arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Good 6.6
Based on 156 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 156 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.2
  • Staff Performance 6.6
  • Value for Money 6.1
  • Food/Dining 5.1

6 Billy O.
United Kingdom
July 10, 2015
You'd probably expect more for the price
it is lovely and quiet, the staff a very nice and our double bed was very comfortable
The first major surprise was the size of the beach, although it is long (as the name suggests) it is almost non existent during high tide. During the time we were there this was everyday, during the whole morning until about 3pm. I can't say what it was like for other places on Phi Phi Don or at other times of the year but I was certainly surprised after all the reviews of how good the beach are. we stayed at the beginning of July, which is in the middle of the wet season and the seas were rough, very rough. The waves on the beach were very big and incessant and the sand certainly isn't one of the nicest I've encountered. We didn't have the breakfast that they serve at the resort, we were told it was 150bht but not sure what was on offer. We only found two places to eat dinner along the entire beach, one pretty much at either end. The resort next door (pearl something ?) does very nice food, with good service and very reasonable prices, especially for Phi Phi. The other restaurant is significantly more expensive and at the far end from Blu Sky. Getting to the resort was a little tricky as well, due to the rough seas the taxi boats wouldn't go all he way to long beach, instead dropping you about 5 minutes from the pier (we paid 150bht each, for four people but haggle and get it for no more than 100bht each) . This leaves the last bit to be done on foot and it's tricky with luggage. Happily one of the staff met us unexpectedly and helped us with our backpacks. You can quite comfortably walk into town in about 20 and it's quite a nice coastal walk. They do suffer from frequent power cuts but I think most of Phi Phi does and our toilet and shower broke which was immediately tended to by a staff member.

10 Ellis M.
United Kingdom
April 19, 2015
Heaven on Earth
Staff are so welcoming and friendly. The bungalows were so nice, the beach was amazing and calm and very peaceful
I had the best time at this resort! We booked this the night before because the place we were staying at was awful and I am so glad we did because it was heaven! We took a long tail boat from Tonsai Pier to Long Beach and it is right there when you get off. The staff were so friendly and happy, a really great family team running the resort and would help you with anything- they upgraded our bungalow when the shower didn't work as well as it should, which really touched me. An amazing location, right on the (private) beach, complete tranquility and a few restaurants/cafes from other resorts you can choose from. Blue sky have there own beach bar selling light bites and fresh smoothies. The rooms are lovely, clean, spacious, bright and comfortable and many cute cats running about catching frogs! :) It is such a great place I feel reluctant sharing this review as I want it to be my little secret! We booked an extra night, which was no hassle at all and just thorougly enjoyed ourselves, I didn't want to leave! P.s Best breakfast that comes with room I've ever had! gorgeous pancakes!

9 Judit S.
Hungary
April 11, 2015
the right balance of everything
location, staff attitude, room comfort
So after staying a few nights at the resort next door, we decided to move over to the PP Blue Sky Resort. They had a discounted room rate, so we paid 1000 TBH less for a room that was much much nicer. If you are looking for a mid range stay, not fussed about having a massive buffet feast for breakfast, and prefer to look at warm smiles and a pleasant treatment throughout your stay, this is the accommodation to pick. Each bungalow has a light and airy white & blue design, very modern and pleasant. The room was spacious and the bed comfortable. The location is excellent, right in the middle of Long Beach. I think this must be one, if not the only place, where the staff cares about you and reminds you that after all you are in the land of smiles. I believe it's a family run business, so that explains why they were so pleasant. The breakfast is simple - you have a few alternatives to choose from - and it's more than enough. We loved our stay and would love to be back at some point!

8.3 Richard W.
United Kingdom
January 16, 2015
Wonderful place
location

6.7 Cornelia W.
Switzerland
December 30, 2014
nice, but too expensive during high season
part of the staff

7 Mikael V.
France
July 15, 2014
Good place, friendly staff
Location, staff
Long beach is a very good place to stay in Phi Phi if you want to avoid huge masses of tourists there. The only problem is bungalows are more expensive, and you'll have to pay for taxi boat every time you want to go to the center (Tonsai Bay), unless you want to walk 30 minutes each time :). Bungalows (garden view) are quite clean (could be better for sheets), and are about 20 meters away from the beach. Staff is friendly and can arrange longtail boats to go to Maya Bay. No wifi in this hotel....and wifi around are all paid ! Probably the worst point. Good place to stay during low season particularly.

3.3 Rodrigo S.
Italy
March 19, 2014
not a pleasant stay, go somewehere else
location
Do not stay here unless it's the only option. We made the mistake of booking a room in March thinking it would be busy and the whole are fully booked. Turned out we booked the worst place in long beach (best area to stay in phi phi though). We found many more bungalows that were cheaper and with sea view.

3.7 Valentina C.
Romania
February 20, 2014
Not recommended
The beach in front of the hotel and the view from the room
The view of the room was fantastic if I look JUST on the horizont line if I look down a another story. The toilet was smelling very bad. The room isolation was so bad that I could hear without wanted all the problems of the couple next door at 4:00am. The restaurant is very expensive but the service and food avarage to low and amazing slow. Price quality is not worth it!

8 Hans E.
Sweden
February 16, 2014
Clean, nice and quite place near to the beach
Clean, near the beach, nice bungalow
The stay was quite pleasant. Clean, nice bungalow near the quiet Long Beach and was cleaned very fast while we had breakfast. The staff was friendly and helpful especially after you got to know them. The breakfast was of continental type and quite ok!

5.7 Octavian C.
Romania
February 12, 2014
quite ok
Clean, quiet, close to the beach
The bungalow itself was very nice. Clean and fresh. The price is double than it shoul be. Breakfast is a joke when you are thinking about the price of the room .... And ther is no free internet. You have to pay by the hour or something. summary...the bungalows are nice, clean, close to the beach but for 100euro/night I am expecting a lot more service ....breakfast buffet, free internet are just one of basic services. After all It's Thailand, you can not ask 100euro and not offer, specially when the Phi Phi island is an ecological crash. A place full of young party people that are coming over ther for cheap booz and crack and filthy everywhere. I was very dissapointed on Phi Phi Island. It was my first time and last time. Never again.