arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 3868 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3868 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for Money 6.7
  • Food/Dining 7.1

Warren D.
Canada
April 03, 2012
Best pool on the beach!
Great location to markets, shopping, and activities. The pool was excellent and views were amazing.
My wife and I enjoyed our stay at the Phi Phi Cabana. It had clean rooms, amazing staff, and a great pool from which to enjoy the view of the bay. Rooms were relatively expensive for a slightly dated hotel but all in all a decent value for the price.

Mary R.
Ireland
April 01, 2012
Not very nice for a four star
nice view
if you are not a party goer, I would not recommend staying here. I would not give it a four star rating.

Kerry A.
United Kingdom
March 31, 2012
Disappointing rooms, breakfast and lack of sunbeds
Central location - right by the harbour, where the boats drop you off and not far from the action
We struggled to find accommodation on Phi Phi during peak season but thought the Cabana Hotel looked like a safe option. Compared to the other hotels we had stayed in for similar (if not cheaper) prices in other parts of Thailand, we did not feel that the Cabana Hotel matched up. The rooms were quite small and old fashioned, the bathroom in particular was very dark and dingy and so we did not feel that level of comfort that we had elsewhere. The breakfast options were ok but we found that flies were frequently circling the fruit trays which put us off the healthier options. We barely used the swimming pool during our stay as the sunbeds were all taken straight after breakfast although there is a beach behind the hotel which might cater for your needs. There was also a lot of noise at night from a club based further down the beach which disturbed us and might be an issue for others, particularly those with small children. Our advice if you intend to go to Phi Phi is to book early and perhaps try to go to one of the hotels based in the more remote parts of the island where you have a bit more space to create your own island paradise. We were a bit disappointed with how commercialised this part of Phi Phi is.

NIKOLAY Y.
Russia
March 30, 2012
nice location, swimming pool, food is primitive
Location
The location is excellent. There is some noise in the night from the discos situated 500-700 metres from the hotel. But in general it is worth the money.

Shane P.
Australia
March 30, 2012
Disappointing for price
Excellent rooms
Excellent rooms but otherwise disappointing for this price in Thailand. Good if looking for a quiet getaway with rooms located away from main town area. Food average and pool bar almost non-existent!

Abbey G.
Australia
March 29, 2012
Tired and run down
Nice pool.....that is all
Our room type had 'sold out'? Both our rooms leaked water from ceiling. We had to be moved twice Shower door broken. Staff very un friendly

Bianca R.
Australia
March 28, 2012
Great Location, Great Stay
On the beach, Amazing View, 100m from the boat port, aircon, great breakfast, 5mins walk to centre of Phi Phi, Loved it!!!
Amazing Place! Absolutely loved it! The hotel was about 100m from when we arrived on the boat, Our room had an amaaaazing view, Aircon, Great breakfast which was included, then only about 5mins walk either along the beach or through the markets to the centre of Phi Phi. Would recommend to everyone!

Brian C.
South Africa
March 28, 2012
Great location, dated hotel.
Location, location
The staff were attentive and breakfast was decent. The hotel itself was quite old inside and the furniture quite dated but we were very happy with its perfect location.

Jia L.
China
March 27, 2012
I came, I paid, and I suffered.
rude receptionist; Unreasonable Cost
Frankly, this is the ever worst hotel I have ever lived in of my life. My first impression is about a female receptionist, whose name I won't note here. She was very rude, she threat me to cancel my reservation and asked me to find a another hotel. She threw away my confirmation letter while talking to me in a discriminated way. When I reminded her of her attitude, she said, watch out yours first. When I asked her name, she asked me back"what for". Even though I am 10000000% wrong, I don't think a hotel receptionist could be that much rude to their clients. So, I paid, I suffered, and my holiday was finally ruined. Another thing is when I checked out, They asked me to pay for a bottle of water, which I dont even know. They said I have already opened the mineral water in the refrigerator, then I will have to pay for it. But the thing is I didn't even ever open the refrigerator. That was funny, huh? Besides, the tap water is salty, so I used the salty water to shower, to brush tooth and to cleaning up. I heard the disco music until 3 AM. Honestly, This hotel ruined my houliday.

Ilya L.
Russia
March 26, 2012
luxury hotel? is it a joke? great disappointment!
the view from the pool... I've seen better though..
I'm not a sourface or hypercrytical but how anyone could like this crap. Living in Thailand (Phuket) for over 2 yrs&travelling a lot (staying in hotels for 300-5500bht a night)this hotel is a real disappointment.We booked it for my birthday!Absolutely not worth the money,even the promo price is way too big for the quality (no quality) we got. No smiles surely or help with our bags offered. The room with black spots on the walls,arm-chairs,dust&dirt everywhere,outdated TV & the ugly,small bathroom with cheap bathing staff&old towels.The pool turned into green due to lack of proper cleaning for ages(the tiles are covered with algae!) The pool filter bars turned from white into yellow.Sunchairs are of different color & worn out&dirty.Reception girl - rude.T pool man splashes chemicals into the pool not minding the guests still swimming in it.The hotel gardens are badly treated with broken tiles, trash,uncut trees,blue tubes easily seen from the ground, awful smell&noise in some parts of the hotel.The beach is separated from the hotel area by bibed wire!The beach is rather dirty,water not clear. Very noisy at night,&you can hear your neighbours clearly as well. Breakfast is a big disappointment,noodles or fried rice,no omelette,only boiled egg(1!),fruit plates covered with flies, cold cuts obviously not fresh.The staff started packing all food up 1 hour prior to the end of breakfast! So the conclusion is: the only positive thing is the view from the pool&the location close to the pier&nightlife.But for that kind of money you can hire a 24-hour private taxi boat and get wherever & whenever you fancy!