Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4200 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 7.3

Predrag C. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Brilliant location, friendly staff, affordable.
Location, location, location!!!
Very pleasent stay, very quiet, close to everything.
Reviewed May 21, 2014

Laurent P. from France
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in May 2014
Paradise island / friendly staff
close to the ferry / nightlife and quiet
The hotel is very close to the pier so you do not have to walk like 2km under the tropical heat to get to your room. No elevator makes you exercise a bit more. it's a nice hotel, friendly staff, close to the nightlife but far enough to avoid the noise. Great place
Reviewed May 17, 2014

Madhumal G. from Sri Lanka
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
No lift (elevator), good location, value for money
One minute walk from pier, Great location for shopping and spas and island tours, Good staff
Me and my wife stayed there for a couple of days as part of a little birthday getaway in Phi Phi. Being out first visit to Phi Phi, one of the main reasons I chose this place was that it is probably the easiest to find and get to from the main (Tonsai) pier. Just get down from the ferry, and its straight ahead. The location is great for booking tours around the islands, and many tour offices lie around the area, accompanied by many beach shops and good restaurants. However, the location is totally isolated from all the night life on the island, and the surrounding area will shut down at night. That being said, the other end of the island is a 10 minute walk, so, if you’re up for a quick walk at night on the beach, no worries there. If you're also looking for the (awesome) Thai streetfood fare, you will not find it around here. You'll find many kebab and pizza stands across the island and towards the middle (again, a few minutes walk away). The hotel itself, and the rooms were pretty good. By far the biggest issue is that they have no lift (elevator). Having received a room on the fifth floor, we had to lug our heavy bags all the way up ourselves. The staff however is very friendly and will gladly help you out. Good, spacious and clean rooms and washrooms. We had an issue with a faucet in the bathroom, but room service came over in just a couple of minutes to fix it up. We had a bed + breakfast booking. The breakfast is pretty lame though - little selection, bland tasteless food. You'd be much better off having some streetfood nearby. All-in-all, good value for money. The price was on par with some of similar hotels in the area. If you're looking for convenience in getting around and booking tours, or for shopping and good dining. this is one of the best locations on the island. If night life, street food and pubs are what you like to have around, book something on the other end of the island.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

William J. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Great three star hotel
The location is great, the staff is friendly and the rooms are nice.
Very good stay here.
Reviewed May 09, 2014

Rony A. from Lebanon
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
average hotel
good location, nice ocean view, clean rooms, bad quality of the shampoo and the shower gel
Reviewed May 05, 2014

Andre H. from Brazil
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Terrible smelly hotel
Location and that's it
Smelly hotel with a lot of old dogs sleeping and stinky. Air conditioner not so good, Bed was terrible and the breakfast smelly as well
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Thanh P. from Vietnam
Families with young children
Stayed one night in March 2014
Fool hotel
Bad hotel
On the hotel policies say that: 0-4 year old free. I and my husband had 2 baby under 5 year old, the lady staff catch me have to pay more about 50usd. Because condition at hotel: 3 person/1 room. I didn't agree, at last I had to pay more 50 usd because I couldn't to apply to agoda as hotel's lady staff defiantly . The family with chilren be careful.
Reviewed April 26, 2014

nicholas F. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Super friendly small hotel in perfect location
Friendly staff, easy access to transport, close to shops , restaurants and beach
The Phi Phi Hotel is easily spotted when arriving on a ferry at Phi Island and just a few steps away when coming off the boat. The – the hotel is well prepared for the arrival of ferries from Phuket or Krabi which all arrive around 1030 allowing an early check-in if rooms are ready or providing storage for luggage so early arrivals can get to one of the many nearby cafes. The welcome from staff is very friendly. The hotel has reliable wifi in the lobby and a good buffet breakfast selection. Rooms are clean and well equipped with free tea and coffee making , good TV service with plenty of sport, films and news, comfortable beds and hot showers. Phi Phi has no roads or cars and everything the holiday-maker needs is a short walk from the hotel. Room rates are low and offer excellent value for money. Check out is at 1100 but luggage storage is available until ferries depart around 2.00 p.m.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

arjinder S. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
fantastic views
large,clean,quiet room.
relaxing
Reviewed April 19, 2014

Asa R. from Sweden
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Very satisfied with this hotel
Location, clean rooms & the breakfast
We had no expectations, but it was a clean and nice hotel. Got a room on the 5th floor, no elevator, but the view was nice :)
Reviewed April 18, 2014