arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 2606 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2606 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Staff Performance 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 7.3

10 michael B.
Canada
February 29, 2016
Paradise
In middle of everything yet a quiet oasis.
Excellent, easy walk from the ferry and beaches. Clean quiet room with 2 english movie channels and discovery channel,which we used as a nice break from the hottest partof the day. All staff friendly and helpful, including gardeners that maintain very nice gardens.

8.3 Emese H.
Hungary
February 29, 2016
Gym, nice room, great location , great price
Hotel has a gym, which is just perfect and well equipped and clean and free for hotel guests! Rooms are just big enough, nice and clean! U can use wifi in the room, not only in lobby area !
Breakfast was not that bad, i think it was like average on the island! Personnel not too competent, they try to help, but not too much effort and maybe the average understanding, which means they understand 30% or sometimes thai people dont want to unserstand more;) Apart from this, very nice accommodation, good price -service relation, very well kept sorrounding, garden! There is a pool also, which is quite good, but the edge of the pool is with broken tiles covered and the edge is sharp! Very close to pier, it is also fine when U carry yr own luggage to the pier, no help needed! I would highly recommend this hotel ! Not too much noise from the bars and still close to it!

8.3 Tong M.
United States
February 27, 2016
Good
Clean
Good

9.6 Matthew H.
Australia
February 24, 2016
Location and Facilities
I stay at this hotel every time I goto Koh Phi Phi. I like to use the gym and it has great facilities. I also like the breakfast in the mornings. Plus the hotel is centrally located to the island so it is close to everything.

8 Natalie K.
Canada
February 22, 2016
Great location!
Location, gym and outdoor pool.
The hotel was in the perfect location just steps from the pier. The breakfast was buffet style and offered quite a few options. The room was very damp and the cleaners did not do a great job.

8.7 Victoria S.
Russia
February 22, 2016
Great location, awesome breakfast!
location, breakfast, and location again:)
Overall, I must say that we did enjoy our stay at this hotel. We loved the location, we loved the breakfast (so much choice and everything was fresh and tasty). Location was wonderful, only like 100-200m away from the pier. Next to many restaurants, shops, cafes but away from crazy party and clubbing scenes. Staff was mostly friendly, just one or two girls on reception that you could tell got very tired of us tourists and wanted us to get lost already:)) But if asked for help, would for sure help, so it is ok. Cleaning was so-so, they don't go that extra mile for sure, even when tips are left:) They did not refill also our shampoos supply so had to go and ask, which they provided right away. Beware, rooms have no soundproof whatsoever, you will hear everything what is going on at other hotel rooms:) Also, cleaning people get very noisy around 7 am in the morning, be prepared for that as well:) Overall, we felt that it was a bit overpriced but it is ok. We would probably not go back just because of the price and value.

7 Brian F.
United Kingdom
February 21, 2016
Island stay
Staff location pool

3.6 Marley K.
Canada
February 20, 2016
Decrepit
Do yourself a favour and pick somewhere else with one more star and less uninterested staff--this was a lowlight of our trip.

9.2 Peter S.
Slovakia
February 19, 2016
Nice resort with a swimming pool and a fitness center
This was my second stay in the Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel. This is a resort with good facilities. The area surrounding the pool and gardens is well maintained. Guests have the feeling of staying in the countryside, surrounded by exotic greenery. The fitness center is a high-level, entrance fee is included in the price of accommodation. Non-hotel guests have to pay 400 baht per 1 entry. The breakfast and hotel restaurant are also good. The only improvement I would appreciate for future stay, is WIFI: it is weak and often falls in the Garden Wing rooms.

5.6 Valentine M.
Ukraine
February 16, 2016
Too noisy - squeeky rooms
The location of the hotel is good and the swimming pool is nice, BUT the staff didn't really care about anything. One night we had ants on our bed. Called reception, but there was only security available who didn't really understand English. He only changed the blanket and in the morning, no body even apologized. Breakfast was alright, but the options were mostly from continental cuisine. No Thai food. Absolutely the WORST part was at night. The walls are really thin and we could hear the baby crying his eyes out every evening and at night we could hear the cats fighting for hours. Also, the wooden floors are poorly made so whenever someone walks in their room, 2-3 rooms away from you, you can hear everything. Being a light sleeper, I had a disgusting stay there. NOT Recommended.