Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 3883 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3883 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 6.7
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

xiaomei Z. from United States
Families with older children
Stayed one night in April 2013
convinent location, easy access to the harbor
location, view, and staff
everything was great except it was very noisy at night (not hotel's fault)
Reviewed April 06, 2013

Therese B. from Ireland
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Terrible experience
It is right beside the beach but so are many other nicer and cheaper hotels
The hotel is very bad value for money. Our room was small, appeared dirty and in need of refurbishment. When we asked to have another room we were shown a room on the ground floor by the pool which had no privacy and was in the same state. We contacted Agoda who were fantastic and negotiated with the hotel to let us check out and refunded us.
Reviewed April 05, 2013

Oliver B. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 8 nights in February 2013
Extremely disapointing
Location, swiming pool, big room
By far the worst hotel we stayed while spending 3 months in Thailand. The only hotel where the staff was not friendly, and for Thailand this is something remarkable, since everyone in the country is always so helpful and full of smiles. The internet was absurdly expensive. Ironically it was the only hotel that charged us for internet service, but was also the one with the worst connection.
Reviewed April 03, 2013

Suppachai W. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Nice sea view hotel. Private. Large hotel.
Nice sea view hotel. Private. Large hotel. Nice swimming pool. Closely to pier.
We are happy to stay here. But water is a bit salty and air condition is not cold.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

eric M. from Israel
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Good location,
very disappointing
spacious room, shower and toilet are dirty and very old .... very disappointing Very rude staff Dirty hotel Without the aid tourists
Reviewed March 26, 2013

jane S. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in March 2013
Incredible position amazing views
Position views garden
Room old fashioned and smelly not very clean don't look under the bed staff generally not helpful or interested in us Pool chairs umbrellas and general hotel items in need of repairs Views from room amazing
Reviewed March 26, 2013

IBRAHIM A. from Saudi Arabia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
nice amd romantic
Breakfast, Massage, Quit
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Zdenek N. from Czech Republic
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in March 2013
Good hotel in lovely garden, direct access to sea
location, garden,access to the sea
Reviewed March 24, 2013

anthony M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2013
Beautiful setting..... bad staff attitude
Location, view, spacious
Enjoyable stay. Stayed an extra night. Staff were either extremely friendly like in the restaurant or extremely rude like at reception and room service. I have never stayed in a hotel where a room service waiter came in without even saying hello after we did, abruptly put the room service lunch tray down, got us to sign and then just stormed out not even closing our room door behind him. I was furious. We had only just checked in and were enjoying the surroundings etc... I walked down to the restaurant spoke to some staff behind the bar and said that person (pointing to the waiter) is never to come to our room again. So rude. We did nothing to warrant this. Reception staff were very unhelpful and rude also. Such a shame in such a nice place. We always tip well. Not here!
Reviewed March 22, 2013

FEI L. from China
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Very poor. not worthy
Close to park, Close to sea, fair food
This hotel is really not worthy for this much money. The hotel service is poor. i was taking a 2 yr old baby with me and want to stay until 1PM so that i can go out for 2PM ferry, but it's not allowed. i should choose some other hotel.
Reviewed March 18, 2013