arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 3862 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3862 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Staff Performance 7.1
  • Value for Money 6.7
  • Food/Dining 7.1

8.3 Geraldine H.
Ireland
December 28, 2013
Comfortable & convenient to all activities
Pool, Food, Cleanlines
Very nice & comfortable. Pool was excellent & staff very efficient.Bed was not so comfortable.

8.7 Yoav R.
Israel
December 21, 2013
Great location close to all, best pool and beach.
Great location close to all, best pool and beach.
Best hotel location and pool and private beach placed on both beach sides. The port and restaurants are the closest and yet very quiet. The west side beach. The side with no ferry is the best. Rooms condition can be better, but in overall it's worth it.

6.7 David W.
United Kingdom
December 20, 2013
Relaxing in the sun and surf
Access from ferry , close to beach ,great views
I have been to Phi Phi 3 times , previously I stayed at quiet hotels in out of the way locations . It was firstly great to be able to walk from the ferry to the hotel , 200 metres. (It would have been useful to know this when booking) . There are dozens of local restaurants to choose for lunch and dinner . The only reservation I have with this hotel was the fact a beach disco started up each night to early in the morning close by .

7.3 Andre B.
Portugal
December 18, 2013
excellent stay in the this fantastic island.
very good location close to the main area and at the same time far from the noise. Room with and amazing view to the pool and beach
very good and confortable stay. Wifi in the rooms should start to be complimentary.

5.7 stephanie D.
United States
December 17, 2013
Central but too expensive
Location, pool/beach, location
It was fine, we booked last minute and were very happily surprised to see it was literally seconds away from the ferry pier. The rooms are a fine size and reasonably clean but definitely not worth the rate that we paid. It is by no means a luxury hotel and there is no free wifi. And the wifi you pay for is really only accessible In the lobby. But it was in the center off all the action without being TOO loud which wAs nice.

7.3 Eamon M.
Ireland
December 16, 2013
Great Hotel if you are going to be partying
Right near the main atractions without actually been right in amongst it. The pool area is lovely nice to sit at the end of the day
The hotel is really nice a bit over priced but probably just cause it is Phi Phi. Its close to the pier and town and also about 5 mins walk to the beach bars. Only down side is you can here the beach bar music in the room till 3am (they must turn it down after 3). We only noticed one night that we at the beach bars ourselves so for most it probably won't be an issue. The views from the pool area are pretty spectacular.

5 Robespierre R.
Brazil
December 13, 2013
Noisy music reaching room hotel, unsleep nights.
Cordiality, pool
Every night a loud boite music invaded the room. There was a constant bad smell coming from the bathroom.

2.7 David R.
United Kingdom
December 09, 2013
Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel
Unwelcoming

8.3 Stephen S.
Australia
December 05, 2013
Amazing location on an amazing island
The view from our room overlokking the pool and Tonsai Bay was like a postcard. Close to pier, Close to restaurants.
Fantastic. This was our 3rd time staying here and wont be our last. Its hard to beat the view of Tonsai Bay. It is 20 metres to either side of the island. Awesome.

7 Leif H.
Sweden
December 04, 2013
Nice and peaceful stay
Very nice rooms and close to the beach. Even close to the pier and all the restaurants
The stay at Phi Phi Cabana was nice and peaceful. Nice rooms and a good breakfast. The negative things was the inchecking staff, was not so friendly. Stayed here two yars ago, and we think that the hotel need to be restaurated.