arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 733 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 733 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Staff Performance 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.8

Gilberto C.
Macau
May 15, 2016
this is a 2 star hotel in a 5 star beach/view
I would give at most 2 stars to our room (standard). But I would give 5 stars to the beach/view. The best part is taking the breakfast quietly seated in a perfect view to the beautiful beach. The disappointing part was our room infested with mosquitoes with a 20 years old TV, half broken wardrobe, half broken door, dark bathroom. I would not book again this hotel for the room we stayed but I would book again for the incredibly beautiful outdoors it has. Tips: if you are carrying a luggage with you or you have someone with difficulties walking, don't walk to the Hotel from the Pier because it is really far (1 hour) and you will literally need to climb in the jungle in the last part of the way. There is no sign or directions to the hotel along the way but there is one or two signs to Viking Hotel which is the one before ours. There is a taxi-boat charging THB 100 per head from the Pier that takes you to this Paradise Hotel in 5 minutes or so. We did the mistake of walking from the Pier to the Hotel carrying a luggage and we took around 2 hours since we couldn't find it. The last 'road' to the Hotel (after passing the Viking Hotel) although short, is challenging because you have to walk down the hill between trees in a 60% or more inclination (there are ropes tied to tries to help you). But I did it wearing sandals, soaked like a pig and carrying a 12 kg luggage on my shoulder. It was not easy.

Ben B.
Australia
May 07, 2016
Disappointing
Disappointing rooms, such little care and attention to detail from the staff with cleanliness. We had originally booked for 6 nights andeft after staying for one night. Unsuccessful with obtaining a full refund for the remainder. Our friends had a flooded shower drain and a staff member attempted to unclog however left the pool of water to slowly drain itself. Room facilities were dated, not maintained and not clean. Our toilet had stains surrounding the toilet seat. This hotel has a decent location and food however just no attention to detail or lack of care from the staff.

amirul S.
Malaysia
May 05, 2016
Dissappointed stay
What good about this hotel is the beach and quiet location at night. The staff is awful and cant speak english well. The hotel have a free pickup service from the pier but they charge 100 baht per person for the transfer

Paul K.
United States
April 26, 2016
Fantastic Atmosphere
Paradise Pearl Bungalow was great from the beginning. It has a beautiful atmosphere and friendly staff.

Helen T.
United Kingdom
April 25, 2016
This place is in great location, the reception staff are great but most other staff are not happy
Rooms could do with a good clean, bedding ok, room over all was nice view and location amazing

Orlin G.
Bulgaria
April 19, 2016
Beautiful Atmosphere, Amazing Location
The Bungalows are located right on a very beautiful beach on Phi Phi Don. The garden area is nice, the restaurant is perfectly positioned on the sand. Breakfast was decent. Price is a bit high, but given the location I guess one cannot complain too much. Bathroom can use renovation and upgrades - seems quite old and a bit rusty.

Lucas S.
Australia
April 18, 2016
Great View
The resort was very basic but for the price was great value. We were 30 meteres from the beach. Our shower drained slowly which meant we had to have showers about 30 minutes apart. The walk into town is a great work out to start your day. When we arrived and got off the Phuket ferry, there was a sign with the hotel name right there waiting which was fantastic and we had a free transfer to the resort. The restaurant is fantastic, you eat on the sand for a great price. We stayed for 4 nights and ate 80% of our meals at the hotel restaurant, and we noticed lots of people coming from other resorts to eat there too!!! And the Tour of the Phi Phi Islands is absolutely stunning and a MUST DO on any trip to Phi Phi. For the price I can't really fault the resort, it isn't 5 Star but neither is the price.

Susana S.
Portugal
April 16, 2016
Nice place to stay
Not to far from the pier by boat. Calm Beach, excellent to relax. If you want to party just pick up a taxi boat and you are in City centre less than 10 minutes. It could have some entertainment for the guests at night like other hotels in Long Beach. Nice restaurant too.

Lariska M.
Netherlands
April 10, 2016
Ok, but expensive
I found it really hard to find a quiet, beautiful location on Koh PhiPhi. I would probably try a different place if I would go again, because I really thought that this hotel was overpriced. The bungalow we stayed in was outdated, had some really ugly maintenance needs (openings in walls, unmatching furniture, broken tiles), and we had ants in the bathroom. All could be cleaner and although wifi was available, it was too slow and you were kicked off all the time. Breakfast was a bit boring. Some positive things (cause it wasn't all bad, but just not worth the money): they have a free pickup from the ferry terminal (don't need to reserve this transportation, they are already there: perfect!), the beach is really nice and nearby with free chairs in the shade. The room has extra beach towels! The restaurant has a wide variety of foods and drinks.

kiyotaka Y.
Japan
April 07, 2016
Good location
Location was awesome! It was just in front of Long beach. Boat taxi is also convenient. Good access to Maya Bay and the town area.