Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 3883 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3883 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 6.7
  • Food/Dining 7.1

Emma S.
Switzerland
July 17, 2012
Lovely hotel , best location
Rooms with magnificent views and fantastic pool
we have no complaints about the hotel other than the pool area and gym that were shut down at sunset. the staff were generally professional and helpful and the breakfast was great. the hotel simply has the best location for young and old. the youngsters explored the vibrant night life which was close by but far enough so as not too be bothersome to those who would rather enjoy the peace and tranquility of the island.

Jamie T.
United States
July 17, 2012
Picture Perfect Location - But Hotel Needs Work
Breakfast, views from the pool
This hotel is right at the heart of Phi Phi Don. I was surprised that in this area, although it was the most beautiful beach I had ever seen, it was trashy. There was trash all over. Also, it's adjacent to all of the night clubs. So no matter what day it is- you will hear the music from about 8 pm to 1am. To some people, being this close to the village and the day trips is desirable. I think next time I will go to the other side of the island to find some clean beaches for swimming and snorkelling. BTW- this hotel is not 4 star. It could be if they maintained it at all.

Domenico G.
Australia
July 15, 2012
Great location
Location was perfect for us only 200 mtrs from pier but also far enough away to enjoy some peace and quiet, the hotel staff are friendly the pool area facing onto the beach is great
Had a great time the kids enjoyed the pool area and the constant shopping the views are amazing. all restaurants and shopping is walking distance, the island has such a relaxed atmosphere.

liang F.
China
July 15, 2012
beautiful hotel with good sea view
close to the tonsai bay
good staff,clean,good sea view,close to tonsai bay

Elizabeth B.
Australia
July 15, 2012
Very comfortable and great convenient location
Location and pool
We only could stay one night on Phi Phi and chose to stay in a central location to make use of our limited time. We wish we could have stayed another night. The walk to the lookout was well worth the effort. Stunning viewpoint. The beaches were stunning and some great bars on the beach. Breakfast was pretty average - not great variety. Room was very comfortable, bathroom could use some updating.

Fransie S.
South Africa
July 14, 2012
Great location on Phi Phi
Location, views, pool
We had a great stay at this hotel. Great pool, beautiful views, very central. Breakfast average with unfriendly staff but front desk very helpful.

Ikram I.
Pakistan
July 14, 2012
lovely hotel with a smile
openness as well as privacy together without any poluttion
what a fantastic stay would alwasy recommend this palce to freidns and fmailes

Hugo D.
New Zealand
July 13, 2012
Great location!
Unbeatable location and pool area overlooking the bay
We just stayed here one night and loved it. The location is absolutely brilliant with a lovely large pool area and sun loungers overlooking the bay. It was stunning. The room was a bit dated and could do with a facelift but it had everything we needed and were more interested in being out of doors anyway.

Hyunjin P.
South Korea
July 13, 2012
Lovely view swimming pool
Good breakfast and close to pier
-Pros It is one of the biggest hotel in Phiphi and very close to beach. From the swimming pool you can enjoy lovely sea and beach view just like Maya Bay! And swimming pool was big enough to swim. When we went it was heavily raining but we still could enjoy swimming pool. Breakfast was excellent with many choices (approx 15different dishes) - Corns Staffs was not friendly and not very helpful but beside that nice place to stay. (* you would need to pay 120batt for an 1hour wifi which is doubled price from the outside Internet cafe)

david C.
Ireland
July 13, 2012
over priced and dated
Location was the only pro
The location is great as many have said but this hotel is not worth the money. It is far too expensive. The rooms are very dated looking and the shower is not very nice or clean. You can hear the busy nught life easily also. The coridoors to the rooms are dark and dingy. This hotel is massive so there is no atmosphere and a very inpersonal feel. The pool was extremely dirty, and breakfast average. We were very disappointed as this was the most expensive of our thailand trip and definitely the worst. Look around at what the other hotels in phi phi are like before wasting money here!