arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 750 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 750 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.8

Peter T.
Canada
June 07, 2016
Scenic bungalow off or close to the beach
We stayed at a bungalow with a sea view. 8 nights may 29th-6th June. Service was good, all their staff were welcoming. Scenary off long beach is beautiful. 25 min walk to town. Massage and food prices at the resort was reasonable. Food was great! Which came as a good surprise. The Cons: 1. Mosquitos were unreal! You would need strong repellant (>30% Deet) everytime you left your room. But this was an island wide issue. The standing water in pots/fountains had mosquito larvae galore unfortunately. 2. Long boat noise. During the day you will hear the long boats puttering along even in your room (we had a seaview bungalow). Verdict: id still go back one day. But with lots of strong bug spray just in case the mozzies are running rampant again.

stephen S.
United States
June 02, 2016
Nice to be on Phi Phi, but hotel okay.
It's Phi Phi, a very tired place. The staff is tired of tourist and they show it.

Michelle P.
Canada
May 30, 2016
Great location decent bungalows
Travelled here during the month of May. The waters were very rough so the long tail stopped before the bend and we have to trek up and down a steep hill full of tree roots with luggage for 10 minutes. The bungalows are a good side and the restaurant is very good. There are a ton of bugs so make sure you being spray.

chandrabose M.
India
May 24, 2016
good hideout
Good-location , nice beach, Satisfactory- food...... Bad- not able to see a single smiling staff.... Travelling to town is hectic and costly too.....but u can trekk if u r fit.....

Kaine M.
United Kingdom
May 16, 2016
Amazing location, disappointing facilities
Amazing location, away from the noise and party, however only 150 baht per person taxi on a night and a 5 min journey to go join it!! We literally opened our door onto the beach, the only disappointing thing is the facilities, the shower in particular, very poor but overall enjoyed the stay and would recommend to a friend however I would mention this!

Gilberto C.
Macau
May 15, 2016
this is a 2 star hotel in a 5 star beach/view
I would give at most 2 stars to our room (standard). But I would give 5 stars to the beach/view. The best part is taking the breakfast quietly seated in a perfect view to the beautiful beach. The disappointing part was our room infested with mosquitoes with a 20 years old TV, half broken wardrobe, half broken door, dark bathroom. I would not book again this hotel for the room we stayed but I would book again for the incredibly beautiful outdoors it has. Tips: if you are carrying a luggage with you or you have someone with difficulties walking, don't walk to the Hotel from the Pier because it is really far (1 hour) and you will literally need to climb in the jungle in the last part of the way. There is no sign or directions to the hotel along the way but there is one or two signs to Viking Hotel which is the one before ours. There is a taxi-boat charging THB 100 per head from the Pier that takes you to this Paradise Hotel in 5 minutes or so. We did the mistake of walking from the Pier to the Hotel carrying a luggage and we took around 2 hours since we couldn't find it. The last 'road' to the Hotel (after passing the Viking Hotel) although short, is challenging because you have to walk down the hill between trees in a 60% or more inclination (there are ropes tied to tries to help you). But I did it wearing sandals, soaked like a pig and carrying a 12 kg luggage on my shoulder. It was not easy.

Ben B.
Australia
May 07, 2016
Disappointing
Disappointing rooms, such little care and attention to detail from the staff with cleanliness. We had originally booked for 6 nights andeft after staying for one night. Unsuccessful with obtaining a full refund for the remainder. Our friends had a flooded shower drain and a staff member attempted to unclog however left the pool of water to slowly drain itself. Room facilities were dated, not maintained and not clean. Our toilet had stains surrounding the toilet seat. This hotel has a decent location and food however just no attention to detail or lack of care from the staff.

amirul S.
Malaysia
May 05, 2016
Dissappointed stay
What good about this hotel is the beach and quiet location at night. The staff is awful and cant speak english well. The hotel have a free pickup service from the pier but they charge 100 baht per person for the transfer

Paul K.
United States
April 26, 2016
Fantastic Atmosphere
Paradise Pearl Bungalow was great from the beginning. It has a beautiful atmosphere and friendly staff.

Helen T.
United Kingdom
April 25, 2016
This place is in great location, the reception staff are great but most other staff are not happy
Rooms could do with a good clean, bedding ok, room over all was nice view and location amazing