arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 2619 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2619 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 7.3

Carrie S.
United Kingdom
March 20, 2016
Good location
Locations, staff and gym
This hotel is a lovely hotel in a great location. The decor off the rooms is very outdated and the air con was awful, the wifi is also non existent. However it is one off the nicer hotels in phi phi, the gym is brilliant and the best I've been to while in Thailand

Heleri A.
Estonia
March 18, 2016
Good location, but paperwalls
Close to pier, good breakfast, nice pool
The location is really good, as it is very close to pier and easy to walk there. Staff was friendly and helpful, and you can get extra towel for beach :) Room is nice, but you can hear everything, if someone walks outside, or there is a mighty catfight going on under your room 5 AM. Well, there is nothing to do with that, but I was really annoyed, that every morning cleaning ladies parked their trolleys outside of our door and left their radio transmitters on, and they did it 7 AM in the morning. And these transmitters were not quite. This is something hotel should really solve - first no need to start cleaning loudly 7 o'clock in the morning and second - these radio transmitters could not be put behind someone's door. Otherwise our stay was nice, and I did like the buffet breakfast with nice selection of different food and also fruits. Seafood restaurant was nice, fresh fish and crab. Pool was clean, and it was possible to swim there (it was big enough). I do think it was little overpriced, but I guess all Phi Phi is. In general I am satisfied.

Cuong N.
Canada
March 10, 2016
Comments
6.5 Mai is ok. The othert Receptionist needs to be less arrogant and learn how to smile

Izham Z.
Malaysia
March 08, 2016
Awesome place
WiFi was disconnected many times in our room..but I understand that and it's not a big problem..overall this place are nice to stay..the location..the room cleanliness..the staff..the facilities..our room are facing the pool and we were really enjoy staying here..

Paul C.
United Kingdom
March 08, 2016
Banyan villa
Location, quiet, nice early morning views
Fine ovrrall breakfast was basic and a nightmare with Flys

Rebecca T.
United States
March 05, 2016
Great!
Great staff and cleanliness

michael B.
Canada
February 29, 2016
Paradise
In middle of everything yet a quiet oasis.
Excellent, easy walk from the ferry and beaches. Clean quiet room with 2 english movie channels and discovery channel,which we used as a nice break from the hottest partof the day. All staff friendly and helpful, including gardeners that maintain very nice gardens.

Emese H.
Hungary
February 29, 2016
Gym, nice room, great location , great price
Hotel has a gym, which is just perfect and well equipped and clean and free for hotel guests! Rooms are just big enough, nice and clean! U can use wifi in the room, not only in lobby area !
Breakfast was not that bad, i think it was like average on the island! Personnel not too competent, they try to help, but not too much effort and maybe the average understanding, which means they understand 30% or sometimes thai people dont want to unserstand more;) Apart from this, very nice accommodation, good price -service relation, very well kept sorrounding, garden! There is a pool also, which is quite good, but the edge of the pool is with broken tiles covered and the edge is sharp! Very close to pier, it is also fine when U carry yr own luggage to the pier, no help needed! I would highly recommend this hotel ! Not too much noise from the bars and still close to it!

Tong M.
United States
February 27, 2016
Good
Clean
Good

Matthew H.
Australia
February 24, 2016
Location and Facilities
I stay at this hotel every time I goto Koh Phi Phi. I like to use the gym and it has great facilities. I also like the breakfast in the mornings. Plus the hotel is centrally located to the island so it is close to everything.