Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 3883 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3883 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for Money 6.7
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

LONG B. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Great beach at your door step
Pleasant stay with minimal discomfort. Great beach at your door step.
Reviewed June 28, 2016

jeanell N. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
great location, could use an upgrade
Far away from the noise of the bars, close enough to walk to the pier, the shops, and the bars. The AC acted more as a fan than an AC.
Reviewed June 25, 2016

Ric T. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Horrible!
Stayed there for 3 nights this past week. This hotel is in terrible condition. The first floor is full of mold, both in the room (bathroom, ceilings, walls, AC unit) and outside in the hallways (walls, ceilings, flooring). It appears the 2004 tsunami left a terrible lasting image as evidenced by the significant mold throughout the property. When I requested a different room because my room was full of mold and had a jarring smell, I was downgraded to a room with no view (I was fine with that if it meant a cleaner, healthier room). My second room was better, but not by much. I could not wait to leave Phi Phi Island Cabana. The staff hardly smiled or said hello. The bell-person expected a tip simply for walking me to my room (I carried my own luggage). The safe deposit boxes in the rooms did not work well and I had to have the "engineer" come to my room twice to unlock the safe (he was nice, humble, and did not want a tip but graciously accepted). Breakfast looked unhealthy, lacked presentation, and did not look fresh; food variety is disappointing; flies all over the uncovered fruit, salad, etc. They did not restock the heated foods, and many people came only to find empty food trays. The only thing this hotel has going for it is its view, location. The bay is beautifully situated amongst a backdrop of cliffs. There are also plenty of nice restaurants in the Tonsai Bay area, and upon exiting the pier on arrival, the Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel is only steps away from the pier. Other than that, this hotel needs significant improvement in many areas. You have been warned.
Reviewed June 19, 2016

António C. from Portugal
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
God location
The beach needs some extensive cleaning
Reviewed June 16, 2016

Vinicius B. from Brazil
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Great location
This hotel is just steps from the pier. Very convenient for a traveler of few days. Easy also to reach restaurants, shopping and tour boats.
Reviewed June 12, 2016

Andreas R. from Austria
Groups
Stayed one night in May 2016
No need
Room ok but bathroom awful. Shower-cabine old and damaged. Molt in the corners. Price absolutely to high for what you get. Pool, breakfast and location ok. Staff friendly.
Reviewed June 02, 2016

Li L. from Brunei Darussalam
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Good Location and view.
Room looks a bit old. Have an amazingly beach view in the morning. Few minutes walking distance from the Pier and the market.
Reviewed May 25, 2016

Hulin C. from China
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Near to the beach, but old hotel
Room is not quite good, like 2.5 star hotel. instead the landscap is quite good, excelent swimming pool.
Reviewed May 25, 2016

Kyle J. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2016
Great location, amenities and staff
Great stay with fantastic staff! Air conditioning was not cold enough and required addition fans at night to sleep. Would stay again! Thanks
Reviewed May 12, 2016

René P. from Argentina
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Good
Great staff
Reviewed May 11, 2016