arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 3438 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3438 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 7.1

Sebastian I.
Chile
January 21, 2012
Really nice stay... may be too many party boys
Best breakfast
actually, i don't have any comment about casita. it was a nice stay, which we enjoyed a lot. but if you go to koh phi phi with your wife, and you aren't in the party time of your life, you need to be aware that may be the others guests and place, is too loud and crowdy!

Thi L.
Germany
January 21, 2012
Nice Bungalow
Close to Beach, quite location
hotel is a good value hotel with many bungalows. it is very clean, however, rooms are pretty small. swimming pool is nice, but missing umbrellas for shadow, so better get there early if you want to have a place for not burning. breakfast is good, continantal breakfast with order of eggs...

harry B.
United States
January 21, 2012
Great location
Garden is well maintain and the room is clean
The hotel is located far enough from the nightlife so you can enjoy the quiet nite. Good size room and clean. Breakfast has good selections. A water in the fish pond is a bit smelly though

Gary E.
United Kingdom
January 19, 2012
Really lovely hotel with equally lovely service
Location - right on a lovely, quiet beach
Booked this hotel following the positive reviews, and wasn't disappointed. Location was beautiful, with a quiet beach. There is a really laid back feeling at the hotel, and really attentive (but not intensely so) staff. The room was very nice, not at all boutique or fancy, but comfortable and clean. Restaurant was good (not the cheapest, but worth it for the sea front setting), as was the excellent spa. Would definitely stay here again.

Beatrice W.
Sweden
January 19, 2012
Nice rooms but really bad service
Good location, nice rooms, nice pool area
The hotel was understaffed which made tha stay one of the worst in our lifes. The service was really bad and the hotel staff quite rude. The pool bar nor the restaurant stayed open so you had to go to the supermarket to buy drinks and also bring empty bottles to the bins. The cleaning of the rooms were poor, although we had sheets and towels replaced. When we arrived at the hotel there was no one to bring our bags to the room, but when leaving we required the service. Also there was nothing but two bottles of water in the minibar. Plus for a nice pool and quiet location. The hotel standard on PhiPhi is low so I guess the rooms were okay for the price we paid.

KANNARAT C.
Thailand
January 19, 2012
Great hotel with swimming pool and awesome service
Swimming pool and good breakfast
it is one of the few hotels in phi phi island which has a swimming pool. this is great because it is normally very hot during the day so you can use the pool or the beach to cool down. the service was also great, they help you carry your luggage to and from the pier as well. breakfast was also excellent. the only con is that the room has a lot of mosquitoes but this is probably the same everywhere on phi phi island.

Daniel C.
United Kingdom
January 18, 2012
Nice place, rooms small and very hot
Pool
Lovely hotel set out like a village with small bungalows all over. Rooms were ok, small and got very very hot on a night. Even with the aircon. Pool was great and the buffet breakfast was very nice.

christopher L.
Australia
January 18, 2012
Great location, close to beach and markets.
Close to beach.
room was small but close to beach. pillows like bricks. one room smelt of cigerette smoke really bad, even though we booked no smoking. they had a pool and included breakfast. reception staff not very nice. would probably stay there again as it is close to beach.

Edward N.
Canada
January 17, 2012
Clean, Good Location, Nice Pool and Friendly Staff
Location is relatively quiet but close to shops and beach. Nice pool.
We stayed in a bungalow room. Definately small, but it was clean and nicely maintained, with a nice garden setting. The pool is a good size and clean, nice to swim in the evening after the beach. The breakfast was okay, nothing to rave about, but it had all the basics. The staff were helpful with bookings and directions. We took the ferry from Phuket, and they were already waiting for us on the dock to transfer us and our luggage. The only problem we had with the resort was one night it was really noisy outside and we could hear everything. We were there during high season around the holidays, so perhaps this is unavoidable when it is busy. If you want to stay close to the beach, shopping, pubs and restaurants, highly recommend staying here. But if you want some quiet and don't want to party, then I suggest staying on one of the private beaches.

Srinivasa D.
Australia
January 17, 2012
nice place
location is good, though it is a bit fa
nice place to spend few days in Phi Phi Island. It is a bit far from the night life, so you can sleep okay at nights. Breakfast menu is same everyday, but it is okay. Pool looks small, but did not have a chance to go there.