Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 770 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.8

Jim G. from United States
Families with older children
Stayed one night in June 2016
Poor service
Was supposed to be met on the pier for a long tail boat to the property....wasn't there. Cost 400 baht to get the resort. When asked about this, the manager said "oh". Staff service at the restaurant was extremely poor. Seemed like we were imposing when we ordered lunch. Even the mini mart man was rude. No longboat service at night. Had to walk to town. Not an easy task. When checking out, no one acknowledged us. Not even a thanks or good buy. Such a beautiful location...such a big disappointment on the service.
Reviewed June 21, 2016

Athena R. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Great place minus staff
The staff is very unfriendly and they look extremely miserable. They definitely won't go out of their way for you, but other than that this hotel is amazing. The rooms and views are all great. The walk to town is a little lengthy, but definitely manageable. I wouldn't suggest a taxi boat because the crew members are awful and like seeing the passengers struggle. Only use it when you have luggage.
Reviewed June 18, 2016

SAMEER P. from India
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Very Bad
Gpod location , bad property very bad service. Breakfast below average with no options.
Reviewed June 12, 2016

Peter T. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 8 nights in May 2016
Scenic bungalow off or close to the beach
We stayed at a bungalow with a sea view. 8 nights may 29th-6th June. Service was good, all their staff were welcoming. Scenary off long beach is beautiful. 25 min walk to town. Massage and food prices at the resort was reasonable. Food was great! Which came as a good surprise. The Cons: 1. Mosquitos were unreal! You would need strong repellant (>30% Deet) everytime you left your room. But this was an island wide issue. The standing water in pots/fountains had mosquito larvae galore unfortunately. 2. Long boat noise. During the day you will hear the long boats puttering along even in your room (we had a seaview bungalow). Verdict: id still go back one day. But with lots of strong bug spray just in case the mozzies are running rampant again.
Reviewed June 07, 2016

stephen S. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Nice to be on Phi Phi, but hotel okay.
It's Phi Phi, a very tired place. The staff is tired of tourist and they show it.
Reviewed June 02, 2016

Michelle P. from Canada
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2016
Great location decent bungalows
Travelled here during the month of May. The waters were very rough so the long tail stopped before the bend and we have to trek up and down a steep hill full of tree roots with luggage for 10 minutes. The bungalows are a good side and the restaurant is very good. There are a ton of bugs so make sure you being spray.
Reviewed May 30, 2016

chandrabose M. from India
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
good hideout
Good-location , nice beach, Satisfactory- food...... Bad- not able to see a single smiling staff.... Travelling to town is hectic and costly too.....but u can trekk if u r fit.....
Reviewed May 24, 2016

Kaine M. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2016
Amazing location, disappointing facilities
Amazing location, away from the noise and party, however only 150 baht per person taxi on a night and a 5 min journey to go join it!! We literally opened our door onto the beach, the only disappointing thing is the facilities, the shower in particular, very poor but overall enjoyed the stay and would recommend to a friend however I would mention this!
Reviewed May 16, 2016

Gilberto C. from Macau
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
this is a 2 star hotel in a 5 star beach/view
I would give at most 2 stars to our room (standard). But I would give 5 stars to the beach/view. The best part is taking the breakfast quietly seated in a perfect view to the beautiful beach. The disappointing part was our room infested with mosquitoes with a 20 years old TV, half broken wardrobe, half broken door, dark bathroom. I would not book again this hotel for the room we stayed but I would book again for the incredibly beautiful outdoors it has. Tips: if you are carrying a luggage with you or you have someone with difficulties walking, don't walk to the Hotel from the Pier because it is really far (1 hour) and you will literally need to climb in the jungle in the last part of the way. There is no sign or directions to the hotel along the way but there is one or two signs to Viking Hotel which is the one before ours. There is a taxi-boat charging THB 100 per head from the Pier that takes you to this Paradise Hotel in 5 minutes or so. We did the mistake of walking from the Pier to the Hotel carrying a luggage and we took around 2 hours since we couldn't find it. The last 'road' to the Hotel (after passing the Viking Hotel) although short, is challenging because you have to walk down the hill between trees in a 60% or more inclination (there are ropes tied to tries to help you). But I did it wearing sandals, soaked like a pig and carrying a 12 kg luggage on my shoulder. It was not easy.
Reviewed May 15, 2016

Ben B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in April 2016
Disappointing
Disappointing rooms, such little care and attention to detail from the staff with cleanliness. We had originally booked for 6 nights andeft after staying for one night. Unsuccessful with obtaining a full refund for the remainder. Our friends had a flooded shower drain and a staff member attempted to unclog however left the pool of water to slowly drain itself. Room facilities were dated, not maintained and not clean. Our toilet had stains surrounding the toilet seat. This hotel has a decent location and food however just no attention to detail or lack of care from the staff.
Reviewed May 07, 2016


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: