Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 3882 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3882 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for Money 6.7
  • Food/Dining 7.1

jacques C. from France
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
bon hotel
hotel a little noise at night, but it is the very friendly staff, great little breakfasted, great pool,
Reviewed February 25, 2016

baruch K. from Israel
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2016
amazing
the staff private beach the pool
amazing
Reviewed February 25, 2016

wen M. from China
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
GOOD
GREAT
Reviewed February 23, 2016

Shani G. from Israel
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
We was in deluxe room sea view in the third floor. And it's was our besttt view ever!! !
We was in deluxe room sea view in the third floor. And it's was our besttt view ever!! ! The breakfast was very very good even to a vegetarian couple. The crew in the hotel very helpful and nice. And a good English Do not think to much. And booked to
Reviewed February 22, 2016

yu B. from China
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Good hotel to go.
Good service and nice location.
It's good location and nice service. Next time I will come again!
Reviewed February 21, 2016

Nor J. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Great location, center of the H Shape Island
We glad that we booked this hotel as it just 4 minutes walked from the pier, yet it still isolated from the pier hustle bustle noise. There is several restaurants in the hotel area however we just dont have a chance to try any of them as we prefer to have our meals in the market area which is about 5 mins walks. The garden is so good maintains despite the buildings bit classic. The room is bit old however the view just spectacular from our bed to the ocean. Bathroom so old. Rusts everywhere. Daily housekeeping seem like just making a bed and once she forgot to emptying our bins. Not so sure if washing/replacing the used glass is part of housekeeping duty or not. Staffs very polite and helpful. Still lack of communications and front desk presentation. Need some more training on their staffs. Facilities is good. Pool is spectacular with ocean view. Hotel also have own beach section where they barricade the water using the floating buoyant to avoid boat crossing around.
Reviewed February 19, 2016

Michelle P. from Canada
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Not particularly glamorous for the price
Not particularly glamorous for the price, but everything on Phi Phi Island is so overpriced that this is to be expected. The pool was fantastic and the hotel is close to the ferry. Breakfast is just okay.
Reviewed February 17, 2016

Bruno G. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in February 2016
disco music damages the paradise
just the staff very nice but the hotel is to renew and it is impossible to sleep
not good, breakfast impossible, impossible to sleep till 3am cause the strongest disco music ever heard, very wet room
Reviewed February 16, 2016

Wojtek M. from Sweden
Couples
Stayed 15 nights in January 2016
Grate hotel with long overdue renovation
Location, poolarea
Mixed feelings about this hotel, it was not a 4 star hotel now but we could see that it might have been some years ago. Seemed that the renovation if it should have been made some years ago to get the hotel updated to modern standards. Like for example the internet connection. Which was poor and only available in selected areas. You have to choose between a quiet room with poor view or have a nice see view with heavy music going ont until 2 in the morning from the beach parties. Breakfast was ok but not a 4 star. The pool waiters were chatty but not so for service and keeping the poolarea clean, Every day you had old cigarets and dirty glass laying around you. And addressing all the guests by "Mamas" and "Papas" did not give you a sincere feeling. The receptions staff was very friendly and helpful but as all the other personell the english was poor. And having SPA personal chatting and texting on their phones during the SPA sessions did not feel right. Food was good but with hefty pricing. The location of the hotel was great and the standard was ok but not 4 star.
Reviewed February 15, 2016

Stefano C. from China
Families with young children
Stayed 6 nights in February 2016
phi phi island during spring festival
wonderful
Reviewed February 14, 2016