arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 3868 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3868 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for Money 6.7
  • Food/Dining 7.1

RAFAEL V.
Brazil
January 18, 2014
Perfect location for young people looking for fun
Location: Walking distance from all the bars, clubs and restaurants. Confortable rooms and great swimming pool.
Me and my friends went to Phi Phi mostly because of it's nightlife and beautiful beaches. The Cabana Resort is located at the same beach as the bars/clubs (7 minutes walking) so both families and young people can stay there. The music is not loud enough to disturb your sleep time and the guests are all very kind and polite people (even the young people looking for parties. Mostly because of the price). The restaurants and shopping area is only 4 minutes walking and the you won't need car, scooter to go anywhere. You can go walking everywhere. The WI-FI was terrible and they even charge you.

Javier S.
Spain
January 17, 2014
very dissaponited not only with the hotel and area
location, close to the pier, beach
after reading and reading about the island we could not wait to get to the island but once we arrived we were very disapointed. starting when we arrived, there is a lot of building work (i'm sure it will be nice once finished but they were digging all day). the hotel needs updating as at the moment it is not a 4*. everything looks tired, the rooms and showers. the breakfast was nice, but the same , this hotel was the most expensive in our stay and definetly the worst one.( too old for the price) the worst thing was the noise. from 18:00 hrs to 3 am the music from the beach bars is so loud that we could not get any sleep. we told reception but they are used to the complaints. the area was really dirty so what it was a paradise now it is getting ruined with the noise and rubbish on the beach the day after. other parts of the island were much nicer. i would recommend long beach or if you like the noise, a much cheaper accomodation in the area. on the other hand if the hotel was renovated and the goverment licenced the noise ( i like music and parties but the sound should not be allowed that high !!! ) this hotel has the potential to be the paradise that it should be.

Ilana E.
Australia
January 17, 2014
Terrible -no hot shower water, incompetent staff
Nothing
Terrible - there was no hot water in the shower and very poor pressure. The cleaning ladies never brought enough towels for the number of guests in the room. The toilets could hardly flush. Internet was only available in the lobby and had to be purchased for $24 USD for 24 hours. Even then it was difficult to connect. The staff could hardly speak English and could never resolve any of our issues when we brought it up with them. There was no bar service at the pool. We also had to pay $150USD for a compulsory NYE dinner. This included a buffet dinner and some entertainment, but was still over priced and more expensive than a similar NYE dinner in Australia.

Kate D.
United Kingdom
January 14, 2014
Idyllic location but noisy at night
Beach front location, superb views
Almost everything about this hotel was perfect - location was amazing with superb views acorss the bay from the swimming pool and from our room balcony. The breakfast buffet had a good range of food and the staff were very friendly but not always the quickest in the beach bar! The only downside was that at night the music from the nightclubs on the other side of the bay - even thought they're almost a km away our room was facingt he bay and it kept us awake every night.

Rohan S.
Australia
January 08, 2014
A convienient place to stay. Clean and affordable.
the location, the standard of accomodation for the price and room location
Enjoyed the stay at the cabana but found it difficult to sleep on the bed. This was the only draw back from what was otherwise a good place to stay. The place echo's a bit down the corridor because of its open plan and doors can slam a bit. However all these things are trivial because the location of this place is the best on the island for families and couples that don't want to be amongst the mess. No long walk from pier to hotel. Cant go wrong for price.

Erik D.
Netherlands
January 07, 2014
Superb views, nice staff
Location upon the beach, service, swimmingpool
Very good, although we had to pay a lot of money for christmas dinner party. Unfortunately Agoda did not gave us the choice to skip this package and we stocked in a big buffet and poor entertainment. But OK, laying at the pool, with a view over Phi Phi made everything fine. By the way, this hotel was hit by the Tsunami and you still see some remarks of it. Look at you tube and you will get an impression.

TOMER E.
Israel
January 06, 2014
very crouded place. not a pice off mind place
location, beach, pool

Junaid B.
India
January 06, 2014
Comfortable
Close to the beach, Nice rooms, Private beach
We had a brief two day stay which was comfortable. My biggest concern with the hotel was that they did not offer free Internet. It would seem that one would get basics like Internet for free after paying for an expensive room. Or at least not charge outrageous charges for Internet.

Kumi M.
Japan
January 06, 2014
it was ok.
pool area, close to all shops, beach right behind pool
I understand that was highest season but I will never pay that amount for that room.

Maisie P.
Australia
January 06, 2014
Better than depicted on agoda and amazing location
location, pool, beach access
Great stay, excellent staff and room was comfortable enough. Would be nice if room had something to help with the mosquitos such as a mossie coil