arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 1599 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1599 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 7.0

4.7 Trond B.
Norway
February 14, 2011
Good location, but awfull staff
Swimmingpool, breakfast
Yes, and you only get 1 towel in swimmingpool every day.

8.7 Mark H.
Australia
February 09, 2011
Quiet and airy hotel
Nice big white room and very clean
Great holiday and would stay there and recomed it as a place to stay

8.7 GUAN W.
China
February 04, 2011
good location and beautiful pool
decoration is wonderful, 4 star hotel, near to the dock
quite near to the dock, maybe 5 minutes walk or so.easy to find.the service is good.

7.7 Miriam M.
Czech Republic
February 02, 2011
nice hotel
access to the pool
pool access room was excelent. We were very satisfied

7.7 Huayin Q.
Canada
February 01, 2011
Great stay
quiet, nice pool, room with character
this is a good hotel option in phi phi, although it was expensive by thai standard. the breakfast was simple but decent. phi phi is very touristy, we couldn't find a nice beach within walking distance. we also enjoyed the quietness of this hotel.

9.7 Alicen L.
Australia
February 01, 2011
Great location and nice rooms
Nice pool, fabulous location
Had an amazing time staying at this resort. Only 5 minutes from the two main beaches and right in the middle of town surrounded by nice restaurants and cute clothing boutiques.

6.3 Alexander H.
United Kingdom
January 31, 2011
Decent central hotel
Location
Nice hitel in middle of Ko Phi Phi which given the nature of the island does not have a lot of competition. Rooms pleasant with a small swimming pool in the middle. Staff perfectly nice though a little disorganised. Breakfast is not great and there are many local cafes within 5 minutes walk that will do a much better job for a very small price. Would stay again though.

3.3 Graham S.
United States
January 31, 2011
Skeeter Central
Had two beds and mosquito nets (much needed)
this place is the definition of roughing it. Mosquitos everywhere, a hike up stairs to your room which rivals the Great Wall, foul tap water, lizards invading your room late at night. If you get queasy easy, stay elsewhere.

6 Tsan C.
Hong Kong
January 27, 2011
Great location but...
Located near the beach and famous tourist areas
The PP Plam Tree resort was conveniently located at the heart of PP Island, close to the nearby attractions such as the beach, pier and good selection of restaurants and thai massage shops. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful, however we found that the power was down on the first afternoon. We have to wait until the evening to have the power supply resumed. Late at night, there were loud noises when the technicans were trying to replace the faulty equipments. The room were smelly and too humid, and renovation is probably required to make it up to standard

9 Ben J.
United Kingdom
January 27, 2011
Fantastic hotel in a great location
Location is perfect. Staff were friendly and helpful. Hotel was quiet despite being so central. The swimming pool is very clean as is the entire hotel.
we were only staying for 2 nights but would have loved to stay for longer. the hotel itself is very peaceful despite the central location whith all of the best bars and resturants on your doorstep. the staff were friendly and attentive so ignore anything you read on trip advisor to the contrary. we would definitely recommend anyone to visit phi phi and to stay at the p.p. palm tree if you do!