Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 3884 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3884 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 6.7
  • Food/Dining 7.1

Kim J.
United States
April 08, 2012
Great Location
Beautiful tropical gardens and pool, all rooms have ocean views
Can't beat the location - close to the pier and easy walk to all the islands dinning and entertainment spots. Clean and quiet rooms. The rooms look a little tired and are showing their age, small TVs and limited channels for a five star resort ! Don't use the hotel transfer service from Phuket or Krabi, twice the cost of doing it yourself and they use the same public ferry as everyone else going to the island. Krabi taxis from the airport are very inexpensive with fixed prices - you buy a ticket in advance.

Cristina D.
Philippines
April 06, 2012
Good location.
Good location, easy access to beach
the location of the hotel was accessible with the pier nearby and the beach behind. peaceful area at night. except for the water, our first night there was only hot water in the shower and no flush. the second day there was no hot water. complimentary dinner and lunch were given because of the problem. the bath towels had holes in it, too. staff couldn't understand english very well. breakfast was okay.

Kasra H.
Canada
April 05, 2012
Great Location but somewhat old
Location
The best thing about the hotel is it's location and pool area. It's great for tanning. Con is that the water for sink, shower, even pool were salty. There was a bit of an odor in the rooms.

Warren D.
Canada
April 03, 2012
Best pool on the beach!
Great location to markets, shopping, and activities. The pool was excellent and views were amazing.
My wife and I enjoyed our stay at the Phi Phi Cabana. It had clean rooms, amazing staff, and a great pool from which to enjoy the view of the bay. Rooms were relatively expensive for a slightly dated hotel but all in all a decent value for the price.

Mary R.
Ireland
April 01, 2012
Not very nice for a four star
nice view
if you are not a party goer, I would not recommend staying here. I would not give it a four star rating.

Kerry A.
United Kingdom
March 31, 2012
Disappointing rooms, breakfast and lack of sunbeds
Central location - right by the harbour, where the boats drop you off and not far from the action
We struggled to find accommodation on Phi Phi during peak season but thought the Cabana Hotel looked like a safe option. Compared to the other hotels we had stayed in for similar (if not cheaper) prices in other parts of Thailand, we did not feel that the Cabana Hotel matched up. The rooms were quite small and old fashioned, the bathroom in particular was very dark and dingy and so we did not feel that level of comfort that we had elsewhere. The breakfast options were ok but we found that flies were frequently circling the fruit trays which put us off the healthier options. We barely used the swimming pool during our stay as the sunbeds were all taken straight after breakfast although there is a beach behind the hotel which might cater for your needs. There was also a lot of noise at night from a club based further down the beach which disturbed us and might be an issue for others, particularly those with small children. Our advice if you intend to go to Phi Phi is to book early and perhaps try to go to one of the hotels based in the more remote parts of the island where you have a bit more space to create your own island paradise. We were a bit disappointed with how commercialised this part of Phi Phi is.

NIKOLAY Y.
Russia
March 30, 2012
nice location, swimming pool, food is primitive
Location
The location is excellent. There is some noise in the night from the discos situated 500-700 metres from the hotel. But in general it is worth the money.

Shane P.
Australia
March 30, 2012
Disappointing for price
Excellent rooms
Excellent rooms but otherwise disappointing for this price in Thailand. Good if looking for a quiet getaway with rooms located away from main town area. Food average and pool bar almost non-existent!

Abbey G.
Australia
March 29, 2012
Tired and run down
Nice pool.....that is all
Our room type had 'sold out'? Both our rooms leaked water from ceiling. We had to be moved twice Shower door broken. Staff very un friendly

Bianca R.
Australia
March 28, 2012
Great Location, Great Stay
On the beach, Amazing View, 100m from the boat port, aircon, great breakfast, 5mins walk to centre of Phi Phi, Loved it!!!
Amazing Place! Absolutely loved it! The hotel was about 100m from when we arrived on the boat, Our room had an amaaaazing view, Aircon, Great breakfast which was included, then only about 5mins walk either along the beach or through the markets to the centre of Phi Phi. Would recommend to everyone!


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: