Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.7
Based on 1941 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1941 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 8.2

Andrew W.
Hong Kong
September 27, 2014
Nice hotel to relax and enjoy
1. Have own private beach ; 2. Best location for diving and snokerling ; 3.
our stay in outrigger is wonderful. located in a private beach, we have tours/speedboats arranged for diving and wandering around the other islands for snokerling and swimming; bamboo island is beautiful ! food in coconut restaruant is cheap and delicious. only blemish is that there are a number of mosquitoes at ourdoor, would appreciate if there is some mosquito cord installed outdoor along the way when we walked back to our room. the staff needs to be more friendly and helpful, not saying they are not helpful, but comparing to my stay in other hotels in phuket, the staff in outrigger have further room for improvement in customer service and be more approachable. overall, i would recommend staying in outrigger if you want a place to relax and also visit the outlying islands

Kristy L.
United Kingdom
September 27, 2014
Underwhelming
Pool, Gardens, Cleanliness
It was OK. We expected a lot more from a 5 star. Stayed in lots of 5 star resorts and this doesn't come close unfortunately. We are a couple from the UK and both agreed that it's like a small center parcs without the activities. Pool is great! Not many shuttles to room, got lost finding our cabin in the jungle haha. Staff were friendly but again not 5* standard. Cabin was average - fairly dated. Location cost is 2000 baht by long tail to get to. Our saving grace was a little bar/ resteraunt out the back called Knock Out bar owned by a chap called MR Chet. Please check it out if you want good food and cheap trips!!

Mariana S.
Slovakia
September 24, 2014
Not as expected
bay, privacy, swimingpool
To be honest, i have expected more as we have selected

Matthew M.
United Kingdom
September 23, 2014
Great weekend away
Relaxing, Great Food, Paradise
Overall I can say that the Outrigger is a luxurious destination, that offers relaxation on a beautiful isolated location. The staff were very helpful and the food was great. The spa there is particularly good. Offer very good tours from the resort. Do note that they will happily collect you from the airport and arrange ferry to them etc. But they were not very helpful in getting us off Phi Phi island, just assumed we had made our own arrangements which was a bit annoying but overall an amazing and relaxing few days in a beautiful place.

Peggy N.
Ireland
September 22, 2014
Paradise
The setting, the service and the staff were wonderful.
We absolutely loved our stay at the outrigger. The level of care and comfort given to you by the staff is amazing. The hotel and grounds setting right on the beach is like something from a movie scene and the gorgeous beach hut bungalows topped it off. We would definitely recommend this to friends and come back in the future.

OLIVER T.
Singapore
September 20, 2014
Relaxation
Quiet, Clean and romantic
Very romantic place and exclusive. Away from the crowd.

Ramesh K.
India
September 19, 2014
Stay at the Outrigger
Location, facility, cordial staff
I stayed at the Outrigger resort for 2 nights 3 days in July 2014 with my parents. We had made the booking in advance through Agoda. 1. Location: You need to take a ferry from Tonsai bay and it takes about 20minutes to reach the resort. I feel it is one of the best location, extremely scenic and ideal for honeymoon couples as it is away from the hustle bustle of our daily lives 2. Hotel condition: The resort is huge and very well maintained though our cottage was little away from the beach. Wish they had given us cottages closer to the beach 3. Rooms: Rooms were tidy & clean and are built very environment friendly way. 4. Staff: Staff was cordial and nice 5. Value for money: I feel it is little on the expensive side. 6. Food/dining: This was a major worrying angle!!! My family is vegetarian/vegan and do not eat meat & eggs. I was surprised that a resort of this class & the staff was not very well equipped with English. They were not very sure if they had bread which was without eggs. Also during buffet breakfast they had vegan options right next to meat options and people ended up using the same spoon for vegetarian food and meat food. This was not acceptable to us and hence ended up eating fruits for breakfast. I request them to be little more sensitive to this and try to keep vegetarian/vegan options on a separate table. Also there were no desserts a vegan could have. Hotels should respect people with all kind of food preferences which maybe religious &/or by choice.

Chang L.
China
September 17, 2014
great beach
great beach, far away from crowds, big room
great beach, far away from crowds, big room, but not many dinning options due to the low season

Lim C.
Malaysia
September 17, 2014
Best for honeymoon , fully relaxing , refreshing
Staff friendly clean swimming pool good room service
Very good hotel quite best for honeymoon best landscape

Nicola W.
United Kingdom
September 15, 2014
Bliss
Location, Ambience & Service
Our stay was wonderful, beautiful layout of chalet with stunning flora and fauna, paths to the beach and pool all done very tastefully. A complete, relaxing and beautiful stay.