arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.7
Based on 1927 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1927 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 8.2

9.3 Rajen P.
Thailand
December 01, 2014
A Decade
the view, the pool, the staff
Lo Bah Gao Bay to go back to the magical place we went 10 years ago for our honeymoon for our anniversary. This hotel is not cheap, by no means; yet it makes up for the wonderful staff, and endless smiles as we disconnected from the world for a few days and reconnected with each other, and our current lives. Don't go there if you are a cheapskate or want to do many endless activities. This is a place to really get away and unwind. Food at the resort could be better for its price, but then the village at the back entrance of the resort makes up for it.

7 Lee-anne C.
Australia
December 01, 2014
Very average
Clean rooms, quiet location
We stayed here based on recommendation from family who had stayed here a number of years beforehand. We did not really have any expectations and are glad we didn't. We met a younger couple who had based their decision on the hotel photos, etc and they were greatly disappointed. The rooms were clean and the gardens pretty. Glad we booked in the garden rooms as these are newer and we would have been incredibly disappointed if the room was less than what it was. Very basic rooms but clean. The overall feel of the hotel is tired, facilities and staff. We found the staff to be very detached. They met the basic level of service but that was it, mainly 'how can I help". The only staff worthy of mention was the barman at the pool bar. He at least had a smile and manners. We spent most of our afternoons here chatting with other guests and sharing a few drinks. Don't bother eating at the resort, very expensive, not a lot of options and a bit boring. There is a little village less than a minute walk at the back of the hotel that has great food and cheap. Also check out the girls in the centre of the village for an amazing Thai massage. The village food and massages were the highlights of the stay. We did go on the morning snorkelling excursion and thoroughly enjoyed this. Once again the staff on this were not interactive. I think maybe a bit of staff training would go a long way to improve this, the staff were not rude just not interacting! The overall feel of this hotel is tired.

8 Shawn M.
Canada
November 30, 2014
Secluded getaway
Pool, room and the view
My wife and I stayed at the Outrigger Phi Phi Island Resort for 2 nights in November 2014 on our honeymoon. The cabins are spacious and comfortable. The infinity pool was quiet large and refreshing on a warm day with a beautiful view of the ocean. Unfortunately happy hour had changed one week before we got there from buy 1 get 1 free to buy one get the 2nd 30% off which was disappointing. The bar was pretty dead and could have used a better "happy hour" deal to livin it up.

10 Jose S.
Spain
November 26, 2014
Best place ever!!
Location, Rooms, Service
Our stay was perfect! We enjoyed everything. We stayed at the hill village and the views and the room style are amazing. Having your own swimming pool was the best. And is only 5 minutes walking from the beach. The coconut grill serves really nice food and the atmosphere in there is lovely. The staff was really polite and unique, they helped us with everything. We can´t wait to go back next year!

8.3 Kristopherson L.
Philippines
November 25, 2014
If only
Serenity, Clean Rooms, Great Food
Our stay at Outrigger would have been perfect if the ridiculously high room rate they charge is accompanied by scheduled free transfer to Phi Phi Main Island so visitors can have a feel of the night life in the main side of Phi Phi Don. Instead, they charge guest 1800 per long tail boat if you want to visit main island. Thus we were limited to just activities around the hotel which are just quiet, although we welcome the serenity at times but it would be great to feel the best of both worlds.

6 Guillaume H.
France
November 22, 2014
Too high price compare to other hôtels
Very great parc. Breaksfast and food was good. Swiming pool was amazing.
Services were not always very helpfull or aware about way of work of the hotel. Actualy if you compare this hotel to some other in the same area price was too high.

9.3 Ramon R.
Canada
November 19, 2014
Seclusion at its finest
Cleanliness, staff hospitality, seclusion
It was very nice but I didn't do enough homework myself, this is not a place for solo travelers. If I ever fm back with a significant other, atleast I know where to go!

10 timor B.
Israel
November 17, 2014
excellent hotel, great facilities, very beutifull
excellent dining, excursions, fascilities
very good

9.3 Carol G.
Australia
November 15, 2014
Great service
Our upgrade! Immaculate grounds, Friendly staff
Thank you so much for our upgrade to a villa after we had two bungalows booked for my family. The view from the hill was amazing and we appreciated the extra room and private pool.

9.3 Michelle C.
United States
November 12, 2014
The staff is so friendly!! Can't say that enough!!
How friendly the staff was, how clean they kept it, even after a storm they were out there cleaning.. Just all around nice!! The bed was a little firm and I didn't like the pillows but other than that
Amazing!! Other than the pillows and firm bed.. It was outstanding.. The staff was awesome very helpful and wanted to make you comfortable!! Loved it!!