which makes the whole place in mess.

Netta L.
Finland
March 07, 2012
Nice hotel, good location, swimming pool tool hot
Good breakfast, nice rooms, good location
Location of the hotel is perfect; only a few minutes walk to the centre and the beaches, but still a little off from the hustle and bustle. Breakfast was good and the rooms were much nicer than how they appear on the website! Bathroom was especially good; shower pressure was good, water was hot. For those who have time to watch tv, this hotel provides all kinds of international channel with movies etc. The swimming pool is nice, but the water in it is way too hot! It felt like going into a jaccuzzi, and it didn't cool you at all during the hottest time of the day!

Claude L.
Canada
March 04, 2012
Good with basic amenities
Near the beach, clean and good service
Little bungalows with basic environment. Clean and good housekeeping. Good breakfast with good choice. Pleasant staff t the reception. Near the disco and noise during the night.

Garrett L.
United States
March 02, 2012
Nice rooms, beautiful setting but a little noisy
nice clean rooms, good bathroom, comfortable bed, nice swimming pool,
after staying in some lower end hotels we decided to splurge a bit and this was well worth it. the one thing i would say is this is a bit far from the main port. it only takes about 10 minutes to walk but in the heat of the day this can be exhausting with the luggage. they had a really nice breakfast buffet & the pool was lovely. the only other issue is that phi phi is very loud at night so if you are not in the mood to party all night, just expect to hear noise until 2 or 3 am. all in all we loved it.

davide M.
Italy
March 01, 2012
very small room and not very good value for money
clse to the beach
We stayed in one of their bungalov for 2 nights and I have to say that the accomodation as whole was not very good and not good value for money. The bungalov itself was very small, with the mattress basically wedged between the walls and the deco was rather poor. The walls are so thin that one morning we were woken up at dawn by a frog. There are people screaming and shouting very early in the morning and the breakfast is not that great either. Way too expensive for the quality of the accomodation provided. We discovered that a similar accomodation could be found at a fraction of the price we paid for this.

Dayna B.
Canada
February 29, 2012
Great for a Stay on Phi Phi
Location, clean rooms, cheaper than many
if you go to phi, phi you're going to pay for a place to stay. this place was the most expensive we stayed at the whole time we were in thailand but we knew phi phi was expensive and i was happy with the hotel. and as it turned out we payed a lot less than a lot of other people and we got more. yay for booking online early! they picked us up from the pier, which was great, we weren't even expecting it, and showed us to the hotel. phi phi is very small and the hotel was at the end of town part, and very close to everything (as happens with a small island). you can still hear the bars at night but i can't imagine a place where you wouldn't be able to hear them. and you're far enough away that its just some soothing bass anyway. it is also location at the bottom of the path to the view point, a very sweaty and fantastic hike where you are rewarded with a great view. the bungalows are a bit older but very well taken care of and very cute. the pool is nice and the included breakfast was great! we really liked this hotel and it was perfect for a stay on the island.