arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 3430 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3430 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 7.1

8.7 Edward N.
Canada
January 17, 2012
Clean, Good Location, Nice Pool and Friendly Staff
Location is relatively quiet but close to shops and beach. Nice pool.
We stayed in a bungalow room. Definately small, but it was clean and nicely maintained, with a nice garden setting. The pool is a good size and clean, nice to swim in the evening after the beach. The breakfast was okay, nothing to rave about, but it had all the basics. The staff were helpful with bookings and directions. We took the ferry from Phuket, and they were already waiting for us on the dock to transfer us and our luggage. The only problem we had with the resort was one night it was really noisy outside and we could hear everything. We were there during high season around the holidays, so perhaps this is unavoidable when it is busy. If you want to stay close to the beach, shopping, pubs and restaurants, highly recommend staying here. But if you want some quiet and don't want to party, then I suggest staying on one of the private beaches.

5.7 Srinivasa D.
Australia
January 17, 2012
nice place
location is good, though it is a bit fa
nice place to spend few days in Phi Phi Island. It is a bit far from the night life, so you can sleep okay at nights. Breakfast menu is same everyday, but it is okay. Pool looks small, but did not have a chance to go there.

4.7 Mithra R.
Australia
January 17, 2012
Average
breakfast
Poor service especially during peak season. Not great if you have a disability.

3.7 mariana D.
Spain
January 17, 2012
acceptable choice
close but not too much
given the alternatives for overnight in phi phi in the central part of the island it was ok. it would be more like a two stars hotel, so expect that and would not be disapointed. the staff looks like "tired" of tourists, excep the bellboy which helps with the luggage that was remarkably nice

7.3 samuel W.
United Kingdom
January 17, 2012
Good hotel, good location, noisy at night
Pretty and decent rooms
great location on the party side of the island. could've been quieter as the base from the sound systems on the beach blast through the windows all night. decent earplugs and a few drinks combatted this ok. breakfast was a scrum but a very nice buffet and fresh eggs cooked to order.

8 Justin V.
United States
January 16, 2012
Great for Koh Phi Phi accomodations
A/C!!! Pool, included breakfast, great hospitality, great location
Stay was great. There were many English speaking channels on the TV when you just needed to escape the crowds and A/C! Which is must one on Koh Phi Phi. Island is small so basically anywhere you stay is great locations depending what you are looking for. Hotel is located opposite side of the pier so you away from the hustle and bustle of that but you are near the bars which could be a pro or con seeing that it could be loud till the early morning.

8.3 JOSEPH D.
United Kingdom
January 15, 2012
Clean but small
Great location, and always clean
the hotel was a bit of a walk from the pier but wasn't a problem as we were directed to another sister hotel of pp casita where we were met by a bell boy who took our bags all the way there. ( after waiting around half hour). when we arrived the receptionist was very friendly and we were quickly led to our room. at first it seemed very small in there but had all the necessities and was clean. the air con was great in fact too cold at nights and there were fresh towels and linen everyday. it is located around a 2 min walk from the beach, and also where we finished up of a night. i think this is a hotel suited for party goers as was pretty noisy of a night. this didn't bother me

7 Deborah B.
United States
January 15, 2012
Nice clean rooms but location in congested area
surrounding gardens
hotel had nice clean rooms and friendly staff however the pool area is small and becomes crowded during the day you have the feeling of being in the midst of a tourist village

6.3 Christopher M.
Australia
January 14, 2012
Kinda like an upmarket back packers
Beautiful grounds, great pool, in the main village.
This place is too close to the beach parties. The only way we got any sleep was to go and join them.

7 QUAN G.
China
January 13, 2012
Nice garden hotel
it's close to the north beach and kinda famous in pp island. my wife loves its garden very much and it's indeed a lovely garden. but its room is really tiny and uncomfortable so next time i dont think i will stay here again.