Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.3
Based on 1043 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1043 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.5

Rebecca M.
New Zealand
June 01, 2016
Average Stay
Our bed and linen were damp everyday even after clean.

KONG W.
Malaysia
May 07, 2016
Not bad, near to beach
Just stay here for few days for my first time travel to Phi Phi Island, it's was good and satisfy overall, restaurants just around and 1-2 mins walk able to beach . unfortunate hotel did not have hot water boil maker, can't have hot coffee.

Cushla M.
New Zealand
May 04, 2016
Basic hotel
Having stayed in Phi Phi before (expensive and low quality accommodation), I did some research before booking Phi Phi Andaman Legacy. The hotel was basic and did the job, but expensive for the standard (compared to other places in thailand - although you have to remember Phi Phi is a secluded island). Rooms were 'concrete blocks' with a bed, bathroom, TV and fridge (which only worked if your key was in, so not cold if you were out all day). The shower was very cheap and nasty and I found you had to hold it to shower (pull it off the wall). Only 10 min walk to phi phi whalf & beach/bar area (although far enough you could sleep at night without being too close to bars)! Hotel met us at whalf & took our bags which was great. Buffet breakfast included which was nice, included hot and cold food. Nice pool area. We would stay again but feel they need to spend a little money & do the place up a tad.

jonathan G.
United Kingdom
May 01, 2016
Not the worst not the best
Rooms spacious and comfortable. It does need updating but so does every property from what I have read on phi phi. Pool is nice although the smell from the restaurants next door was horrible at times.

Han W.
Malaysia
April 28, 2016
Not value for money
Not efficient, breakfasts included are poor and less of choices. However, staff are friendly. Ordinary.

David R.
Australia
April 27, 2016
Awful and disrespectful
This has been the worst part of our holiday so far. The water to the room went off twice, when we complained the staff were very rude and actually insulted us. The TV reception is terrible and disappeared entirely at one point. They have a list of prices for everything in the room which makes you feel very unwelcome. We took clothes to them to be washed but they wanted to weigh them and charge for them at their wet weight. When we complained we were again verbally abused. On top of this even after we requested several times to have our laundry done separately they handed it back in a big mixed up bag and we had to sort through it. I would recommend sleeping on the beach over the anderman legacy who's legacy only seems to be nasty self righteous attitudes.

Hwan T.
Malaysia
April 25, 2016
Won't Come Again.
Not Good Location & Not Clean. They take out all the machines plugs and need to plug in again by self, and this hotel not provide hair dryer & water boiler in the room.

akito H.
Japan
April 20, 2016
Good 3star for phi phi
Clean new room. Sup room mt view. Good size. Swim pool.Super cool aircon. Bfast is average. Good 3star for phi phi standard. I think phi phi is Most expensive hotels in Thailand. price>quoarity.

Elizabeth R.
United States
April 15, 2016
Noisy
We picked this hotel for its location, and being on the less party side. Staff was kind, pool was fine, room was okay- but it felt like you could hear every sound- in the hallway, next door, adjoining balconies- not party loud, just every day noises and people coming in at 2am from songkran echoed. 5/10

Madelene R.
Sweden
March 27, 2016
Poor breakfast, rooms not cleaned
A very, very POOR AND BORING breakfast. The worst breakfast ever. Definetly NOT WORTH the money!! But a nice view towards the mountains (mountainview room). We will never choose this hotel again. Wasted money!