Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 1607 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1607 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 7.0

Natalie T.
Singapore
April 23, 2011
1 of the Best looking hotels!
Location, Cleanliness, Location, Pool
The hotel is one of the best looking ones in Phi Phi! Absolutely worth the stay. It's clean, location is great (near everything). Breakfast was impressive too! But breakfast is the same everyday.

Vacharaporn P.
Thailand
April 22, 2011
Everything was great but no room service
loved the view from our room, jacuzzi, good location
the hotel is in a good location for us, its easy to get around to both side of the beach, right in the middle of all the shops; not too close to the party beach side so we can get some rest after the parties; this could easily be a 4-star hotel comparing to some other 4-star hotels, by means the suite we had, we loved it!! However, the food from the hotel was unexpected, ceasar salad doesnt look like ceasar, the mushroom creamy soup doesnt look like it either..but their pizza were good, gotta give them that..yet if you dont like the hotel food, you can just walk out of the hotel and there are other restaurants right in front of you!!

Maja M.
Croatia
April 22, 2011
Professional stuff, nice pool
Pool, nice room
We enjoyed our stay in P.P. palm Tree Resort. The pool was refreshing, the rooms are nice, stuff was correct. We had no problem at all. Would recommend.

Paul L.
United Kingdom
April 20, 2011
good location
location and amenities
I have stayed here three years in a row primarily for location but it is relatively new as well so good hotel room features

Alexander M.
United Kingdom
April 18, 2011
Great location and lovely rooms
Good location, spacious rooms, pleasant staff
we stayed at this hotel for 3 nights in all. on a previous visit to phi phi i've also stayed in it's sister hotel "phi phi hotel." there are 3 in all. i'd definitely say this is the best of the 3 and at a glance its better located and maintained than casita. the hotel is very clean and although the rooms aren't as modern as other hotels we stayed at in thailand, they are well decorated, clean and spacious. breakfast was great but we mainly stuck to toast and omelettes. the pool was a bit closed in but was clean and looked the part, surrounded by nice grounds and greenery. when we go back to phi phi again next year we're definitely stopping here again

Guido E.
Italy
April 17, 2011
Not good but not much choice in the island
Central, new.
this is an hotel that i would not even consider in phuket or koh samui where, for the same price, i could stay in a five stars resort with beautiful grounds, pool and a decent breakfast.

Christof R.
Germany
April 16, 2011
Quiet place in a busy village
nice rooms, quiet
The hotel is located in the middle of the village. Rooms are grouped around the swimming pool. The rooms are nicely furnished and quiet. Breakfast is not large, but OK. Pls take the booking rules serious: They really only accept one child per room! Itis OK, because the rooms are not so big and the beds not as large as they appear in the hotel presentation.

Andrew W.
United Kingdom
April 15, 2011
Nice Hotel, rooms are clean and staff are helpful.
Great pool and conveinient Location
Great stay at the Hotel, had a wonderful time in Phi Phi and a holiday is always more enjoyable when you have a nice clean hotel to go back to at the end of long days exploring!

Guido E.
Italy
April 13, 2011
Not good but nothing much better in the area
central
The hotel is really unattractive but at least it is fairly new and the room mosquitoes free. The hardest part was getting to our room: we had to endure the terrible smell of a food market located next to one side of the hotel. The swimming pool was not worth a swim and breakfast was very, very bad. All in all the hotel was overpriced if compared to a similar one in Phuket, but so are all hotels in PhiPhi. If you then add the outrageous prices the taxi boats are charging to get to one of the nice beaches in Phi Phi (the ones accessible on foot are not worth the trip) it makes the experience an expensive one. Expect to pay 15 Euros return for a 5 minutes boat ride (the closest nice beach)up to 50 Euros for a day out. Tours are cheaper (10 Euros per person) but good only once...you may spend more time on a crowded boat than on the beach.

Gary W.
Canada
April 11, 2011
Small but good location
Location
The rooms are small and third floor rooms are only accessible by stairs.