arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 1604 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1604 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 7.0

Virginia H.
Australia
March 05, 2014
We had a great time
Good firm bed, pleasant room, easy breakfast
My husband (70) and I (53) thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We travel to Indonesia and China regularly and this hotel was definitely a pleasant surprise, no noise from the fun and frivolity happening around in the bars just outside the hotel, staff very strict on smoking, not allowing it in hotel or around the pool which suited us well. The room was a good size and the cleaners did a good job, bathroom was clean, The bed was great, nice and firm. We had easy access to the breakfast area - I think we had the best room!

Mark T.
Singapore
March 04, 2014
Hotel near what's happening and the sea
Centrally Located, Value for Money and rock hard bed
The hotel is right smack in the middle of Phi Phi island town, and its very near the pubs and eateries. However unless you intend to party till the wee hours of the morning, I would recommend that you ask for a room that is situated away from the street with all the disco music. Thankfully I had such a room, else I don't think I could get a peaceful night's rest. The breakfast was adequate and service was acceptable. Really value for money hotel, but the only downside is that the internet connection is very unstable, many times my connection would drop and have to wait for a reconnection, only to drop again.

Roberto V.
United States
March 04, 2014
Probably one of the best hotels in phiphi.
Breakfast, location and wifi.
Check in was fast, rooms had AC, hot water and balcony (what else do you need). We were looking for something close to the nightlife and got exactly what we wanted. It was a 5 minute walk from the pier and around the corner from the bars! Reggae Bar was seconds away... Right next to open-late stores. Very loud at night but worth the 100 bucks. Wifi works fast and if you get a room close to the lobby you can get it in the room. Recommended!

Vickie H.
Australia
March 03, 2014
Great hotel in a great location
Hotel room style, location, inclusive breakfast
My one night stay at Phi Phi island was far too short! There is far too much to do on the small island and PP Palmtree resort is situated in a super convenient location. Even though it is in a convenient location, be warned that there are no cars on Phi Phi island so transport from the pier to the hotel consists of following one of the hotel workers push a trolley filled with your luggage down the narrow and busy streets of Phi Phi. Keep in mind that there is no elevator to the upper floors. We had to carry our heavy luggage up the stairs to the first floor. The hotel staff were friendly and had decent English skills however there was no assistance in bringing our luggage up to the first floor to our rooms. I would stay here again on my next visit to Phi Phi island but would request a ground floor room to avoid the hassle of carrying luggage up and down the stairs.

Luara L.
Brazil
March 01, 2014
Very Nice
Location, staff, room
Very well located, is not in the beach (we knew that) but it is just 5 min walking... Our room was nice and clean. Staff was absolutelly friendly and helpfull.

evelyn W.
Philippines
February 20, 2014
just alright, not fancy
in the central, pool is ok, budget type
The room have cockroach and i think there are bed bugs. As I saw some bites in my face and hands... not a very clean hotel. just alright.

Aline P.
Brazil
February 05, 2014
Mixed Feelings
Right in the middle of Phi Phi
The hotel itself is ok. Reception was ok, breakfast was decent. However our room had a terrible sewage smell. I can't blame the hotel for that, because this how Phi Phi smells, but it certainly took away our feelings about the hotel. We had an early check out and both Agoda and the hotel were extremely correct about ot.

Elizabeth G.
Canada
February 05, 2014
Overall not a bad stay. I
Pool, service, location
Overall it was fine. I had an electrical issue which took two tries to fix but was attended to. The phone in my room, which was far from the front desk, was not working so it was a long walk to make any complaints. One day I wasn't feeling well and stayed in my room a bit during the day. They never came to clean it. No one even knocked on the door.

MINYI F.
China
February 04, 2014
It was OK
quiet and it got a building
Not-so-happy check in. The rooms are too small with not comfortable small beds.

Tara M.
Canada
February 02, 2014
Good Location
Good location, quiet
We stayed at the P.P Palm Tree for 5 nights of our honeymoon, they had someone waiting for us at the ferry to help us with our bags, it has a great location that is within walking distance to the beach and night life but is quiet at night. We told them it was our honeymoon and they upgraded our room. The breakfast buffet is average but offers the same variety that most other hotels do. For the location and price its a good hotel.