arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 3871 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3871 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for Money 6.7
  • Food/Dining 7.1

Supassarun P.
Thailand
October 11, 2014
Disapointed for the price of this Hotel
Location, 5 star swimming pool & view
Location, swimming pool and view of phi phi 5 stars. The bed felt if we slept on concrete, dirty shower, holes , tiles missing everywhere, bugs running around, rooms needed major renovations. Breakfast was average, the gym looks like it hasn't been touched since the 70's.

Corrina R.
United Kingdom
October 09, 2014
Anniversary travels
Fab location, amazing views, the pool and facilities
Lovely room, great breakfast, really comfortable, good location for night life. Enjoyed it so much tried to go back for another night but I was not willing to pay double what I'd originally paid per night!

thomas P.
Canada
October 05, 2014
Great stay
Pool, Beachfront, location
We enjoyed our stay at the Cabana Hotel, everyone liked the pool. The location was great being away from the loud night parties (although you can still hear the bass at night). The staff were friendly and the free breakfast food was good. We would stay here again.

Shiran J.
Israel
October 03, 2014
Stay away from this hotel!
The worst hotel I have ever seen! AC in the rooms isn't working, tons of Mosquitos, broken shower, low water stream and smelly water, leaking celling. We did early check out since we couldn't stay there for one more night.

Katy G.
Israel
October 01, 2014
Not recomended! No air conditioning in rooms
View, location
The hotel had a great location and an amazing view of the beach. That sums up the good part. The rooms have no working air conditioning, which was a torture. The staff is very unfriendly and unpleasant. The breakfast buffet was very poor.

Deborah M.
Brazil
September 30, 2014
The best hotel in Koh Phi phi
Location, the pool, comfort
The hotel is nice, near the pier. They send a person to help with the suitcases. It is so convenient. The ocean in front of the hotel is amazing, and the pool is awesome. Enjoy a drink by the pool wacthing the sunset. The room is big. Bathroom could use some repair. The only problem is the internet which is only in the lobby and sometimes does not work. But I would definitely go back to Koh phi phi and that is where I am staying again.

Matthew P.
United Kingdom
September 30, 2014
Not what I expected, be careful
The pool was very good, and the view of the beach and bay was excellent.
For the price of this hotel, you would expect a fairly good or at least average experience here. Unfortunately this wasn't the case for our stay. We traveled as a couple for 2 nights to visit the beautiful island of Koh Phi Phi, we came to explore and relax, let's just say this place is better suited for large groups or people looking to party. Our first night we couldn't sleep until 2am due to bass music vibrating our room, making us feel sick due to the party that happens on the beach every night. For a second night they approved our move request, and the music was quieter which enabled us to sleep better (you can here the party from anywhere in the hotel though). Unfortunately for us we awoke at 3am due to the next door room coming back from partying and banging on the door to wake up their clearly drunk and passed out friends. And couldn't really get back to sleep after this event. We ordered room service, unfortunately my food arrived first (cold), then my partners 30 minutes later (cold). Definitely not worth the money. Reception staff are rude and cold, and constantly ask for your room number, they seem to forget you just told it to them. It just seems so disorganised and a complete admin mess. If the staff seemed happy to work here, it would go a long way, at least 70% of the staff we encountered seemed to just hate their job, and we were just a pain in their eyes despite being completely reasonable and friendly to them in return. Also be warned they ask you write down your full credit card number and expiry date on paper for their 'accounting purposes'. I hope they have a shredder because this doesn't seem secure at all. They still wanted this information on paper even after checking out and settled our bill. I write this now leaving the island after a lack of sleep and feeling much worse than I arrived. The island is beautiful, but your better off staying elsewhere as a couple I would say.

hidehiko M.
Japan
September 28, 2014
No WIFI to my room
According to web site, hotel provide WIFI service for all rooms, but not actual unfortunately.

Niv A.
Israel
September 27, 2014
The staff at the reception wasn't nice at all.
pool , view , location
Very good location , beautiful pool and beach. The hotel seems a little bit old and the rooms as well. My problem was with the staff at the reception . We didn't like the room offered to us cause it was far from the pool and the guy at the reception actually told us to go to different hotel. I've never been treated like that by hotel staff.

Hugo R.
Mexico
September 26, 2014
Location location location
Location,
Good place for a family or couples, as you read before, only awkward high sound from bars at night time, apart of that perfect