Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 3441 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3441 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 7.1

Kyle W.
United States
February 23, 2012
Great Location, and cool place.
Close to beach, far enough away from loud night life. Will Hold key for you, clean
So we had booked a bungalow, but we were upgraded. Well, we really didn't want to be upgraded and wanted the experience of a bungalow. They wouldn't budge. Some staff was nice, and others kind of seemed annoyed and not nice. The cleaning lady was great though, the breakfast was not bad, and the Air Conditioning was good. the location was cool because you're close if you want to get the the backside beach real quick, but far enough away from the clubs that had loud music that would otherwise keep you up at night.

pete R.
United States
February 23, 2012
PP decent rooms
Clean rooms, good breakfast
Hotel was about 15min walk from pier. We stayed in a room which I thought was over priced at a night. We were A short walk to the beach area and closer to view point. Hotel had some movie channels which was nice because it rained. Room was clean, bathroom getting out dated. I liked their other hotel better pp palm tree but rate was higher than my last stay. Disappointed that hotel had no wifi for guest.

Hadewych C.
Netherlands
February 23, 2012
Good hotel/location, bad experience with staff
Good rooms and location: building rooms have no noise although it is very close to the noisy beach/village.
It seems like they really don't care about their customers. If your booking is right and you don't have any questions to the staff, I think you'll have a perfect holiday. Unfortunately we had a different experience and didn't get any help or compensation. Normally I really don't care about revieuws conplaining about the staff but this time I am the one not recommending this hotel based on the unfriendlyness of the staff.

Kevin H.
United States
February 20, 2012
Cheap and clean bungalows
Pool, Close to beach, Quiet
Nice little find in Phi Phi. It's situated a bit far from the pier, but close to the beach and the viewpoint. The rooms were small, but clean, and AC is a plus too. Was not loud at night too, even with it close proximity to the beach parties. Breakfast and the pool were bonuses.

leila C.
United States
February 20, 2012
Do Not Go There!
None
I usually try to be as objective as possible when submitting a survey and love to give a great review when credit is due. My fiance and I have travelled so many countries and have stayed in different hotel categories but let me tell you, this hotel has probably the worst customer service I've seen. The front desk does not even look at you in the eyes when checking in and all the ladies working are so rude! This hotel needs serious customer service training. In addition, we upgraded for a room in the building and the rooms are awful, so small but the beds are hard like rocks. Finally, the sewer system in the room smelled overwhelmingly, really disgusting. I could go on and on about the dirty breakfast and the noise in the rooms... This place should be closed down and I would never stay there again, even if they paid me! Believe me, if you don't want your vacation to be ruined, avoid this place at all cost!!

Nicole P.
Australia
February 19, 2012
Good hotel- great location
Great location away from the noise!! Close to the beach!
2nd time staying here- it is a little run down in the rooms compared to last time. it's all that you need tho in cute bungalow villas- it feels like u r on a tropical island! staff were great to us- we found many travelers to be rude to staff and so they weren't treated with the same friendliness as we were; we actually felt very sorry for the staff, especially in regards to check in and check out!!!! if u smile and say hello though they are always willing to gel! beds could be comfier; but u get that! we love the locationif the casita, close to the beach and away from the crazy party area! there isslsosn awesome ancient thai foot massage dr just opposite the hotel- a must!!! u will enjoy your stay at the casita!!

Norman P.
Indonesia
February 16, 2012
Great decent cottage
the cottage
great place to stay in phi phi island, love the tinny cottage

Airil A.
Malaysia
February 16, 2012
Nice Hotel
Good Service, Nice Surroundings
The receptionist somehow got me to a better room than the bungalow (although I need to pay by cash). Just that do not believe that the bungalow is that good as the name implies. Get something like the apartment (not sure the correct type of room). They are new and much better.

James N.
United Kingdom
February 15, 2012
Very well located hotel yet nice and quiet.
A few mintues walk to the beach and all the activity. Friendly staff
we stayed in pp casita for 2 nights. yes, the hotel is quite a bit more expensive than can be found elsewhere...but the quality of the bungalows was pretty good. beds were clean and comfortable. breakfast was of a decent standard with lots of choice. we didn't get around to using the pool but it looked inviting nonetheless! one downside was that our tv didn't work - so during the morning whilst enduring a samsung whisky and beer induced hangover i was unable to watch tv - no big deal. if you don't mind spending a little more...go for this place. it's comfortable, clean and decent standard.

Annika K.
Germany
February 15, 2012
Basis but nice
Cosy and clean bungalow, nice pool area, free beach towels
Good location close to the party beach, friendly staff. However, the breakfast was only ok and the bungalow had seen better days. Also, there was no wifi available.


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: