Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 3882 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3882 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 6.7
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

flora B. from Portugal
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
foi curta mas deu para ter pena de não ficar mais
localização, vista e conforto/calma
boa, embora me tivessem posto na conta 2 garrafas de bebidas que nem sei o que eram nem bebemos,não tinha óculos de ler, não vi, quando minha filha viu já estávamos a caminho do barco para regressar, lógico que não voltei mas não acho o gesto correcto pra um hotel daquela categoria
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Christian A. from Norway
Families with young children
Stayed 10 nights in April 2013
A good time for the whole family
Location, pool, beach
Comfortable, but the AC is not good, we had 70% of our stay without AC and 35C or more
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Sarah D. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
Overpriced wifi, terrible A/C
The view, the Breakfast, the pool
The air con was so bad! This was the worst (almost as hot as outside). We had to have cold towls in the fridge to cool us down. It made our stay very uncomfortable. The view was divine though, of the ocean and the pool. we changed rooms he next day. The room had no better air con. The place looked lovely but the service was not great and not at all worth the money. Although it probably was the nicest hotel on the island, they are all a bit run down i think.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Clare R. from United Kingdom
Groups
Stayed one night in April 2013
Good location, poor quality hotel
Good location
Great location, just 100 yards from everything but the staff were not very helpful and the room was dirty.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Lisa F. from Brazil
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
We had a wonderful time and hotel was great!
Pool, beach view from the room, nice decoration
We enjoyed a lot the stay at the cabana hotel. The pool was amazing and our room had a great sea view. The only problem we had was that the doors were not closing properly and the air condition was not working so well.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Vera A. from Czech Republic
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
nice location, but has to be improved
excellent location with excellent views, big swimmingpool, very close to the harbour
Some important facts which are a no go in this hotel, if they will keep their 4*: - no elevator to the upper floor - breakfast restaurant is only outside without any air-condition - no variety at the breakfast buffet - air condition in the hotel rooms is center-fed, not individual adjustable and much too warm - very loud rock music resounding from the village to the hotel up to 4 am - unkind and uninterested staff at reception and restaurant - expensive internet-access, no WIFI in the hotel rooms - rooms need to be renovated (carpet , bathroom) Nevertheless we recommend this hotel because of its unique location
Reviewed April 09, 2013

Christopher A. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
Great location, average hotel
Location was amazing
Fantastic location, decent restaurant, but A/C was broken and the room wasn't very clean.
Reviewed April 09, 2013

Sunil P. from United States
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
Great Vacation
Clean, Beach and Pools
Great stay at this hotel. Good location with water on both sides of the Hotel
Reviewed April 08, 2013

Eugene T. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Great place to stay. Great view and I will be back
Location, pool and sea view
Reviewed April 06, 2013

xiaomei Z. from United States
Families with older children
Stayed one night in April 2013
convinent location, easy access to the harbor
location, view, and staff
everything was great except it was very noisy at night (not hotel's fault)
Reviewed April 06, 2013