Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.7
Based on 1943 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1943 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 8.2

Kenneth K. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
Beautiful setting in the most amazing luxury huts
Pool, serenity and beach
The stay was amazing, looked for a resort that was exclusive and serenity overlooking the ocean from the pool, the beach itself is unreal, calm with magazine like white sands. Diving activities all available on resort. The rooms were large and private. All Decor led to make you believe you were on a tropic island which was amazing. The only negative if any, was the lack of choice for buffet breakfast for a 4.5 star. the other restrunats on the island were fairly priced and quiet delishious. Great place to relax and just soak up the rays opposed to the party scene
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Zoe D. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Perfect!
Beautiful,immaculate surroundings.
It was the perfect stay! We extended our stay three times. Absolutely beautiful, we will be back next year.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Justine W. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Relaxing trip in phi phi
The beach and surrounding area is beautiful. The coconut grill and pool bar has some great food.
Staying at the outrigger was a series of contrasts. We arrived on the ferry in the afternoon but because the ferry was late there was no outrigger long boat to collect us. Every other hotel had a long boat on the jetty to collect their new guests. We subsequently had to arrange our own at 1000 baht (5 x the hotel fee). When we did arrive at the hotel, staff were nice but it was a 'too bad so sad' scenario. Over our time we thoroughly enjoyed the beach, the restaurants and the pool bars. Wifi is not in the rooms and intermittent at best in the main areas, likely a result of the location. It was a lovely area but it didn't seem to meet the total quality of standards for a 4 1/2 star resort.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Doo H. from South Korea
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
BEST resort in KHOPHI
nice room, good beach and pool and best for vacation
this was one of the best resort I have ever been to it's actually better than the photos clean beach, wonderful swimming pool and very nice room and staff food was great resort was clean If you are planning on a vacation to KHOPHI you should choose outrigger it's the best resort in KHOPHI and no other resort can be compared to this
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Jacob M. from United States
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in May 2013
Honeymoon perfection
the village behind the resort, the beach, views
The resort is fantastic. Actually it's perfect. I've never seen and will probably never see views so extravagant. The village right behind the resort is full of bars, restaurants, and tours for half the price of the resort and are more genuine. We spent every night back there. Andy from Phi Phi Dive Club. Spoke English and was our go-to guy. We hired him for a tour (awesome and cheap), and every day when we were walking through the village he would tell us a new spot to amazing and secluded spot to hike to on the island. (Ask him about the secret monkey beach, right past "trash beach"). I wish I would have spent more time in the village and exploring the island, because it is truly paradise. Heads up, while hiking there is WILDlife. We ran into snakes and an 8 foot water monitor lizard that scared my wife pretty bad. The monkeys are very shy but is awesome to see them in the wild.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Hans-Joerg E. from Germany
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
great resort but service not consistent
located on a beautiful beach on Ko Phi Phi
The location and facilities are outstanding, food is good. Behind the resort are some lower cost but nice restaurants. Unfortunately the service performance was not consistent. Most staff is very friendly. Some are not at all. We had to check out a day early but paid fully and the hotel insisted to check out at 12 noon. Even though we had paid the entire following day, they insisted we had to leave the room at 12 rather than late afternoon as planned. We find this unacceptable. Also we booked a pick-up for next morning, which never arrived. We were late for a tour. And on the boat pack to the pier we had to wait 45 minutes as the staff lost some other guests' suitcase. Those were the unpleasant things of an otherwise wonderful place.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Jonathan L. from Ireland
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
Amazing beach paradise
Private beach with white sand, crystal clear waters, stunning views
Had a lovely 5 day stay here in a garden bungalow. Very quiet (apart from the national anthem blaring on speakers 1 morning at 8am). The grounds are large and overly complicated, especially when walking at night. Better signs are needed. Staff were not as friendly as you come to expect in the Land of Smiles. Resort caters for families as well as couples, huge amount of honeymooners. We didn't go for the breakfast package but others said it was nice. Food we had was ok but on the pricier side for Thailand. Quaint old village immediately behind resort was where we spent most time eating. Highlight for food is Pad Thai. Also did a great island snorkel tour with expat Andy from his dive shop. He married a local and was an excellent, informative and highly entertaining tour guide. Pointed out reef sharks, clownfish and many other wildlife of note, took us in the back way to Maya Bay to avoid all the tourist speed boats. Helps give the bay the wow factor as you emerge from the forest onto the beach and get the stunning view manipulated in the movie.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Hakeem H. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Great hotel
Staff, restaurant, beach
It was wonderful. Check in was impeccably quick, staff were friendly and attentive. Overall good experience.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Mohamad F. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Nice beach & romantic location
Beach, swimming pool and lots of nice nature to view via speedboat
Stayed in junior beachfront suite which is fantastic as its just a stone throw to the beach and equipped with jaccuzi bathtub. Recommended for couples honeymoon as the place is quiet, romantic and away from any vehicular activities. The 800 metres long beach is solely for our hotel to enjoy only as there is no other hotels situated at this beach.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Ross J. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in August 2013
Fantastic beach resort
Location, beautiful, relaxing
This is a fantastic hotel on a beautiful private beach in a quiet cove on Koh phi phi Thailand. The resort in luxurious with lovely Woden villas with balconies. You can enjoy a nice beach with a shallow lagoon or a lovely swimming pool area. Several nice restaurants with good Thai and international cuisine. Very relaxing and enjoyable. Rivals the best I've wen to around the world.
Reviewed August 18, 2013