arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Good 6.4
Based on 173 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 173 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.2
  • Facilities 5.2
  • Location 6.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.6
  • Service 6.8
  • Value for Money 6.5
  • Food/Dining 5.9

9 Anna B.
Germany
April 04, 2015
Calm & enjoyable 3 nights, close to the city !!
- The staff was really friendly.

7.7 Tan S.
Malaysia
March 13, 2015
Friendly staff and nice view of beach
Nice food, kind staff and clean room
The first thing to mention is nobody to pick me up when I arrived at pier.. Walk to the hotel with heavy luggage and ask the local shop people for the direction and I saw many others hotel got people to pick up them and help them take luggage..after reach the hotel everything is all perfect..the room is simple but clean..the view from my room balcony is awesome! In the evening..the staff (at first I thought he is boss) come and told us that they will do BBQ at night and introduce us the food in their menu. Because the distance to town is quite far and their food price is cheap so we decided to have our dinner here. They have no coconut in their menu but the staff allow us to buy coconut from town and bring back to hotel to drink. So good. At night, the staff is preparing the food for us..another staff is drawing a love shape and arrow with candle inside on the beach side . Then they are a couple walking toward this side from beach..the staff go to talk with them and introduce them the food..then suddenly see the bf is carrying the gf come and sit down..the foot of the gf was injured and the staff bring some medicine to clean her foot..the staff are so kind, although they never wanted to eat anything at here. The bf offer the staff with some tips and he was rejected. After finish our dinner, the another side of the beach is having beach party. The music was so loud. If u wan a good night sleep I suggest u better don't stay here and if u don't mind to sleep with ear plug that's okay. Overall my stay is good..

6 Hui H.
Singapore
December 27, 2014
2 nights in this hotel
Friendly staffs, nice view, beach
Our family room is smelly and no window in the bath room. The aircon cant control the temperature and is noisy. I was woken up by a cockroach running on my face in midnight.The quilt looks quite old and the color was changed. The staffs are very friendly and helpful.

3.7 Wai Y.
Malaysia
October 10, 2014
Room not well maintain and smelly
near to beach
We were unsatisfied with the condition of the room as it was smelly, old, a lot of cats outside the room and hotel is far from pier and restaurants.

2.7 Eng S.
Malaysia
October 08, 2014
Terrible Hotel
Cheap, Beach front, Not crowded
Terrible! Firstly, it's really far from the CBD. You need to walk for about 20 - 30 minutes to reach the CBD. Secondly, the reception guy was unfriendly. He approached me to get a tour package from him. We did not agree with the price as we could find cheaper, but same package at the CBD. From that moment, he did not treat us like how a hotel should be treating its guests. Thirdly, my room was cracked really badly. I am unsure if it was the structural or simply brickwall crack, but the crack was terrible. I could see light from outside. As for another room that I booked (I booked 2 rooms), the air-conditional wasn't working. Forth, there is no choice for breakfast. Simply 2 pieces of bread and some 2 fried eggs. Nothing else. Terrible, not coming back to this hotel anymore.

8 Tomasz O.
Poland
September 12, 2014
Good view, good staff but dont expect too much
View, Beach, view
Location of the hotel is perfeckt if someone needs only view, but dont expect too much it is not a five stars hotel! Room very clean and pleasent but as Everywhere on island problem with aints- can halp mosqiuto, bugs and aints spray. Food: we eated only Breakfasts, was good, but everyday this same- eggs and toasts ( 2 pices), coffe or tee- no choice. The problem is a neighborhood, next to the hotel not finished two buildings and a lot of trash, it looks awfuel! But remember you have your own pices of the Beach. Staff is very helpfull. If u go there u will remember perfeckt view for soure, dont worry about monkys. For this price do not ekspect too much.

7.3 Minh Q.
Vietnam
September 06, 2014
Good Location, Friendly and Helpfull staff
Location, Friendly, Value for Money
This hotel is value for money. Very helpfull and friendly staff. We asking for help to order seafood for BBQ at the sea side and and reception help us very friendly, fast and without additional charge. We all have the very relax night at Phi Phi.

7 Minh Q.
Vietnam
September 01, 2014
Good Location, Friendly and Helpfull staff
Location, Friendly, Value for Money
This hotel is value for money. Very helpfull and friendly staff. We asking for help to order seafood for BBQ at the sea side and and reception help us very friendly, fast and without additional charge. We all have the very relax night at Phi Phi.

9 Kim D.
Canada
August 06, 2014
overall a pleasant stay
the staff, the distance from the beach, the quality room
At first it seemed run down and ugly but by the end we really enjoyed the place. Our room was newly renovated and gorgeous. Great AC ,TV and nice shower. Felt very comfortable. The manager was awesome: extremely accommodating, let us stay past checkout for free, sold us cheap ferry tickets, let us use a kayakfor free, even had one of his guys carry our bag up the long set of stairs. He gave us free waters when we arrived, and also the breakfast was fantastic! It's about a 10-15 minute walk along the beach to get to the main busy area, but that was nice cuz it was a bit more peaceful and further from the blasting music each night. Still could hear the banging music tho, but thats unavoidable. It's still under construction still so its kinda noisy sometimes but not too bad. This place will be even more beautiful when its complete. Lots of cute kitties around to play with. Overall we were happy. Would recommend. Have fun!

5.7 Vandana R.
India
May 20, 2014
t was satisfactory.
Proximity to beach.Friendly staff.
It was satisfactory. The water level recedes a lot during low tide on this side of the beach,so most of the morning and noon,the view is reduced to a dirty shoreline. During to the on-beach parties,sleeping might be an issue till about 3 am. The water from the taps is salty,so be ready to brush your teeth and take a shower in a mildly salty sea water. Otherwise a budget room. The breakfast was not worth it.Skip it.